Chevron Left
返回到 数据结构

學生對 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 数据结构 的評價和反饋

4.7
2,366 個評分
381 個審閱

課程概述

A good algorithm usually comes together with a set of good data structures that allow the algorithm to manipulate the data efficiently. In this course, we consider the common data structures that are used in various computational problems. You will learn how these data structures are implemented in different programming languages and will practice implementing them in our programming assignments. This will help you to understand what is going on inside a particular built-in implementation of a data structure and what to expect from it. You will also learn typical use cases for these data structures. A few examples of questions that we are going to cover in this class are the following: 1. What is a good strategy of resizing a dynamic array? 2. How priority queues are implemented in C++, Java, and Python? 3. How to implement a hash table so that the amortized running time of all operations is O(1) on average? 4. What are good strategies to keep a binary tree balanced? You will also learn how services like Dropbox manage to upload some large files instantly and to save a lot of storage space! Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

熱門審閱

TT

Apr 06, 2018

Data Structures was really interesting over all, also assignments are quite challenging. It's important to consult the external references & discussion forums if you want to get the best of it.

SG

Oct 28, 2019

I found the course a little tough, but it's worth the effort. It takes more time than mentioned. Apart from that, it is actually good and covers most of the topics required for interviews.

篩選依據:

301 - 数据结构 的 325 個評論(共 365 個)

創建者 Debasish M

Jul 09, 2016

the last lecture was too fast. Would be good to divide this into two parts. Rest all is great stuff.

創建者 Garima B

Sep 05, 2016

The course material was good and the understanding of the subject was satisfactory . :)

Thank You and keep us updated .

創建者 Shraddha

Oct 21, 2017

Perfect Course

創建者 David F

Feb 21, 2017

Another good course, though the last two weeks were a lot harder to follow than the prior ones. Not because the material was that much harder, but the lectures and homeworks were less clear (a lot of descriptions of how to do various operations without explaining why).

創建者 Rahul D

Mar 13, 2018

The course material is good.

The assignments were not completely testing knowledge

創建者 Planck M

Jan 12, 2018

many subtitle of the video doesn't match what the speaker is saying, so I hope you can improve it,thx

創建者 Tri W G

Apr 03, 2018

I love the couse but sadly there's only little help in the forum

創建者 Jenna W

Sep 17, 2016

A really great course, you should definitely take this second after Algorithmic Toolbox, as that has an easier learning curve for the very 'CS professor' style code (lots of single letter variables and other quirks) and how projects should be submitted and tested.

That said, there is a lot of good learning in this course. Make sure you have some good Algorithms textbooks to accompany the lectures, they have recommendations in the course. I personally use Sedgewick's book and CLRS which aren't exactly what they suggest, but work well. Take your time with the learning, make sure you really understand the concepts before moving on to the homework. Use multiple sources to learn (they provide plenty of links!) and you'll do well.

In response to a very politely asked request for clarity: I rated this 4/5 rather than 5/5 stars as I found that for my preferred language (Python) some of the starter files were very poorly created. This meant I often have to rewrite the initial parsing of the inputs because it would create variables that contained incorrect or incomplete input data. Further, there were some non-harmful quirks like semi-colons or parameters shadowing Python reserved words in the code. The next course in this series, Algorithms on Graphs, did not seem to have any of these issues, though!

創建者 Pavel O

Nov 09, 2016

Very good course. I would not say its for beginner. But would definitely helps you in the future progress of your career.

創建者 José A T F

Aug 19, 2016

VERY GOOD

創建者 Lingjian K

Jan 18, 2017

This course is very hard for non-STEM major student, even non CS-major student. Some concepts are very abstract to explain. The course team generally did a good job at explaining concept, but it would be better if they can offer more examples, animations, illustrations, sample code and explanations, etc. to help students understand these concepts. A rewarding course overall. Best if you are going to have a code interview.

創建者 Padmakumar N

Aug 05, 2017

Very good

創建者 Mayank B

Jan 15, 2018

Very good course, only problem is the little help offered by mentors in the discussion forum

創建者 S S K

Jun 06, 2016

the teachers are good and the visualization of lectures are very nice.

創建者 Chuan L

Oct 25, 2017

Course materials are very smartly designed but some of the problems are too difficult for a beginner, though the solution could be very smart.

創建者 Narendra S

Nov 01, 2018

Even though I am already aware of all these data structures, I gained some more in-depth knowledge about them, also got introduced to splay trees. definitely worth a try,some of the assignments are really good.

創建者 Rajat A

Aug 15, 2018

Few more data structures can be included like Graphs .

創建者 Matsukatova A

Jul 27, 2018

The course was interesting and challenging for me. The main problem that I had with this course was lack of communication with the teachers. But all the tasks and lectures were great!

創建者 SUJITH V

Jul 10, 2018

This is a great course which gives you the basic understanding required in handling data structures along with some state of the art techniques and applications for those structures. Had a little difficulty in following binary search trees because of the pace of the course and lacking detailed explanation at places. But overall it is a really good course to get up to speed on some of the most used Data Structures.

創建者 Saruar M

Apr 23, 2019

Overall a good course. In my opinion the hash-tables and BSTs material was a little rushed.

創建者 Rishav R

Apr 05, 2019

I wish every assignment had the test cases

The course is awesome anyways and focuses on more than just grades.

創建者 varun r

May 27, 2019

Very good insights in the data structures. There can be more focus on linked List, Graphs etc.

創建者 Richard Z

Jun 05, 2019

The course itself has amazing content as always. I've learned a lot.

創建者 Ayaz K

Jun 27, 2019

Overall course is excellent but programming assignments are not a cup of tea.

創建者 Буров А

Jul 04, 2019

The lecturer Daniel Kane does not explain things clearly. I constantly had to switch to other material listed in references to understand what he was talking about. I know that usually lectures are supposed to give you only general understanding of the problem and you still have to read additional material, but with Daniel Kane it is practically useless to watch lectures. I am sorry if I offend him, but lectures were a real problem for me so I think I have to speak out.

Another issue with this course was poor design of home assignments. For example, after a huge Week 5 where we cover: search trees, binary search trees, AVL trees and all operations on these trees - there was no home assignment! Why? In consequent Week 6 we cover Splay trees and get 5 problems as home assignment. The first three problems have practically the same solution, you only need a few adjustments and these problems are on binary search tree properties (not AVL or any in particular). Then, there are remaining two problems that only cover Splay trees (as far as I understand). Such assignment design makes it hard to sort out the topic (at least for me). Moreover, the rest two problems are huge and as the result you cannot check only a fraction of your alogrithm instead you have to check it entirely. And since these problems are not necessary to complete it is really hard to motivate yourself to keep trying to submit them considering that it may take hours to find a bug in a huge (comparing to other assignments) chunk of code.

Overall, I find this course very useful, but comparing to Algorithm Toolbox the self-study section really suffered and two MAJOR topics were given to one not so good (in my opinion) lecturer. As the result I struggled not because of the course complexity, but because of inconviniences.

And also grading system acts strangely. In python3 graders don't usually accept recursion because of RecursionDepthLimit error, however, all stress tests on my computer were completed successfully, but I still had to rewrite everything in loops. I guess it is usefull to know how to implement an algorithm both in loops and recursion, but I'd prefer if they specified the appropriate method for the problem beforehand.