Chevron Left
返回到 Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

學生對 卫斯连大学 提供的 Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot 的評價和反饋

4.7
4,117 個評分
1,376 條評論

課程概述

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

熱門審閱

BM
2019年11月4日

The course was informative on how to build, structure and develop the plot of our own stories. It was also very helpful in guiding us through the editing process. A useful course for aspiring writers.

DA
2016年11月30日

Great course to take as the first step in the sequence of the "Creative Writing" certification. Exercises are fun, professor provides useful methodology, load is manageable for someone with a day job.

篩選依據:

1051 - Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot 的 1075 個評論(共 1,367 個)

創建者 Jeannette W

2017年1月3日

Loved it!

創建者 Isaac M M

2020年9月21日

excelent

創建者 Prithvi O

2017年7月6日

loved it

創建者 Priya T

2017年1月5日

Amazing!

創建者 Siddhesh P

2016年3月22日

Awesome!

創建者 Shruthi S

2018年6月7日

amazing

創建者 Michelle H

2018年10月11日

gnarly

創建者 Kaneria j R b

2020年5月17日

janvi

創建者 mohamed m

2020年5月12日

goood

創建者 Ryheb Y

2018年4月12日

Great

創建者 Kieuanh d

2021年5月22日

good

創建者 trangdthsa140215

2021年4月5日

good

創建者 wisdom f

2020年10月10日

Good

創建者 Favour O

2020年10月10日

Nice

創建者 Aniketh D

2020年6月18日

nice

創建者 Nay W L

2020年5月8日

nice

創建者 sameer k

2018年10月5日

bj

創建者 Renz M

2021年6月26日

創建者 LanNTHSS150024

2021年6月5日

創建者 Javairia N

2020年9月13日

.

創建者 Henry W

2017年8月23日

T

創建者 Anais S D P

2021年9月20日

Me gustó el curso. Si te lo tomas en serio puede ser muy enriquecedor y gratificante. Uno de sus puntos más fuertes, me temo que, también, es aquel en que más flaquea. El poder tener una retroalimentación por parte de los pares del curso es muy enriquecedor, tanto para la persona que la recibe como para la persona que la hace. A mí, personalmente, me motivó mucho saber que había gente leyendo mis cuentos, que tenían opiniones sobre mis personajes y que podían reportarme si habían disfrutado o no la lectura. En consecuencia, fui mejorando la calidad de mis escritos en cada entrega, ya no solo preocupándome de que tuvieran la estructura básica, que el curso pedía como requisito, sino también en hacer algo que lograra suscitar alguna emoción en mis lectores.

El punto débil de esta dinámica es que algunas de las opiniones recibidas son realmente mediocres. Incluso en mi última tarea, que para mí fue la más importante, recibí retroalimentación de una persona que simplemente colocó "Yes" en todas las casillas. Para las personas que tienen la mala suerte de recibir estos comentarios, significa una experiencia muy frustrante después de haberle dedicado tiempo y empeño a su trabajo. No sé si la solución a este problema tendría que ver con fiscalizar las retroalimentaciones o alguna implementación de otro orden, pero, hasta que se solucione, es sin duda el aspecto más decepcionante del curso.

Aún así rescato la oportunidad que entrega Wesleyan University con este curso. La información es entregada de manera muy clara y precisa, y, en general, es un gusto para cualquier escritor encontrar un espacio de tan fácil acceso para seguir aprendiendo sobre este bello arte.

創建者 Swagata M

2021年6月14日

T​he course content is excellent, so is the instructor. As a beginner, I learnt too many things from this course about the craft of creative writing. From the ideas of plot, character and storylines, it successfully explains to its learners the proper ways to create a scene, constructing reliable characters and finally developing the story by concocting successive scenes. The assignments are so intelligently crafted that they help the learner accomplish all the goals promised by the course.

The only reason I am giving it 4 stars is the quite unsatisfactory experience of having my assignments reviewed by peers. After working hard on an assignment, it feels quite unfair when a peer gives a point with one-word answers or often without stating any review/feedback/comments explaining how my writing was. The system of peer-reviewed assignments itself needs to be reviewed by Coursera authorities. The best option would be the instructors themselves giving reviews. An alternative could be Coursera appointing a separate panel/group of reviewers able and accomplished in the field. Without honest and effective reviews, learning always remains incomplete.

Otherwise, the course gives excellent motivation and training in the craft of creating writing.

創建者 Wanda J

2017年6月23日

I enjoyed this course very much. The professor's lectures were easily understood and followed, and the guest speakers made each module much more clear. My only problems with the course were actually not with the course itself, but rather with the way the course is presented. Some things have been changed since the last time I took a Coursera course, namely the discussion forums, and personally I don't like the change. (Maintaining the same discussion forum, rather than having a new one for each successive group of learners. ) Learners are already being presented with a lot of information which, in some cases, can be difficult to grasp, and now they are also being asked to search through the forums to find someone they can ask for help, who may or may not still be around. Between that and trying to figure out where/who to ask for reviews so that you can get a grade for your work, it's a bit frustrating, All in all though, it's a good course.

創建者 Yuko M

2017年9月21日

Great course with clear instructions mostly by watching a video (with text). I truly enjoyed this course and how thorough it was. I especially like the structure of the video--introduction, example, and interview with a novelist. Contrary to the course description, it's not meant for non-fiction writers. It's meant exclusively for aspiring novelists. I would recommend this course if you are a beginner. Intermediate or advanced students would find this too basic. It's beneficial mostly if you want to earn a certificate and mention it on your resume. If you're looking for a comprehensive course, I would look elsewhere because the course only touches the surface. Workshopping lacked constructive input from peers so if you're looking for peers to review your work, don't count on it. Teachers don't critique your work either. But, overall, course is well made, clear and a great boost for aspiring writers (beginner stage, though).