Chevron Left
返回到 Ordered Data Structures

學生對 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Ordered Data Structures 的評價和反饋

4.8
343 個評分
72 條評論

課程概述

In this course, you will learn new data structures for efficiently storing and retrieving data that is structured in an ordered sequence. Such data includes an alphabetical list of names, a family tree, a calendar of events or an inventory organized by part numbers. The specific data structures covered by this course include arrays, linked lists, queues, stacks, trees, binary trees, AVL trees, B-trees and heaps. This course also shows, through algorithm complexity analysis, how these structures enable the fastest algorithms to search and sort data....

熱門審閱

JT

Jan 21, 2020

Really good course so far. Using VSC + git bash on a Windows 10 machine for the programming assignments, and the web-based compiler for the challenges. Really good experiences so far.

DT

Apr 08, 2020

Had to do the quizzes before realizing how much was went through in the short video lectures! Very compact and useful course in showing various data structures.

篩選依據:

51 - Ordered Data Structures 的 72 個評論(共 72 個)

創建者 Harsh B K

Oct 21, 2019

Awesome Course ...

創建者 WenChing L

Apr 18, 2020

good practices

創建者 宁旭晖

Jan 31, 2020

learn a lot

創建者 Jonathan I

Nov 04, 2019

very good

創建者 Trevor S

Jan 27, 2020

The first two weeks of this course are as solid as the first course in this specialization, which I would rate somewhere between 4 and 5 stars. The second half of the course, particularly the lectures on B-trees and heaps, were somewhat lacking. Previous lectures included many formal definitions in the slides, with clear examples and implementations in code. The lectures in the second two weeks contained less slides, and less precise definitions/explanations. Time-complexity explanations in particular were breezed over, and I felt like more time could be dedicated to formally determining the algorithmic run times in the examples. Ultimately, I was left wanting more depth, something which I had not felt in the lectures leading up to these last two weeks. Still, I have come away with a good general grasp of the concepts discussed here.

創建者 Michael S

Apr 28, 2019

The lecture material and assignments provide a good overview. It's difficult enough to be a challenge for those who can grasp software engineering topics and well-supported with a lot of code and automated challenge question tools plus automated grading of more involved coding assigments. I would recommend supplementary reading and research as the lecturer takes some specific tangents that leave out some general cases. By the end of the course, I gained an appreciation for ordered data structures that I believe will be applicable in modern software development, including my current employment.

創建者 Difan G

Jan 22, 2020

The instructor are not particularly clear about a lot of details make it particularly hard to understand. Also, the course assumes you have previously taken some related courses in other languages and mathematics. It's nowhere close to an intro course. If you want to look for courses that is fundamental to code in C++, you need to find another one. I am giving four stars because the instructor's response in the forum is really quick.

創建者 Tapojyoti M

Jan 02, 2020

The content is good in terms of the topics that are covered. Binary Tree, BTree, AVL and Heaps are fundamental data structures and are well explained. The code files provided contain lots of comments to thoroughly explain the content. Also the videos explain the concepts well. The assignments could have been more challenging but the reviewing the code files provides the challenge required.

創建者 Justin M

Nov 04, 2019

Great course. I enjoyed it thoroughly. Again, I wish there was more than 1 programming exercise in the class as practice coding these objects is essential. I only wish we had more challenges to code these structures rather than simply picking up with heavily commented, pre-coded objects.

創建者 Charles W

Jan 09, 2020

This was a very interesting class. I certainly learned about data structures but, for me, what I learned most was about recursion. I've heard of it, I knew it conceptually, but this is the first time I actually wrote recursive programs.

創建者 Yu H

May 29, 2020

Very concise summary covering the most important topics in data structures. The last few lectures were over-summarized. It would be hard to understand the concepts with the material provided here alone.

創建者 Yuxin W

Oct 23, 2019

The lectures are good and elaborate. Some of the exercises are very confusing though.

Overall a good introduction to data structures.

創建者 John K

Dec 18, 2019

Well done, and well-paced. Even for someone who hasn't taken C++ in 10 years. Good fundamentals class.

創建者 RUTH M

Jan 01, 2020

Assignments were very detailed but not clear enough. Teacher is very helpful and responsive.

創建者 Vladimir N

Sep 30, 2019

i've audited this course. It was very useful and interesting for me. Thanks.

創建者 Saurav P

May 07, 2020

Video editing & content could have been better

創建者 Yasaman S

Oct 05, 2019

I liked the course. But the course was not enough for the material presented.

It needs more explanations and more examples. For someone who is learning it was not complete. The course was like an overview for who knew the subject and needed a refresher.

創建者 Rikard R

Apr 01, 2020

I really like the programming exercises but many of the quiz questions are unclear.

Also, please spend some more time making longer videos. I had to resort to finding videos on youtube to understand many of these data structures.

創建者 Hank B

Sep 04, 2019

This course shows clear demonstrations of ordered data structures totally. However, the contents in Week 4 are not detailed enough.

創建者 Shankari A T

Nov 02, 2019

First few lectures are gud and later professor was so fast and explanation was so repeat and confusing

hope he can updates

創建者 Robert M d V

Mar 10, 2020

I had a rather horrible experience with the automated graders during this course specifically. rather than focus on learning, i ended up spending more time than i should wondering what i did wrong only to be dumbfounded that i did nothing wrong in the first place and the grader was just throwing a hissy fit and needlessly slowing down my progress.

創建者 Zhanzhi J

Apr 03, 2020

The audio quality is bad in many of the videos. The content covered in the lectures is too easy compare to the programming assignment. The attempt to deliver knowledge through the comments in the files are not clear and efficient because many details are distracting.