Chevron Left
返回到 数据结构

學生對 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 数据结构 的評價和反饋

4.6
3,761 個評分
627 條評論

課程概述

A good algorithm usually comes together with a set of good data structures that allow the algorithm to manipulate the data efficiently. In this course, we consider the common data structures that are used in various computational problems. You will learn how these data structures are implemented in different programming languages and will practice implementing them in our programming assignments. This will help you to understand what is going on inside a particular built-in implementation of a data structure and what to expect from it. You will also learn typical use cases for these data structures. A few examples of questions that we are going to cover in this class are the following: 1. What is a good strategy of resizing a dynamic array? 2. How priority queues are implemented in C++, Java, and Python? 3. How to implement a hash table so that the amortized running time of all operations is O(1) on average? 4. What are good strategies to keep a binary tree balanced? You will also learn how services like Dropbox manage to upload some large files instantly and to save a lot of storage space!...

熱門審閱

DG
2016年5月23日

I like this course very much! Rope is the cleverest task I have ever done! Of course, I hope in future I will work on even more difficult problems, but this is pretty good already for me as a student!

PS
2020年7月9日

I think the course content and assignments were great. A suggestion though, it will be more helpful if there are more and varied corner cases that would save time spent in thinking and making cases.

篩選依據:

76 - 数据结构 的 100 個評論(共 614 個)

創建者 Martynas Š

2018年5月27日

It is a great course. But it would save a lot of time, if we could actually see errors of our submissions. Checking if your algorithm is working correctly (output wise), when you actually have a stack overflow on some test is very frustrating.

創建者 Pradyumn A

2019年1月3日

This course helped me clear a lot of doubts as well as it introduced me to many useful things with their implementation. I must say this course is one of the best courses available on Coursera. Thanks to great instructors who helped me a lot.

創建者 Ray S

2016年4月13日

Clear presentation of basic data structures with non-trivial applications. Material is presented very well for beginning coding or as a review. Online grading is better than many programming courses. Works well as a stand alone course.

創建者 MEET S C

2020年4月23日

It was a wonderful experience in learning through this course, Thank you Coursera and University of California San Diego along with the National Research University Higher School Of Economics for making this course available to us.

創建者 Zhilun C

2019年5月21日

pros: Very nice course, understandable materials, great instructors. I am very likely to recommand this course to my friends.

cons: The BST and AVL tree part seem to be a liittle unclear. The pseudocodes are not fully implemented.

創建者 Serkan P

2016年11月20日

This is a great course. The lectures were easy to follow, CLRS references are also good to clarify anything that is not covered in the videos. Programming assignments are challenging enough and spot-on to practice the concepts.

創建者 Weei D

2017年11月17日

At first, I think the homework is really difficult. Since it seems like there's black box test.

But gradually I get accustomed to it.

I've learned a lot. And I can felt my growth clearly after conquering some difficulties.

創建者 Sebastian I E J

2018年5月4日

Once again, I am very pleased with the course in this specialization. Continues with the rigor and learning approach from the previous course, Algorithmic Toolbox, and builds upon it. Looking forward to the next course.

創建者 Robert M

2018年3月22日

This course is so useful and has helped me to understand what's really going on under the hood with the Java Collections framework. I have no doubt that I will be writing more performant code day-to-day thanks to this.

創建者 Ayush T

2017年11月25日

This course is really good. The way it is planned and taught is really appreciable. It contains really good problem. This course is for them who really want to improve their programming skills and their code quality.

創建者 Hossam M

2017年11月28日

A highly-recommended & very useful course as part of building computer science base knowledge. Got introduced & practiced multiple data structures which was a must for me as I am not a computer science graduate.

創建者 AMAN S

2019年12月4日

An excellent course with perfect videos, quizzes, and assignments. I have learned so much from this course. I'll recommend this course to everyone. It has deeply explained video lectures with slides supports.

創建者 Natraj n c

2019年6月17日

An awesome course with real-world examples. Binary search trees lectures should be improved. They should have thought it with much detailed explanation. Anyways you will love this after doing assignments.

創建者 Kislay K D

2020年7月1日

best thing is .... whatever you learn ,you implement it in code and increase your understanding about the topic.You get more clear view about how this algorithm can be implemented in different problems

創建者 Dmitry G

2016年5月24日

I like this course very much! Rope is the cleverest task I have ever done! Of course, I hope in future I will work on even more difficult problems, but this is pretty good already for me as a student!

創建者 Prashant S

2020年7月10日

I think the course content and assignments were great. A suggestion though, it will be more helpful if there are more and varied corner cases that would save time spent in thinking and making cases.

創建者 Jungho K

2017年1月28日

Even though this course requires completion of tough assignments, I believe that this gave me a chance to understand and grasp core concepts about data structure and also about programming skills.

創建者 Abhinov M

2020年1月19日

The video content is nice. However, the best part of enrolling the course was the problem questions that were given. I learned a lot by solving the questions of programming assignments.

創建者 Adam D

2020年2月8日

Excellent review on data structures. I've taken a graduate level course covering advanced data structures, but I was still able to learn new things through the challenging assignments.

創建者 Moataz E

2020年8月26日

Course is very knowledgeable and is deigned properly but the allocated time for assignments is too less than the time specified. Also some assignments need more support in the forum

創建者 Saurabh C

2019年2月27日

Perfect course for learning more about fundamental data structures, except for presentations on few difficult topics like splay trees, where explanations can be made more elaborate!

創建者 Sidharth S

2018年9月20日

I Learnt a lot from this course and am forever in debt of the wonderful teachers, moderators and fellow course takers who were much help in the discussions. 10/10 will recommend !!

創建者 Anshul P

2020年10月14日

Amazing Course. Loved it. The level of course is very high which challenges you to push yourself and course is highly practical and shows you how things are done at large scale.

創建者 Vladyslav K

2018年7月16日

Amazing course.

Interesting exercises help with learning and understanding of internal mechanisms basic data structures, how some of them work, the pros and cons of each.

Thanks!

創建者 Animesh K

2019年10月2日

Tough yet excellent course. The assignments keeps you on your toes and make you think harder. The professors are great and have done a commendable job. Thanks for all the help