Chevron Left
返回到 Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

學生對 卫斯连大学 提供的 Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot 的評價和反饋

4.7
3,862 個評分
1,289 條評論

課程概述

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

熱門審閱

SD
2020年7月13日

It seems easy at the start; give it a week or two and you will be very surprised -- with yourself and your reaction to the feedback.\n\nThe instructions are easy to follow, the insights are priceless.

BM
2019年11月4日

The course was informative on how to build, structure and develop the plot of our own stories. It was also very helpful in guiding us through the editing process. A useful course for aspiring writers.

篩選依據:

1151 - Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot 的 1175 個評論(共 1,272 個)

創建者 Yaqing H

2016年5月23日

The content is interesting, but not rich enough for a course. I finished all the videos and assignments in only 2 days.

創建者 Diego D C

2016年3月30日

highly inspirational, clear, to the point. just sorry that assignments are only for fully registered course followers

創建者 Tom S

2020年10月23日

content is exclllent but i found some of the peer assesment wasn't as constructive/helpful as i would have liked.

創建者 Analee P

2018年8月28日

I would have preferred to also get feedback from the course instructor. The peer reviews were sometimes wanting.

創建者 Hemant R J

2017年9月5日

Brando was excellent in specifying the methodological way of writing stories. Thanks for the 21 point checklist!

創建者 Kislay A K

2016年3月1日

Short, pithy descriptions; to the point advice/ suggestions with leeway to alter the structure. Worth the time.

創建者 Aida C

2020年7月30日

Very good information, exercises and guests! It was a challenging but very good course for beginning writers.

創建者 David J W S

2017年1月1日

Very interesting and enjoyable. Perhaps a little shorter than I expected, although I only audited the course.

創建者 JasonFanfictions

2020年8月6日

This is a really good course! It only took me a few days and now I can write great scenes with good detail!

創建者 Khushbu P

2020年5月27日

it's a very good and knowledgeable course especially for the one who want to make their career in writing

創建者 VISHAL K J

2020年12月19日

it was very helpful for beginner like me to realize how the art of expressing through writing works

創建者 Vibeke K

2017年12月7日

Content of course is great, but it needs som fixes in the assessment routines to function better.

創建者 Nina W

2017年3月10日

Useful and tangible knowledge delivered succinctly. Writing prompts a bit rigid and specific.

創建者 RACHEL J

2020年5月21日

It was very helpful, could improve my writing skills and understand more about story writing

創建者 Onur Ş

2018年2月20日

Good for beginners to understand how to write and even how to read any fictional writings.

創建者 Raimundo P M

2016年10月5日

Simple, great start, could have been a little more profound though. Great start, no doubt.

創建者 Willie E

2016年4月2日

Good exercises. Good, interesting, helpful teacher. short lessons. concrete instructions

創建者 Rodolfo M

2018年12月5日

The course is good, specially the assignments, although it's not deep enough for 5 stars.

創建者 Paul F H

2016年11月20日

I enjoyed the course which was well presented and I feel I have learnt much from it.

創建者 Gurkiratsingh K

2020年9月11日

The course was awesome, but please add more professional example in week 3 (Scene)

創建者 Ben H

2017年3月4日

As a beginning and inspiring writer, this course is a fundamental stepping stone.

創建者 Leslie F

2020年6月6日

Very helpful tips with structure. The lectures were fun and easy to follow.

創建者 J-Man

2019年10月15日

A short but helpful look at writing plot led by an enthusiastic coach.

創建者 Emilio M L

2020年9月4日

A little bit too technical in my opinion, but it gets the job done.

創建者 Zakir H M

2020年6月3日

I have thoroughly enjoyed the course. I have cashed in on it a lot.