Chevron Left
返回到 Data Collection and Processing with Python

學生對 密歇根大学 提供的 Data Collection and Processing with Python 的評價和反饋

4.7
stars
928 個評分
134 條評論

課程概述

This course teaches you to fetch and process data from services on the Internet. It covers Python list comprehensions and provides opportunities to practice extracting from and processing deeply nested data. You'll also learn how to use the Python requests module to interact with REST APIs and what to look for in documentation of those APIs. For the final project, you will construct a “tag recommender” for the flickr photo sharing site. The course is well-suited for you if you have already taken the "Python Basics" and "Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries" courses (courses 1 and 2 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization). If you are already familiar with Python fundamentals but want practice at retrieving and processing complex nested data from Internet services, you can also benefit from this course without taking the previous two. This is the third of five courses in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

熱門審閱

CM

Oct 10, 2019

This was a really excellent course. The functional project at the end helped me understand how recommendation systems work and now I'm very excited to try to build a similar system for books I love.

SS

Aug 28, 2019

Excellent course which teaches how to process request, extract and process Internet data in a simple and step by step approach. I have gained invaluable skills how to handle large data with Python

篩選依據:

101 - Data Collection and Processing with Python 的 125 個評論(共 132 個)

創建者 Khalid S

Mar 05, 2019

Great!

創建者 Jackson S L A

Oct 10, 2019

Good!

創建者 Киба В Ю

Jun 12, 2019

Great

創建者 Dao X H

Jul 06, 2019

good

創建者 Sui X

May 25, 2019

good

創建者 Tatiana A

Oct 04, 2019

First 2 weeks of the course were great but week 3 was confusing, boring, and with a lot of text and not enough practice. It took me a while to find strength and go though final assignment. It was painful experience since Runestone interactive is not suited for debugging very well and this assignment required a lot of debugging. Anyway, I am happy I am done with it and moving on to a next course of this Specialization.

創建者 Josh J

Sep 07, 2019

The final on this one was a mess. You could not move the code out of runestone and it was impossible to step through in codelens. So, if you got stuck, good luck getting past it. I really enjoyed the assignments and videos, super helpful. Just didn't like the final.

創建者 SABRIOUS

Dec 20, 2019

i loved this course , i learned many things . but week 3 about APIs it was strange to me , there's no enough exercises to solve or problems just final project , maybe because i don't know enough knowledge APIs

but anyway this course is awesome

創建者 Kefei W

Jan 11, 2019

The course material is OK. The instruction for API session is bit rushed, but I learned a lot more than I expected after spending more time than I expected by repeatedly troubleshooting the coding in the final project.

創建者 Anastasios P

Jan 12, 2020

A huge improvement from the two previous courses of the specialisation. Lecture time is more normalised, assessments not always the same or solved in the preceding video and more challenging graded assessments.

創建者 Mahmoud G

Jul 06, 2019

All in all, I really liked the course . I feel like the part about the caching and the module that was provided could be done better than that so student themselves could get involved with making that module.

創建者 James U

Aug 03, 2019

more work required on presentation of the material and practice sessions to better establish the foundation principles and methods of API tools.

創建者 PierLuigi B

Dec 21, 2019

Very nice done but a lot of problems to handle the timing of the graded assestment tool, I had to put 40000ms in order to make working my code

創建者 Yam H L L

Jun 26, 2019

This particular course is very challenging. I found there were some issue with the assessment grading. Despite all this, is a good course.

創建者 Alper K

Dec 13, 2019

Final project was very poorly designed (consider movie ratings changes over time).

創建者 Juan D C

Feb 07, 2019

it is a little hard in the end project but its possible if you are persistent

創建者 Seyyed M A D

Aug 17, 2019

Thank you. You made Michigan and MIT universities happy. :)

創建者 Luis M L Z

Sep 16, 2019

There are issues with the APIs of the last assignment.

創建者 Danni C

Oct 10, 2019

The content in Week 3 is very hard to understand.

創建者 George S

Apr 02, 2019

greeat

創建者 Terry M

Mar 15, 2019

The content itself was "clearly better than average" but the delivery ( due to Runestone being buggy ) was "clearly below" average. Figuring out what's wrong with your own code is a "good stress" because there is something you can do about it. Figuring out why Runestone is doing something unexpected is a "bad stress" because all you can do is paste it into a discussion forum and wait ( often for quite some time ) for a reply which may or may not be helpful. So here's the thing; it's not always obvious as to when it's the former at play vs the latter or perhaps even both and hence one is left to speculate as to whether or not one is spending hours diligently and happily *learning by doing* or just *Completely Wasting Your <hyphenated expletive> Time*. This review applies to courses 1-4 .

創建者 Chris

Dec 05, 2019

Difficult last project w just Runestone -- would recommend doing project on Jupyter to actually see what's going on w/ your code then pasting to Runestone to make it work for the class. Runestone is fine for smaller quizzes but 2/2 size of output window (as to what's actually happening in your code) really only good for a grade.

創建者 Alvaro G B

Jul 27, 2019

In general it is a good course but it would be more practical to teach django for the http request/response part, specially if you think that the industry works in terms of backend and frontend, therefore, professionally it would much appreciated.

創建者 Scott C

Aug 12, 2019

This would be much better if you could use an external IDE. The final project wasn't realistic because we were stuck using the Runestone code window which makes it very difficult to code as you would in a real job.

創建者 Yongjian F

Jul 05, 2019

The API documents are not so useful. The final project is fun though.