Chevron Left
返回到 数据库管理精要

學生對 科罗拉多大学系统 提供的 数据库管理精要 的評價和反饋

4.6
2,918 個評分
708 條評論

課程概述

Database Management Essentials provides the foundation you need for a career in database development, data warehousing, or business intelligence, as well as for the entire Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. In this course, you will create relational databases, write SQL statements to extract information to satisfy business reporting requests, create entity relationship diagrams (ERDs) to design databases, and analyze table designs for excessive redundancy. As you develop these skills, you will use either Oracle, MySQL, or PostgreSQL to execute SQL statements and a database diagramming tool such as the ER Assistant or Visual Paradigm to create ERDs. We’ve designed this course to ensure a common foundation for specialization learners. Everyone taking the course can jump right in with writing SQL statements in Oracle, MySQL, or PostgreSQL....

熱門審閱

AS
2020年6月28日

Very good to every beginner out there trying to get into database management , tasks are really educational , only the normalization section needs more clarification. but as a total it is awesome

DD
2016年10月20日

Excellent introduction to DB Management, I learned everything that I wanted to learn from it. I highly recommend it and actually I am already enrolled to the next course of the specialization.

篩選依據:

476 - 数据库管理精要 的 500 個評論(共 691 個)

創建者 Atharva D

2020年8月25日

nice

創建者 SANDEEP V

2020年6月14日

Nice

創建者 Purnima S

2020年5月15日

good

創建者 Vishal G

2020年2月15日

Good

創建者 DAGUMATI S 1

2019年11月6日

good

創建者 vamsikrishna n

2019年1月19日

Nice

創建者 Danyal H

2019年1月14日

g

o

o

d

創建者 YARRAMSETTY V K 1

2018年10月25日

good

創建者 ADEMUYIWA A

2018年7月12日

Good

創建者 PRASAD D

2017年7月28日

good

創建者 Vempati H

2017年2月25日

good

創建者 Muhammed K A

2016年11月19日

good

創建者 Agyekumhene E B

2016年10月20日

good

創建者 Naresh B K

2015年10月2日

Good

創建者 SRI S V S R M

2020年11月3日

ood

創建者 RAMPUDI S

2021年8月4日

kk

創建者 Animesh K

2021年5月7日

.

創建者 221810304001 A A

2020年11月4日

.

創建者 Ansar S

2020年10月26日

.

創建者 Melaku G

2019年9月19日

e

創建者 Ramiro C

2016年3月22日

E

創建者 Ledon L

2016年2月8日

D

創建者 RONIELSON L

2018年5月10日

Content: The course content provided sufficient technical database management information, practice and exposure for novice database managers and/or for those learning the introductory aspect of database management.

Approach: The course systematically and effectively employed in-video quizzes and peer-graded submissions and reviews to enhance and further retain the impact of each lesson provided in their modules.

Overall impact: The course fundamentally jumpstarts basic database management principles. To solidly and essentially grasp and enhance one's knowledge of this technical occupation, further continuation of this specialization would be beneficial.

創建者 Zafir S

2020年4月28日

This was a solid course overall and I learned a ton, but there were some things that can be improved, which I have listed below.

1) Videos with more explanations on how to use some of the software would've been helpful. I had to find external videos in order to learn how to use Visual Paradigm and Oracle SQL Server more effectively. This took additional time when trying to solve the practice problems.

2) Grading each other was helpful, but I think an additional grade from the instructor would be helpful in order to get more feedback on errors and things done well.

創建者 Domingos J S

2016年11月8日

Great course, learned a fair deal in regards to DB from a beginners POV. The only thing that left a sour taste in my mouth is the poor attitude of some students towards each other. The course uses peer-reviews and sadly some students take joy in poorly grading others whilst providing feedback along the lines of 'Great work!'.

If there was the possibility to actually report these users instead of having to resubmit your work and pray the next set of peers have some decency, I'd happily change my review to a 5 star.