Chevron Left
返回到 Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

學生對 卫斯连大学 提供的 Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot 的評價和反饋

4.7
3,301 個評分
1,102 條評論

課程概述

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

熱門審閱

MM

Dec 01, 2016

Great course to take as the first step in the sequence of the "Creative Writing" certification. Exercises are fun, professor provides useful methodology, load is manageable for someone with a day job.

SD

Jul 14, 2020

It seems easy at the start; give it a week or two and you will be very surprised -- with yourself and your reaction to the feedback.\n\nThe instructions are easy to follow, the insights are priceless.

篩選依據:

976 - Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot 的 1000 個評論(共 1,084 個)

創建者 Nyema J

Jul 19, 2018

This is giving me a methodology and moved me more towards enriching my characters and showing the story as opposed to telling it

創建者 Beth P

Sep 02, 2020

I enjoyed the structured assignments that provided prompts and especially liked the guests who joined the course along the way.

創建者 Tracy B

Oct 14, 2017

The course instruction helped me develop my story more clearly. I do wish that there was some review other than just by peers.

創建者 Joel D P

Jun 28, 2018

Pretty good course, learned a lot and honed my skills as a writer. Really enjoyed the lessons and would love to learn more.

創建者 Alishba M

Oct 08, 2020

I loved this course, very enlightening. The instructor was very insightful, and the feedback received is extremely helpful

創建者 Jing Y

May 04, 2016

Clear and concise. Instructional. The only thing that I hope is to get more examples from the course except explanations.

創建者 Lynn U

Jun 11, 2017

I liked the ABDCE formula. It directed my thoughts and ultimately enabled my story to take a more satisfying direction.

創建者 Yaqing H

May 23, 2016

The content is interesting, but not rich enough for a course. I finished all the videos and assignments in only 2 days.

創建者 Diego D C

Mar 30, 2016

highly inspirational, clear, to the point. just sorry that assignments are only for fully registered course followers

創建者 Tom S

Oct 23, 2020

content is exclllent but i found some of the peer assesment wasn't as constructive/helpful as i would have liked.

創建者 Analee P

Aug 28, 2018

I would have preferred to also get feedback from the course instructor. The peer reviews were sometimes wanting.

創建者 Hemant R J

Sep 05, 2017

Brando was excellent in specifying the methodological way of writing stories. Thanks for the 21 point checklist!

創建者 Kislay A K

Mar 01, 2016

Short, pithy descriptions; to the point advice/ suggestions with leeway to alter the structure. Worth the time.

創建者 Aida C

Jul 30, 2020

Very good information, exercises and guests! It was a challenging but very good course for beginning writers.

創建者 David J W S

Jan 01, 2017

Very interesting and enjoyable. Perhaps a little shorter than I expected, although I only audited the course.

創建者 JasonFanfictions

Aug 06, 2020

This is a really good course! It only took me a few days and now I can write great scenes with good detail!

創建者 Khushbu P

May 27, 2020

it's a very good and knowledgeable course especially for the one who want to make their career in writing

創建者 Vibeke K

Dec 07, 2017

Content of course is great, but it needs som fixes in the assessment routines to function better.

創建者 Nina W

Mar 10, 2017

Useful and tangible knowledge delivered succinctly. Writing prompts a bit rigid and specific.

創建者 RACHEL J

May 21, 2020

It was very helpful, could improve my writing skills and understand more about story writing

創建者 Onur Ş

Feb 20, 2018

Good for beginners to understand how to write and even how to read any fictional writings.

創建者 Raimundo P M

Oct 05, 2016

Simple, great start, could have been a little more profound though. Great start, no doubt.

創建者 Willie E

Apr 02, 2016

Good exercises. Good, interesting, helpful teacher. short lessons. concrete instructions

創建者 Rodolfo M

Dec 06, 2018

The course is good, specially the assignments, although it's not deep enough for 5 stars.

創建者 Paul F H

Nov 20, 2016

I enjoyed the course which was well presented and I feel I have learnt much from it.