Chevron Left
返回到 数据库管理精要

學生對 科罗拉多大学系统 提供的 数据库管理精要 的評價和反饋

4.6
2,917 個評分
707 條評論

課程概述

Database Management Essentials provides the foundation you need for a career in database development, data warehousing, or business intelligence, as well as for the entire Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. In this course, you will create relational databases, write SQL statements to extract information to satisfy business reporting requests, create entity relationship diagrams (ERDs) to design databases, and analyze table designs for excessive redundancy. As you develop these skills, you will use either Oracle, MySQL, or PostgreSQL to execute SQL statements and a database diagramming tool such as the ER Assistant or Visual Paradigm to create ERDs. We’ve designed this course to ensure a common foundation for specialization learners. Everyone taking the course can jump right in with writing SQL statements in Oracle, MySQL, or PostgreSQL....

熱門審閱

AS
2020年6月28日

Very good to every beginner out there trying to get into database management , tasks are really educational , only the normalization section needs more clarification. but as a total it is awesome

DD
2016年10月20日

Excellent introduction to DB Management, I learned everything that I wanted to learn from it. I highly recommend it and actually I am already enrolled to the next course of the specialization.

篩選依據:

651 - 数据库管理精要 的 675 個評論(共 690 個)

創建者 Xiyu F

2016年6月15日

The course was clear, I had difficulties to find course materials, especially examples were used in the video class, I wish they had been put in more obvious places.

創建者 Manasa T

2020年11月7日

This is a good course for beginners out there. The examples make you understand the concept partially only. It tends to steer towards the boring side a little.

創建者 Arushi D

2020年5月3日

The instructors were really helpful throughout the course. Although this was a basic course, but it was informative and very much helpful.

創建者 Donatien L

2016年1月27日

Interesting, I would have liked to deepen SQL knowledge and practice. The conceptual parti seems a little bit too important.

創建者 Saatvik N

2020年10月29日

Good for the most part, but some parts were covered too fast, and normalization was covered without adequate explanation

創建者 Carl E D

2021年7月25日

The instructions are a bit of a mess which highly affects the purely peer-reviewed assignments.

創建者 William T M

2021年2月5日

Some of the lectures were very vague. Lecture not as clear

創建者 Rana Q U Z

2016年9月2日

This course is really helpful About Database Systems.

創建者 Cesar O M

2016年1月3日

I wish to have more contact with the academic crew.

創建者 Amber B

2016年10月5日

Need more lessons on nested queries and subqueries

創建者 Ayush J

2020年5月14日

You can give a better explanation of ERD concepts

創建者 Madhusoodhan S

2016年11月18日

A free book to read would have been nice.

創建者 HYEOK K

2020年6月20日

not enough explanation about tools

創建者 Aditi

2020年1月3日

Baaic understanding about Database

創建者 Marcel N

2016年9月13日

Peer Review is sub-optimal

創建者 Meena V

2018年12月14日

Very time consuming.

創建者 Mordi O

2015年10月29日

looking good, so far

創建者 DWARAKANATH S

2017年8月9日

Good Solid

創建者 Georg M F

2016年3月17日

I could not finish because videos were stuttered - even with bigger bandwidth - and as a consequence I could not finish the course and the exercises in my limited free time (therefore, only 2 stars). Is the problem solved now - cause I d like to resume the course again. If that's more successful now I would start the next parts of the specialization.

Thank you for an answer!

創建者 Talal N

2020年4月22日

The course and concept were good but the way it was taught in the videos and Lecture slides was absolute garbage. The course was built in utter disdain by the lecturers, it seems. Full picture was always absent in lectures.

創建者 Martin L

2016年1月20日

Poor english, hard to follow assignments (instructions spread out over 3-4 microsoft word documents with no links between them). Teaches SQL with MixedCase namings, all-named constraints and other non-standard syntax.

創建者 Doris C

2018年6月10日

No help to upload Oracle Application for use with lesson - not good. Also have to buy the text book which is fine. Should provide option to buy thru Amazon Kindle - easy to use.

創建者 Shubham K

2016年1月4日

Expected a lot more from the course. Also, the teaching style isn't very engaging either.

創建者 Martin O

2022年1月6日

Course needs to be updated and be more concise

創建者 Arshad U

2020年6月20日

basic introductory information