Chevron Left
返回到 Data Structures and Performance

學生對 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 Data Structures and Performance 的評價和反饋

4.8
1,828 個評分
385 條評論

課程概述

How do Java programs deal with vast quantities of data? Many of the data structures and algorithms that work with introductory toy examples break when applications process real, large data sets. Efficiency is critical, but how do we achieve it, and how do we even measure it? This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science, and in particular, we recommend that you have taken the first course in this specialization (which also requires some previous experience with Java). In this course, you will use and analyze data structures that are used in industry-level applications, such as linked lists, trees, and hashtables. You will explain how these data structures make programs more efficient and flexible. You will apply asymptotic Big-O analysis to describe the performance of algorithms and evaluate which strategy to use for efficient data retrieval, addition of new data, deletion of elements, and/or memory usage. The program you will build throughout this course allows its user to manage, manipulate and reason about large sets of textual data. This is an intermediate Java course, and we will build on your prior knowledge. This course is designed around the same video series as in our first course in this specialization, including explanations of core content, learner videos, student and engineer testimonials, and support videos -- to better allow you to choose your own path through the course!...

熱門審閱

DB

Oct 13, 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

SS

Dec 19, 2015

The course curriculum is well designed and teaches students the basic data structures needed to be a successful software engineer. The project is good, and the weekly assignments are challenging.

篩選依據:

301 - Data Structures and Performance 的 325 個評論(共 375 個)

創建者 Oleksii P

Jan 28, 2016

very cool

創建者 Blazhnov I V

Jan 07, 2016

I like it

創建者 Saleem U B

Dec 26, 2015

Great one

創建者 Denis G

Dec 22, 2015

Thank you

創建者 Noah D G

Dec 24, 2018

Loved it

創建者 Abdalla M

May 23, 2017

Loved it

創建者 namnguyen

Nov 12, 2015

Perfect!

創建者 xiaojing

Nov 11, 2017

Great !

創建者 Олег Т

Jun 20, 2016

awesome

創建者 Haoyu G

Jan 02, 2016

哎呦,不错啊。

創建者 Sheldon D

May 16, 2017

great!

創建者 Arun K S

Jun 29, 2016

Thanks

創建者 RAMAZAN K

Nov 03, 2018

devam

創建者 Hamidreza G

Mar 12, 2016

Great

創建者 韩宇轩

Mar 05, 2020

good

創建者 Alexey U

Dec 21, 2015

Cool

創建者 Karsten S

Feb 22, 2016

The lectures, assignments, and projects all encourage you to learn about how to design and use optimal search algorithms for text-based applications. I especially value how the discussions present the material in way that is relatively easy to see how it relates to search routines in general. My only complaint is that the instructions do not inform you about the constraints that the online grader implicitly imposes on you. This unfortunately meant that I was not able to submit code with further optimizations that I came up with.

創建者 Deleted A

Feb 22, 2016

The content includes interesting and useful Java programming examples. The lecturers are generally on top of their subject matter and can speak confidently without visible notes. The tests are thorough and you won't get away with only half-knowledge. If you take all the lectures and study the slides, you will generally get to the necessary level of understanding.

創建者 Sanathkumar N

Jan 09, 2016

Amazing video lectures that help in understanding the concepts quickly. In video quizzes help make sure your thought process is right.

But The assignments are way too simple if we follow all the steps provided. Assignments have to be more challenging. Surely 5 stars if they add more challenging assignments to this course.

創建者 Ákos J B

Dec 31, 2016

Rebalance of the content could make the course even better. There were too many topics at week 4. Tries should be discussed in another week. The example code in the main at week 5 was a very good idea. Similar solution would make the understanding better during the other weeks.

創建者 Lesly A

Dec 03, 2015

The content that has been showed through this course is enough balanced and sufficient to help learners around the world like me to understand clearly Data Structures with java and also for with the other programming languages.

創建者 Jialin Y

Nov 04, 2018

lectures are easy to understand but the programming assignment is not so appealing compared to similar courses provided by Princeton on Coursera. But I really like the real-world part in the lecture videos.

創建者 Alisa Z

Nov 28, 2015

Amazing course! Very clear explanation of data structures and some basic algorithms. Very good preparation for the interviews.

The only drawback is that the lecture slides are not available for downloading.

創建者 lyheng

Sep 07, 2017

I have been following courses from this and the previous course about Java OOP were fantastic. This is also great but the assignment were too easy, not so much of that challenge compare to previous one.

創建者 Akib I

Nov 25, 2016

Again the explanation and representation was good.

3.5-4 stars for some Data Structures and their performance. Few basic ideas and introduction about the gui of the project would make it 5stars.