Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Data Analytics for Business

學生對 科罗拉多大学波德分校 提供的 Introduction to Data Analytics for Business 的評價和反饋

4.7
2,393 個評分
643 條評論

課程概述

This course will expose you to the data analytics practices executed in the business world. We will explore such key areas as the analytical process, how data is created, stored, accessed, and how the organization works with data and creates the environment in which analytics can flourish. What you learn in this course will give you a strong foundation in all the areas that support analytics and will help you to better position yourself for success within your organization. You’ll develop skills and a perspective that will make you more productive faster and allow you to become a valuable asset to your organization. This course also provides a basis for going deeper into advanced investigative and computational methods, which you have an opportunity to explore in future courses of the Data Analytics for Business specialization....

熱門審閱

JH
2020年1月29日

Very good introduction course. Clear and understandable explanations for beginners, good structure and helpful examples. Also the provided slides are beneficial for later reference and repetition.

S
2020年9月23日

Very good introduction course. Clear and understandable explanations for beginners, good structure and helpful examples. Also the provided slides are beneficial for later reference and repetition.

篩選依據:

601 - Introduction to Data Analytics for Business 的 625 個評論(共 639 個)

創建者 Meshita W

2021年1月14日

I liked this course and learned some things. But I had to rely on Youtube and another school for clarification on some topics and queries. I also wish there was an easier way to ask a question about something you don't understand.

For the final exam, how do I know if my answers are correct if there is no review by an actual person outside of the people who took this course with me? We skimmed the SQL software including excel, but where do I get started? I think some important portions were missing.

Good luck to all and thanks to the NY dept of labor for making this free and accessible to us during the pandemic!

創建者 Lizardo C

2020年10月24日

Very good introduction course. Clear and understandable explanations for beginners, good structure and helpful examples. But have real issues with Peer to Peer grading of final assignment! The peer's that reviewed my assignment didn't know how a excel spreadsheet worked and one had such a rigid interpretation of a business model that I feel it would be difficult for this person to operate in a real world environment. This format needs to be reassessed, as it is frustrating to those who have real world experience and are trying to further there knowledge base.

創建者 Uma G

2020年8月23日

Quiz #2 was difficult. It may be because more explanation is needed to understand one-many relationships. It is not as easy as it appears. Hence, separate this out into a separate module and give techniques for answering these questions. Many of the questions can be argued in different ways, leading to wrong answers! I think this module needs to be expanded with more examples.

創建者 Lavrentios K

2020年12月20日

Too fast teaching quizzes are quite difficult and not close to the tutorial. It is not as easy as it appears need more information visualization and illustration too many speech , database query feature that was embedded in the quizzes when related to SQL questions was a good feature, SQL queries liked that part

創建者 Andrea M S V

2020年7月6日

I think it should be more dynamic. From my side, I don't like when the professor is reading all the time, it does not make me feel attached to what I am learning. In addition, there should be a section where we can practice the learned subjects such as SQL; it would make way easier the test.

創建者 Selenay D

2020年11月9日

For me videos were a little off from the quiz each week has,I needed a lit bit more descriptive teaching to understand some of it. It is hard to understand a code when someone is describing the code but not demonstrating the code or the programming on the video

創建者 Shafi K

2018年1月8日

I wish reference books and useful articles were presented in this course.

I believe the content was very descriptive and lacked technicality.

I also wished video clips contained less hand movements as it could be very disruptive.

創建者 Yodchanon N

2020年6月23日

Intuitive content. The Lecturer is very clear . Too much information from speech, need more information visualisation and illustrations. Peer-Review Assignment is really not productive.

創建者 Bota K

2020年7月31日

Very general and introductory course. Introduced broad knowledge about gathering and processing data. Okay for the introductory course, but not enough for some specific knowledge.

創建者 Manya D

2020年5月5日

Main focus should have been on learning SQL, How data analytics is performed etc., rather than on different roles performed by people, Data governance etc.

創建者 Steven B

2018年9月10日

Mediocre course. The most impressive thing about the class was they database query feature that was embedded in the quizzes when related to SQL questions.

創建者 Andrea B

2020年10月5日

I feel like the lessons aren't on the same page as the tests. Also it is very strange, but all the peers submitted the same work.

創建者 diana c

2018年3月16日

It was ok but I expected more, a mistake found in the result of query in a video, was kindda boring to listen the same person.

創建者 Ashley S

2018年7月12日

Suited for those individuals that have absolutely no background in data management, coding, or analysis.

創建者 SHASHWAT V

2020年8月16日

Too theoretical approach to a topic that should include exercises and examples to facilitate learning.

創建者 Himansu P

2018年2月4日

It was good. I felt little fast program. But informative. More real life examples was expected.

創建者 Luciano d S R

2020年11月4日

I liked mainly the part that teach us about SQL queries. That's my opinion.

創建者 Amit P

2020年5月12日

the initial base of this course is good to larn data analytics for business

創建者 Hugo S C

2020年11月30日

The material is well-organized but there is not a lot of practice.

創建者 Puneet

2020年5月24日

I was expecting more of technical knowledge gaining as in module 3

創建者 Saung M M K

2020年9月12日

It is a great course for taking a first step into Data analytics.

創建者 Rodrigo P G

2017年2月2日

it was too much teory and not really data analytics tools.

創建者 Vandna P

2020年6月22日

amazing course and so was it made easy by the professor

創建者 Rahul M

2019年7月4日

Good course to get the understanding of Data Analytics

創建者 Helder J T P

2020年2月11日

it is fine if you are really, really in the beginning