Chevron Left
返回到 数据库管理精要

學生對 科罗拉多大学系统 提供的 数据库管理精要 的評價和反饋

4.6
1,731 個評分
427 個審閱

課程概述

Database Management Essentials provides the foundation you need for a career in database development, data warehousing, or business intelligence, as well as for the entire Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. In this course, you will create relational databases, write SQL statements to extract information to satisfy business reporting requests, create entity relationship diagrams (ERDs) to design databases, and analyze table designs for excessive redundancy. As you develop these skills, you will use either Oracle or MySQL to execute SQL statements and a database diagramming tool such as the ER Assistant or Visual Paradigm to create ERDs. We’ve designed this course to ensure a common foundation for specialization learners. Everyone taking the course can jump right in with writing SQL statements in Oracle or MySQL....

熱門審閱

LL

Nov 15, 2016

Excellent course content, very well presented, great slide decks.\n\n(When I hear "DB Management" I think of tablespaces and indexes. The course should be named "Data Modelling Essentials" instead. )

DD

Oct 21, 2016

Excellent introduction to DB Management, I learned everything that I wanted to learn from it. I highly recommend it and actually I am already enrolled to the next course of the specialization.

篩選依據:

126 - 数据库管理精要 的 150 個評論(共 412 個)

創建者 Marcelo D L

Nov 09, 2015

Excellent!!

創建者 Gowri P a

May 10, 2016

The course is very well structured and provides good resources of practical data sets. I would recommend others to do this course.

創建者 Thakur H S

Feb 13, 2017

Amazing course

創建者 MUHAMMAD A A

Sep 07, 2016

Awesome course, well taught.

創建者 Jose A

Jun 12, 2017

This was my first course in the specialization and it helped me to brush up my query skills as well as data base design skills. I highly recommend it.

創建者 Teodora A

Oct 10, 2015

The course provides extra materials and so many extra practice problems, so that you can study thoroughly and really learn something.

創建者 杨毅凯

Jan 09, 2016

Great

創建者 Fernando d S A

Oct 29, 2015

Excellent course!!!

創建者 André L B

Apr 30, 2016

Very good course

創建者 Mahalakshmy

Dec 18, 2015

Good course material and wonderful instructor. Was able to learn a lot.

創建者 Atchamnaidu

May 09, 2016

A good course to learn backend

創建者 Felipe L d S L

Jul 06, 2016

Very good.

創建者 Miloš K

Mar 09, 2016

The Course was excellent, regarding the lessons, practice problems, and the assignments.

Mr. Mannino was a great teacher, thank you for sharing your knowledge with us.

Regarding the reviews: I didn't have a problem in this course regarding the classmate's reviews. Everything what I have done correctly, it was reviewed also correctly. Where I had some mistakes, I was reduced some points. But, some of my classmates wrote that they were not fully satisfied with the marks given even if they provided correct solutions to the problems. Maybe in the future, you can think about the way how the students should be reviewed. This is of course just a suggestion.

Best regards,

Milos.

創建者 Maciej

Mar 26, 2016

I you like lots of exercises to master your skills -- than this course is right for you.

創建者 OSCAR V

Feb 01, 2016

good.

創建者 Iavor Z

Nov 16, 2015

really good one!

創建者 khizar l

May 12, 2017

Very Well Explained

創建者 Onyeabor, P O

Apr 07, 2018

The exposure in this course is mind blowing. The contents are well structured and Michael's delivery is top notch. It gives a good foundation to database management concepts, and builds from there to more advanced topics. I'm very happy I discovered and took this course. There's something about the delivery of this course that keeps luring me back to finish it up whenever I have any outstanding assignment. Thanks Columbia University and Michael for this wonderful course. I'm now more knowledgeable in this aspect and I look forward to the rest of the courses in the specialisation.

創建者 Salil T

Aug 08, 2016

It well designed course. It has good composition of basics and as well as use cases details. Thanks to instructor for good explanation.

創建者 Francisco C

Dec 08, 2015

excelent material. Good task and Assignments

創建者 Fany N

Feb 22, 2016

Great first course to learn SQL language!

創建者 Dmitry K

Nov 18, 2015

Good course

創建者 Mohamed A

Jan 10, 2016

Excellent Course and Very Knowledgeable but it requires some personal work outside the Course and it's only downside for me.

創建者 srinivas

Dec 14, 2015

Very interesting ... loving it.

創建者 PRASAD D

Jul 28, 2017

good