Chevron Left
返回到 Essential Design Principles for Tableau

學生對 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 Essential Design Principles for Tableau 的評價和反饋

4.5
stars
1,177 個評分
176 條評論

課程概述

In this course, you will analyze and apply essential design principles to your Tableau visualizations. This course assumes you understand the tools within Tableau and have some knowledge of the fundamental concepts of data visualization. You will define and examine the similarities and differences of exploratory and explanatory analysis as well as begin to ask the right questions about what’s needed in a visualization. You will assess how data and design work together, including how to choose the appropriate visual representation for your data, and the difference between effective and ineffective visuals. You will apply effective best practice design principles to your data visualizations and be able to illustrate examples of strategic use of contrast to highlight important elements. You will evaluate pre-attentive attributes and why they are important in visualizations. You will exam the importance of using the "right" amount of color and in the right place and be able to apply design principles to de-clutter your data visualization....

熱門審閱

VL

Mar 11, 2018

The course uncovers the science of the design for data. It is certainly very helpful for my job where have to present a lot of data in different perspectives for senior management.

UN

Jun 14, 2019

Good introduction to Tableau essentials. I enjoy the step by step instructions on creating analytics in Tableau. Receiving a year long subscritpion to the license is also AMAZING

篩選依據:

126 - Essential Design Principles for Tableau 的 150 個評論(共 176 個)

創建者 Jonathan G

Dec 09, 2017

Very clear course and a lot of interesting general info

創建者 Samuel W

Feb 13, 2017

I think the final project grading is a bit confusing.

創建者 Lauraleen O

Oct 05, 2017

Great design best practices and tips for Tableau

創建者 Medhavi

Jun 11, 2018

Peer graded questions should be evaluated early

創建者 Xiaoyang Y

Nov 17, 2019

Great Course! Give some basic instructions.

創建者 Curt W

Dec 08, 2018

easier than most courses that I've taken

創建者 Valerie P

Jan 02, 2018

Would recommend this course to others.

創建者 linying

Sep 18, 2019

use more example will be better

創建者 melody l

Jan 14, 2017

The course is really helpful

創建者 Shaik I

Oct 06, 2019

Need more assignments

創建者 黄静雯

Aug 26, 2019

assignment is good

創建者 Rajendra P

Oct 17, 2019

Good Explanation

創建者 shruthi

May 15, 2019

Excellent Topics

創建者 Zihan C

Jan 19, 2018

Too theoretical

創建者 Rishi K Y

May 29, 2018

Great course

創建者 Sumit C

Jun 22, 2019

Nice Course

創建者 William H

Sep 17, 2017

Enjoyed it

創建者 Julia T

Jun 05, 2017

A

創建者 Todd T

Apr 17, 2017

Great course; only limited by the requirement for peers to review the assigned visualization to complete the course. Although I turned my assignment in well-ahead of the due date/time, I had to transfer to the following class because I could not get the required peer reviews (2) prior to the course closing, despite multiple requests in the discussion forum for assistance.

創建者 Mark A

Mar 13, 2018

Would like more practical application of lessons in Tableau (vs almost entirely principles/theory), particularly with the guest instructor, who is very knowledgeable but only lectures. I got bored listening to lecture after lecture without doing anything or course directed application of what is taught.

創建者 Lindsay J

Jan 09, 2019

Good course, but would have preferred clearer step-by-step instruction on Tableau. Honestly, that was the weakest part. The instructor did not explain where he was clicking, moved around quickly, like a Tableau expert. I had to look it up online and in my personal "Practical Tableau" book.

創建者 Deaglan D

Sep 02, 2017

This course starts out really strong, but around Design Best Practices, the Govind begins to sound drunk. He slurs, exaggerates, repeats himself, and takes longer than necessary to execute tasks. This is distracting and very disappointing from UC Davis and Coursera.

創建者 Dennis M

Jul 03, 2017

Nice overview of design best practices and some more basic usage of Tableau. However, my problem with the courses in this specialization is that the material is quickly becoming repetitive. Instead of the courses building on each other, they repeat prior material.

創建者 Erin R

Jan 03, 2018

A good course if you're looking at design principles as they apply to any visualization, data specific or otherwise. There is, however, minimal practical applications within Tableau itself. This could easily fit into a graphic design or Excel specialization.

創建者 Shubham A

Apr 27, 2018

Course is great but peer review is horrible. Clearly a professional is needed to review the work in the end. My marks were reduced because peer reviewers couldn't understand how to make visualization effective and show data without any bias.