Chevron Left
返回到 数据库管理精要

學生對 科罗拉多大学系统 提供的 数据库管理精要 的評價和反饋

4.6
2,974 個評分
724 條評論

課程概述

Database Management Essentials provides the foundation you need for a career in database development, data warehousing, or business intelligence, as well as for the entire Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. In this course, you will create relational databases, write SQL statements to extract information to satisfy business reporting requests, create entity relationship diagrams (ERDs) to design databases, and analyze table designs for excessive redundancy. As you develop these skills, you will use either Oracle, MySQL, or PostgreSQL to execute SQL statements and a database diagramming tool such as the ER Assistant or Visual Paradigm to create ERDs. We’ve designed this course to ensure a common foundation for specialization learners. Everyone taking the course can jump right in with writing SQL statements in Oracle, MySQL, or PostgreSQL....

熱門審閱

AS

2020年6月28日

Very good to every beginner out there trying to get into database management , tasks are really educational , only the normalization section needs more clarification. but as a total it is awesome

DD

2016年10月20日

Excellent introduction to DB Management, I learned everything that I wanted to learn from it. I highly recommend it and actually I am already enrolled to the next course of the specialization.

篩選依據:

676 - 数据库管理精要 的 700 個評論(共 707 個)

創建者 Von C

2022年5月3日

peer graded submissions are faulty/mediocre.

創建者 Madhusoodhan S

2016年11月18日

A free book to read would have been nice.

創建者 HYEOK K

2020年6月20日

not enough explanation about tools

創建者 Aditi

2020年1月3日

Baaic understanding about Database

創建者 Marcel N

2016年9月13日

Peer Review is sub-optimal

創建者 Meena V

2018年12月14日

Very time consuming.

創建者 Mordi O

2015年10月29日

looking good, so far

創建者 DWARAKANATH S

2017年8月9日

Good Solid

創建者 Aditya s

2022年2月7日

concept covered in this course are good and good amount of concepts are covered but explanation of those concept was worthless. I could not understand a single concept from this course. lecturer kept on reading from screen continuously without even taking a stop and i will say that if had not taken 4 weeks to realize this than i would have dropped course the course immediately has it is not worth it if u have to go to youtube to understand each and every concept or video and then do the assignment from this course. it was an headache personally. 2 star only for assignments of this course that's it.

創建者 Georg M F

2016年3月17日

I could not finish because videos were stuttered - even with bigger bandwidth - and as a consequence I could not finish the course and the exercises in my limited free time (therefore, only 2 stars). Is the problem solved now - cause I d like to resume the course again. If that's more successful now I would start the next parts of the specialization.

Thank you for an answer!

創建者 Talal N

2020年4月22日

The course and concept were good but the way it was taught in the videos and Lecture slides was absolute garbage. The course was built in utter disdain by the lecturers, it seems. Full picture was always absent in lectures.

創建者 Martin L

2016年1月20日

Poor english, hard to follow assignments (instructions spread out over 3-4 microsoft word documents with no links between them). Teaches SQL with MixedCase namings, all-named constraints and other non-standard syntax.

創建者 Doris C

2018年6月10日

No help to upload Oracle Application for use with lesson - not good. Also have to buy the text book which is fine. Should provide option to buy thru Amazon Kindle - easy to use.

創建者 Shubham K

2016年1月4日

Expected a lot more from the course. Also, the teaching style isn't very engaging either.

創建者 Martin O

2022年1月6日

Course needs to be updated and be more concise

創建者 Arshad U

2020年6月20日

basic introductory information

創建者 George C

2021年5月30日

Bad lecture

創建者 LINGKAI Z

2020年4月9日

It's ok to have a peer review assignment. But it's obviously not appropriate to have all the assignments as peer review assignments. It is just taking way too much time to wait for scores. For every problem, you have to upload a single file for it. I cannot understand the point of doing this except for wasting time.

Software requirements are too strict. VM Machine is running slow on my mac so I went MySQL for the first two courses but Oracle database is still required for course 3 and course 5. So how should the students like me do to complete the assignments?

After I completed the course 1-4, I unlocked course 5, but it's informing me that this course content does not start until June. So I have to wait for 2 months and pay another fee to complete the specialization. But I am not going to do that.

I was excited about this data warehouse specialization but now I am just disappointed. I would not recommend this course to others. Maybe try something else.

創建者 Steffen S

2022年1月16日

I had high expectations of this course, which unfortunately were not met. The course seems to me to be outdated. Most of the slides are from 2012/2013 and haven't been touched by then. In addition, the material is explained very long-winded. For many assignments I had to rely on Youtube. Furthermore, the effort to upload the assignments is much too time-consuming. Actually, I intended to complete the whole curriculum, but after this first course, I will check for other offerings.

創建者 Tomi P

2016年11月29日

In wk3 my DB is totally messed up and I do not know where to find the CORRECT create statements to recreate the DB that the assignments expect! It shouldn't be too difficult to provide one page that gives the commands to execute to create the DB that is used in each week (for each week separately). Due to that I'm un-enrolling from this course.

創建者 Rehan C

2020年7月3日

The course has very poor support to install applications for the course. The teacher is going though the course at a very high level. Not going much in details. I would rather read Definitive Guide to Data Warehousing and it provides more information than this course.

創建者 Olena T

2016年3月24日

assingnments are not grading .so i do not have reason to study something that can't finish

創建者 Mohamed S

2021年4月23日

I learnt everything thank u coursera for this course I feel delighted I feel like Einstein

創建者 Michael N

2017年1月27日

Coursera and this course sucks. You are at the mercy of idiots doing your peer review.

創建者 KATTA L S

2022年5月14日

sorry i dont want this course unfortunately i taken i am not interested in this course