Chevron Left
返回到 Data-driven Decision Making

學生對 普华永道 提供的 Data-driven Decision Making 的評價和反饋

4.6
4,990 個評分
956 條評論

課程概述

Welcome to Data-driven Decision Making. In this course you'll get an introduction to Data Analytics and its role in business decisions. You'll learn why data is important and how it has evolved. You'll be introduced to “Big Data” and how it is used. You'll also be introduced to a framework for conducting Data Analysis and what tools and techniques are commonly used. Finally, you'll have a chance to put your knowledge to work in a simulated business setting. This course was created by PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP with an address at 300 Madison Avenue, New York, New York, 10017....

熱門審閱

BH

Apr 23, 2020

An excellent course journey for this subject - Data Driven Decison Making, very good content with relevant case assignment and they are paced comfortably to allow me as learner to grasp the knowledge.

CE

May 10, 2018

Great high-level introduction into what big data is, how data & analytics is impacting business decision making, and how PwC uses data & analytics to improve the quality of work delivered to clients.

篩選依據:

676 - Data-driven Decision Making 的 700 個評論(共 922 個)

創建者 Tsu C Y

Aug 07, 2019

The lecture video is invincible, while the exam and peer review could have somewhat improve in terms of the interaction. Detailed explain will be helpful, since it can serve as a feedback for students to check whether they answer is really right or they simply answer at a guess. Peer review may require students write down suggestions. I take the business metrics from Duke Univ and they do have this section which I think help me reflects more on the case study.

創建者 Ville V

Jan 10, 2018

This course is a general course about data-driven decision making, as you can guess from the syllabus.

-It is a PwC course, you should expect PwC marketing content. Honestly, I didn't mind.

-You hear real-life insights from PwC professionals about data-driven projects. Many case studies.

-Recommend it to anyone who wants to start with a basic overview and get deeper with more in-depth courses.

-If you have limited free time, this course is short!

創建者 Carlos N

Nov 02, 2017

This was a very useful course to get me updated with the meaning of modern data analytics, the concepts of the types of data that are relevant today, the tools that can be leveraged, and the possibilities to create a systemic solution to big business challenges, instead of one-off analyses as we did in the past. I recommend these course to anyone who wants to gain an overall understanding on what data and analytics means today

創建者 Patrick Q

Mar 27, 2018

This course has a very high production value, and offers a fairly comprehensive introduction to the world of data, but sacrifices depth in exchange for breadth. Thus, unless you are entirely new to data work as it exists today, significant portions will be review. That said, filling in the foundations is crucial to building your understanding of more complex topics outside the course.

創建者 Sheerae O

Apr 13, 2020

This course is a basic, high level introduction to data analytics.I feel like more simulations could have been provided for practice with analytic plans. Also, the rubric is not provided for the final project and your grade is dependent on reviews from peers and you may not receive feedback. But overall a great introductory course.

創建者 Samir K

Mar 29, 2017

I really liked the material in this course! It was very helpful to gain a base understanding around big data and the potential insight and uses that come from tapping into it.

In terms of the assignments and projects, I think the strategic approach to helping firms tap into insights from big data was a little bit vague.

創建者 Doug C

Jan 15, 2019

Nice overview of the topic. I particularly like the analytical "Framework", the overarching method to keep in mind when asking and answering data-driven questions. It is a nice tool to keep you focused on results. I feel like it will help not only beginners, but help more experienced people sharpen their approach.

創建者 Abdallah Z

Jun 10, 2020

I was reluctant to take the course, but it was actually nice course easy to grasp and have a general overview about the concept of data and analysis. I liked the cases presented from PWC however they refer to cases quiet old (2013) so I wasn't sure whether similar approach is still being used now.

創建者 Yuliia

Jan 21, 2020

The course provides a lot of theoretical information on the topic. Without going into details, it gives an overall overview of the decision making process of the consultants.

The final project is tailored to the course and gives an opportunity to get hands-on experience on the topic learned.

創建者 Brennan M

Aug 23, 2018

I loved the course overall, and I thought it was the right amount of information for an initial course in a subject. My only complaint is with the final project/peer review system. Full disclosure, this is my first experience with that, but I wish I had more of a heads up of what to expect.

創建者 Kamran B

Jun 24, 2018

Course content was excellent lecturers were great the only downside in my opinion was peer graded assignments.Assignments should be reviewed by professionals.A good idea would be to allocate these to PWC trainee team.This will enhance learning and will make reviews more appropriate,

創建者 Sharanjit S

Sep 03, 2019

For beginners it is really helpful. Liked the structure of the course and topics covered. I was able to apply things taught over 3 weeks to the final assignment. Would definitely recommend doing it if one is interested in knowing the fundamentals for Data-driven Decision Making.

創建者 Ross W

Oct 02, 2016

Good introduction to the topic, provides a high level overview of data-analytics and visualisation and their importance in the work place. After this course I'm inspired to dive further into the field and looking forward to PwC's follow up courses in the specialisation.

創建者 Kamran T

Nov 12, 2019

A very good course by Coursera, it briefly discusses nearly all major concepts, current technologies and challenges in big data. The focus is on developing a basic understanding so that the students are able to improve decision-making by deploying appropriate tools.

創建者 Shira B

Nov 15, 2018

Good overview of data analytics and how data can be used for decision-making. The pacing could be a bit better (slow on the front end and packs a lot of information into the last couple of weeks), but overall the information is good and helpful in many contexts.

創建者 Tanvi J

Dec 06, 2019

It was very basic for the most part, there was also a lot of fluff. The best part was when they went over the major platforms such as SAS, Python, R, and VBA that was something new to me that I didn't know. The framework was also somewhat useful to know.

創建者 Alina D

Nov 14, 2017

I don't find discussion assessment helpful, it's better to recommend more read/video/media sources instead of it. And final project is late to wait. Eventually the course is useful and helped me a lot to structure my thoughts. Thank you in advance!

創建者 Tanya S

May 04, 2020

The videos were nice. The final project was really innovative and helped us understand the business scenarios and how to apply our learnings in a very effective way. I am looking forward to detailed study on use of tools to achieve the same.

創建者 Imtiaz A

Apr 10, 2020

Nice learning opportunity for beginners. It is a great platform to understand the basics of Big data analytics. The pedagogy is very simple yet informative. The simulation and case project is a great way to test your learning.

創建者 Khalid A A

May 21, 2020

great information , you can understand very well the Data Driven Decision making broadly with a lot of teaching videos , material and quiz.

id like this course exam and final project its very challenge but ideal for learning

創建者 Ravindra

Dec 26, 2019

Course was good, covered wide variety of topics, and gave 10000 feet view of the data driven decision making process. It would have been better if there was a deep dive on one of the aspects of decision analysis framework

創建者 Maks M

Jan 21, 2020

The course gives a good horizontal overview of the field, but maybe lacks some in-depth case study that applies the mentioned methodologies. Overall still is a great course and I would recommend it to anyone interested!

創建者 LeRoux T

Dec 22, 2017

It started with quite a bit of theory but really enjoyed the later assignments and discussions. It really opened my mind as to the possibilities of data analytics especially from a accounting / finance point of view.

創建者 Kushal B

Apr 24, 2020

Course was informative and provide background about Data and Decisions based on Data Analysis. I would liked more detailed information for beginners reading data and interpreting data. However, overall satisfactory.

創建者 Zhuo Z

Apr 18, 2020

it says that I need to be active in helping people in this course,,,,hahaha, if you need me to review your assignment , just leave a message and your link , I'll review your assignment as soon as possible...🤝🍀