Chevron Left
返回到 Data Structures and Performance

學生對 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 Data Structures and Performance 的評價和反饋

4.8
2,120 個評分
435 條評論

課程概述

How do Java programs deal with vast quantities of data? Many of the data structures and algorithms that work with introductory toy examples break when applications process real, large data sets. Efficiency is critical, but how do we achieve it, and how do we even measure it? This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science, and in particular, we recommend that you have taken the first course in this specialization (which also requires some previous experience with Java). In this course, you will use and analyze data structures that are used in industry-level applications, such as linked lists, trees, and hashtables. You will explain how these data structures make programs more efficient and flexible. You will apply asymptotic Big-O analysis to describe the performance of algorithms and evaluate which strategy to use for efficient data retrieval, addition of new data, deletion of elements, and/or memory usage. The program you will build throughout this course allows its user to manage, manipulate and reason about large sets of textual data. This is an intermediate Java course, and we will build on your prior knowledge. This course is designed around the same video series as in our first course in this specialization, including explanations of core content, learner videos, student and engineer testimonials, and support videos -- to better allow you to choose your own path through the course!...

熱門審閱

DB
2017年10月12日

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

SS
2015年12月18日

The course curriculum is well designed and teaches students the basic data structures needed to be a successful software engineer. The project is good, and the weekly assignments are challenging.

篩選依據:

351 - Data Structures and Performance 的 375 個評論(共 426 個)

創建者 Arun K S

2016年6月29日

Thanks

創建者 Ramazan K

2018年11月3日

devam

創建者 Hamidreza G

2016年3月12日

Great

創建者 SUMIT P

2020年12月8日

good

創建者 Nikhil U

2020年11月25日

good

創建者 韩宇轩

2020年3月4日

good

創建者 Alexey U

2015年12月21日

Cool

創建者 Karsten S

2016年2月22日

The lectures, assignments, and projects all encourage you to learn about how to design and use optimal search algorithms for text-based applications. I especially value how the discussions present the material in way that is relatively easy to see how it relates to search routines in general. My only complaint is that the instructions do not inform you about the constraints that the online grader implicitly imposes on you. This unfortunately meant that I was not able to submit code with further optimizations that I came up with.

創建者 Deleted A

2016年2月22日

The content includes interesting and useful Java programming examples. The lecturers are generally on top of their subject matter and can speak confidently without visible notes. The tests are thorough and you won't get away with only half-knowledge. If you take all the lectures and study the slides, you will generally get to the necessary level of understanding.

創建者 Sanath N

2016年1月9日

Amazing video lectures that help in understanding the concepts quickly. In video quizzes help make sure your thought process is right.

But The assignments are way too simple if we follow all the steps provided. Assignments have to be more challenging. Surely 5 stars if they add more challenging assignments to this course.

創建者 Kevin P

2020年9月12日

This is a good course for beginners and from practice important concepts. The projects are pretty nice, and the instructions and tests are pretty clear. I don't like that you can choose the path of the videos, but it makes you save time. Only that sometimes it is difficult to choose.

創建者 Ákos J B

2016年12月31日

Rebalance of the content could make the course even better. There were too many topics at week 4. Tries should be discussed in another week. The example code in the main at week 5 was a very good idea. Similar solution would make the understanding better during the other weeks.

創建者 Lesly A

2015年12月3日

The content that has been showed through this course is enough balanced and sufficient to help learners around the world like me to understand clearly Data Structures with java and also for with the other programming languages.

創建者 Jialin Y

2018年11月3日

lectures are easy to understand but the programming assignment is not so appealing compared to similar courses provided by Princeton on Coursera. But I really like the real-world part in the lecture videos.

創建者 Alisa Z

2015年11月28日

Amazing course! Very clear explanation of data structures and some basic algorithms. Very good preparation for the interviews.

The only drawback is that the lecture slides are not available for downloading.

創建者 Heng L

2017年9月6日

I have been following courses from this and the previous course about Java OOP were fantastic. This is also great but the assignment were too easy, not so much of that challenge compare to previous one.

創建者 Akib I

2016年11月25日

Again the explanation and representation was good.

3.5-4 stars for some Data Structures and their performance. Few basic ideas and introduction about the gui of the project would make it 5stars.

創建者 Murali K P

2016年4月10日

I really liked this. Learnt a lot in java. Would have been a 5 start had it included some more optional assignments that appear in competitive programming contests like ACM-ICPC.

創建者 Roy J

2017年8月27日

I would prefer if they give us directions to write most of the code and not give us almost all of the code. I feel that there is too much hand holding in these courses.

創建者 tanya

2017年2月12日

The course is really good, I've learned a lot. The only thing I am not happy about, is lack of posibility to check the assignments without having bought the course.

創建者 ahmad

2019年7月11日

The course is great! I learned about different data structures and applied them in the context of a text editor program which is a fantastic choice of application.

創建者 Aditya L

2016年2月7日

Nice . But It could have been better if we ourselves were supposed to make the Trees and Tries instead of relying on the java's built in classes. I learned a lot!

創建者 Mauricio Z

2020年10月16日

This was a nice course but I spent a lot of time trying to finish it. But at in the end, I achieved my objectives and learned a lot of it.

創建者 Aishwariya P

2016年10月2日

Covers basics well. The video lectures are easy and simple to understand. Liked the assignments and they covered the learned content well.

創建者 Ankit S

2016年8月29日

Could be more challenging. But I really enjoyed the course!!! Highly recommended for anyone who wants to learn java and data structures.