Chevron Left
返回到 Creating Dashboards and Storytelling with Tableau

學生對 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 Creating Dashboards and Storytelling with Tableau 的評價和反饋

4.6
841 個評分
155 條評論

課程概述

Leveraging the visualizations you created in the previous course, Visual Analytics with Tableau, you will create dashboards that help you identify the story within your data, and you will discover how to use Storypoints to create a powerful story to leave a lasting impression with your audience. You will balance the goals of your stakeholders with the needs of your end-users, and be able to structure and organize your story for maximum impact. Throughout the course you will apply more advanced functions within Tableau, such as hierarchies, actions and parameters to guide user interactions. For your final project, you will create a compelling narrative to be delivered in a meeting, as a static report, or in an interactive display online....

熱門審閱

ML
2018年4月29日

This course completely changed the way I look at data visualization and story telling with data. The skill set that I developed can easily be applied to real life and improve my value as an analysts.

EP
2020年8月28日

Really tangible and useful. I have been able to take what I've learned in this specialization so far to create dashboards at work. I'm really pleased with how much I've learned in such a short time!

篩選依據:

101 - Creating Dashboards and Storytelling with Tableau 的 125 個評論(共 155 個)

創建者 Vishnu N S

2019年7月4日

Good Course !!!

創建者 SAMARTH P S

2021年8月12日

superb content

創建者 Than H

2020年11月28日

Nice teaching!

創建者 Fahad A

2020年3月31日

Great learning

創建者 MOH M Y S

2020年11月3日

Great Course!

創建者 Jerald K K l

2020年5月12日

Great Course!

創建者 René G B

2019年3月20日

Great course

創建者 Aditya D

2018年10月4日

Great Course

創建者 Blaise S

2018年9月8日

Best Course

創建者 ZhiXin W

2017年12月18日

Very good!

創建者 Prabhu M

2019年11月27日

excellent

創建者 Miralba F

2019年7月10日

Muy bueno

創建者 yuebin l

2021年2月12日

amaing

創建者 Tanmayee A

2017年5月17日

good

創建者 SRAV

2018年5月4日

V

創建者 Tat Y

2020年5月25日

A worthwhile course which focuses on the value of using Tableau to explore, communicate, inform and influence. More than just the mechanics (features and function) of using Tableau. The power is in the story of data and not the tools. I suggest putting more effort into the final project so that you can get an understanding and feel of what Tableau is capable of. I don't like the peer review some of the reviews were not founded on command of the subject matter. SME's should grade the projects.

But overall well done and recommended.

創建者 Charles B

2018年2月19日

Good course but could be improved: insist more from the first lesson in Course 1 to have students create a folder for their Tableau Course and save everything - also save frequently during the use as the software crashes easily.

The example is ACME inc. is traditional I understand that, but oh boy, is it a boring business problem. Something a little bit less oh hum would be more interesting (discounted orders influence profitability? Really? No, I can't believe it!)

創建者 Svetlana L

2017年5月19日

This course will not make you an expert on Tableau and will not bring you even close to visualizations you see people create on Tableau Public website. However, it has far more content than previous courses in the visualization, so that's definitely an improvement. In general, I don't think it is very well designed and definitely not the best course I've taken on Coursera.

創建者 Mark W

2020年5月26日

All things considered, the course is well done. However, I have encountered two issues. Firstly, there is some disorganization involving updated datasets throughout the course. Secondly, most of the students do not actively engage in either the work or the peer-assessment, but that is likely more a Coursera-wide issue.

創建者 Mary H Y J

2018年2月14日

Content and instruction was great. There were some issues with the way the videos were edited (some were extremely long and others very short, sometimes audio didn't match what was happening on screen) which made it sometimes difficult to go back if you wanted to review or re-watch something.

創建者 michelle m

2021年3月19日

The explanations were good - but this grading system is really quite poor - some people don't know what they are grading - others are just not interested - seems rather random whether you get all the points or no points

創建者 Eric B

2021年6月2日

Course was good overall but the sections on Tableau tool were sometimes hard to follow. More step-by-step detail needed. Sometimes the transcripts didn't match what the instructor was staying.

創建者 Dennis M

2017年7月16日

Overall, great instruction on setting up dashboards and stories in Tableau. The theoretical instruction on story building was not as helpful as the actual practice Tableau lessons.

創建者 RATUL G

2020年10月19日

Creating Dashboards and Storytelling with Tableau was a nice course from UC Davis I liked the course structure and also the final week 4 project.

創建者 Marcello B

2019年4月9日

Wide view of storytelling theme. Perhaps it could be more short in some points, but in summary a really useful course.