Chevron Left
返回到 Data Visualization and Dashboards with Excel and Cognos

學生對 IBM 提供的 Data Visualization and Dashboards with Excel and Cognos 的評價和反饋

4.7
1,469 個評分
224 條評論

課程概述

This course covers some of the first steps in the development of data visualizations using spreadsheets and dashboards. Begin the process of telling a story with your data by creating the many types of charts that are available in spreadsheets like Excel. Explore the different tools of a spreadsheet, such as the important pivot function and the ability to create dashboards and learn how each one has its own unique property to transform your data. Continue to gain valuable experience by becoming familiar with the popular analytics tool - IBM Cognos Analytics - to create interactive dashboards. By completing this course, you will have a basic understanding of using spreadsheets as a data visualization tool. You will gain the ability to effectively create data visualizations, such as charts or graphs, and will begin to see how they play a key role in communicating your data analysis findings. All of this can be accomplished by learning the basics of data analysis with Excel and IBM Cognos Analytics, without having to write any code. By the end of this course you will be able to describe common dashboarding tools used by a data analyst, design and create a dashboard in a cloud platform, and begin to elevate your confidence level in creating intermediate level data visualizations. Throughout this course you will encounter numerous hands-on labs and a final project. With each lab, gain hands-on experience with creating basic and advanced charts, then continue through the course and begin creating dashboards with spreadsheets and IBM Cognos Analytics. You will then end this course by creating a set of data visualizations with IBM Cognos Analytics and creating an interactive dashboard that can be shared with peers, professional communities or prospective employers. This course does not require any prior data analysis, or computer science experience. All you need to get started is basic computer literacy, high school level math, access to a modern web browser such as Chrome or Firefox, the ability to create a Microsoft account to access Excel for the Web, and a basic understanding of Excel spreadsheets....

熱門審閱

AO

2021年4月9日

As an aspiring data analyst, this course gave me more information about what I am currently doing and after finishing this course I have learned a lot and gave me more interest to learn more.

BF

2022年1月20日

Familiarity with the powerful Cognus program was very good. If you continue this course, good things will surely happen to you. This was the third course I took and it was really great

篩選依據:

51 - Data Visualization and Dashboards with Excel and Cognos 的 75 個評論(共 237 個)

創建者 Ben E

2020年11月23日

More labs if possible.

創建者 KING H

2021年6月15日

Improve some instruction are not good enough to understand the assignments If you can provide instructions through video for assignments It might be better kindly check & resolve this issue thanks

創建者 Bijan A

2021年7月7日

Although the course has a lot to offer, but the outdated videos are hard to follow, because the IBM Cognos has changed some of the interfaces since the videos were created and it makes it very hard to follow as a hands on course to learn. The videos can also dramatically improve, by offering more examples, and also they were recorded like TV commercials, very fast moving on screens which they needed to be more gradual for the students to follow. Unfortunately the support for this course wasn't good at all, either the support personnel didn't have the inadept knowledge of the products specially IBM Cognos, or they refused to provide educational support to help us resolve problems. The support was more like the Uber support rather than the one expected from an organization like IBM.

Before taking this course I was so excited to learn all I could about the IBM Cognos. but I had to learn everything on my own at a very slower pace than I usually do. It is a shame that a course offered as part of a certification program which introduces a powerful tool which is also made by the same company, is butchered so badly .

Please review all the course materials and update them appropriately and hire some professional people with knowledge and patience to properly address the course shortcoming's which are a lot.

創建者 Andika N P

2021年12月13日

This course is really good because it introduce me with powerful data visualization like IBM Cognos Analytics. But one thing to note that on week 3, the CSV file doesn't have the right data type when it gets uploaded to the Cognos Analytics. So, I have hard time to understand the instruction given in the Hand On Labs 4, 5, and 6. I hope this problem get fixed immediately. Overall, this course make me want to learn more about Cognos Analytics and other data visualization program.

創建者 Yoscar O

2021年12月5日

The course is great for getting started with data visualization with Excel and Cognos. It is pretty basic and mostly requires following prompts to complete assignments. I would recommend it for those unfamiliar. I would recommend the course instructors revise some of the assignment instructions. Placing instructions that will be graded in "Hint" notes doesn't seem right. I saw this trick a few peers when I did my reviews.

創建者 Yusuf Z

2021年11月29日

This course was really intuitive and needed less effort to get comfortable at. I love IBM courses because of their organized structure, brevity and problem centric nature of the labs and final assignment. I was a very great experience overall and that applies to all their courses I have taken so far.

I think the peer review sections after marking by the first reviewer should be cross-checked by at least one more reviewer.

創建者 Daniela V

2022年3月18日

Este curso me encanto. No conocía a Cognos ni algunos tipos de gráficos que se podían hacer en excel. Como siempre cursos dinámicos, con ejercicios prácticos y muy cómodos de realizar a tu ritmo. Cognos una excelente herramienta para todo el tema de dashboard, creación de gráficos, cálculos y visualización dinámica de los datos.

創建者 Jecris M

2021年5月2日

This course is really excellent and generous in allowing the students to use the IBM Cognos Visualization and Dashboard tool. The videos are also presented excellently and has a clear transcription. Honestly, I wish Kevin McFaul has more time to teach in the videos. More power to the team.

創建者 Ishtiaq H A

2022年1月28日

This course is really worth learning. and raised my level of curiosity to a higher extent. The way cognos analytics part is designed really motivated me to think out of the box. IBM really has a greater vision and know how to teach and organize the contents

創建者 Ivan L

2021年4月23日

It was really interesting to get first insights of Cognos. Personally I believe it is an amazing tool. Will think how to use it in my daily business. From all of the courses in the program so far it was my favorite one.

Best regards

Ivan

創建者 Kevin M G

2022年1月2日

Will mainly be using Excel following this course, but using Cognos (and having a 90-day trial!) was really cool! That web program can do some pretty awesome things! Glad to have had some experience with it, may help down the road!

創建者 Mohammad O F

2021年9月14日

Excellent resources by mentors, Beautifully explained every aspects of Excel and Cognos visualization including clear and concise details with basics... I am grateful to mentors and many many thanks to my mentors here..

創建者 Toyin V

2022年2月18日

After the completion of this course. All i have learnt so far gives me more confident that my goal towards being one of the best data scientist is attainable.

Thank you so much to the course instructors and organizers.

創建者 Debbie R

2022年5月4日

I truly enjoyed how this was put together. It took a lot of practice before I got the hang of it. But this course was put together very well. I truly enjoy these courses. Now, off to the next one. Thanks

創建者 SILVIA V S C

2021年4月18日

Excelente curso, te lleva de la mano, una breve retroalimentación de Tablas dinamias y Dashboard en Excel y el uso de la plataforma de IBM, Cognos, muy recomendable el curso... GRACIAS IBM y COURSERA

創建者 Arbee O

2021年4月10日

As an aspiring data analyst, this course gave me more information about what I am currently doing and after finishing this course I have learned a lot and gave me more interest to learn more.

創建者 Behnam F

2022年1月21日

Familiarity with the powerful Cognus program was very good. If you continue this course, good things will surely happen to you. This was the third course I took and it was really great

創建者 George F

2021年9月13日

i was impressed by cognos and in general the way you get into things with this course. i really like the approach methodology. final assignment was very interesting also.

創建者 A D C

2022年3月7日

one word for this session is "Spectacular". Describe by detail, step by step, dedicate overview about the industry condition. really helfull to elevate your skill

創建者 Emmanuel C A

2022年2月3日

The course was great. The tutors did excellent job and the course materials were self explanatory. I am indeed happy to be a party to the process.

Thanks guys.

創建者 Claudio F S

2021年7月26日

E​xcellent!

I​ had never worked with a cloud Business Analytics tool. It was a great experience and thanks for the opportunity offered by Coursera and IBM.

創建者 Vijayakumar M

2021年5月25日

Great start to have a chance to see the world of visualization with step-by-step process and guidance to create our own dashboard. Thanks for the course.

創建者 Adnan X

2021年9月17日

Very well structured and well define in terms of course design. Learn a lot of new skilled and gain a great deal of knowledge regarding data analysis.

創建者 Mohit

2021年6月30日

Amazing course for visualization and dashboard with Excel and cognos .. Well explained and everything in a systemtic way...I loved this course .

創建者 Sampson A I

2021年8月2日

A very interesting and well planned and taught course on modern and easy to navigate techniques (Cognos) for Data Analysis and Visualization.