Chevron Left
返回到 Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

學生對 卫斯连大学 提供的 Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot 的評價和反饋

4.7
3,533 個評分
1,187 條評論

課程概述

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

熱門審閱

MM
2016年11月30日

Great course to take as the first step in the sequence of the "Creative Writing" certification. Exercises are fun, professor provides useful methodology, load is manageable for someone with a day job.

LB
2018年11月15日

Great information about plot and scene structure. The information about revision was entirely new to me - thank you! The exercises were good and difficult in a good way that helped me hone my writing.

篩選依據:

1026 - Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot 的 1050 個評論(共 1,165 個)

創建者 Laura V

2019年2月28日

A great, easy-to-follow course that will suit anyone with a tight schedule. Navigating the website wasn't always straight-forward but I found all the information I needed in the end,

創建者 Ashlee S

2016年2月27日

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I would highly recommend it to new writers, old authors, editors, and anyone interested in stories. It was a great recap and refreshed the basics.

創建者 Bernat R

2017年8月8日

Before the course had teachers to evaluate and give counsel to the pupils. Perhaps that should be brought back. Still I see a useful point in making us review our peer's work

創建者 David A

2020年6月5日

Superb instruction with people who know their craft. My only reservation is this is strict "Peer Reviewed" and I would have appreciated my work evaluated by an instructor.

創建者 P. E K

2018年10月5日

Felt the student feedback was a little cursory and the lectures were a little too much watch and learn. But the content was wonderful and the professors were thoughtful.

創建者 Kaitlyn B

2019年8月1日

I have been writing since I was twelve, and this is the first time I've been able to clearly see what I need to do with my plots. This is good for writers at any stage.

創建者 Lena L

2016年9月19日

It makes you write a lot and that's the most important thing. However, there are some small inconsistencies in the materials, so additional reading might be recommended.

創建者 Subash G

2017年3月3日

Very good introduction class and i really learned a thing or two: particularly about the ABDCE structure and the guidance around always starting a scene with an action.

創建者 James D R

2018年2月27日

Great fun, with excellent and interesting video tutorials. I found the course to challenge me far more than I thought it would. It was a really rewarding experience.

創建者 Andrea G G

2020年3月18日

O curso dá uma boa base para quem deseja iniciar a carreira de escritor ao ensinar os aspectos mais importantes na construção de uma boa história. Super recomendo!

創建者 Ian B

2017年6月21日

Great course for establishing the common structure for fictional storytelling. Would recommend for the aspiring writer, or someone looking to sharpen their skills.

創建者 Sarah D

2020年8月12日

I really would have liked some professional feedback. Sometimes the word count inhibited creativity, but most times, I managed to get the absolutely necessary in.

創建者 Anudari Y

2019年12月12日

Very to the point and useful as a short starter set to plot. It was well presented and pleasant to listen through, with practical examples and interesting guests.

創建者 Ozlem S

2016年5月26日

The instructor has done a good job with the structure and assignments for this course. He explains the course and the assignments very well. I enjoyed the course.

創建者 Arun R

2020年5月10日

I think the scene vs plot vs story could be clearer. Each module described a plot or a scene but the assignment asked us to write a story. A little confusing.

創建者 Sharon

2016年3月14日

Thank you for giving me some concrete guidelines. I enjoyed following along without doing the assignments. Grateful to be able to be a part of the learning.

創建者 Windy P

2020年9月22日

I do wish the instructor had gone into a little more detail about creating a full plot. Maybe offered some ideas on tools to help with development.

創建者 Becky D

2019年5月27日

I found the lectures to be useful. However, the assignments were not always clearly communicated, and the peer feedback was inconsistent at times.

創建者 Santiago L L

2020年8月20日

The course is a good introduction to creative writing. I found it useful and well strucutred, but I have to say to me it was a little too short.

創建者 Bridgit

2018年10月31日

Excellent course. I would have liked to have an assignment to write a longer story using all the course lessons. A full story with each scene.

創建者 Luis R

2020年9月20日

Un curso muy completo y enfocado a principiantes. Se recomienda usar grupos de whatsapp con los estudiantes que puedas para compartir tareas

創建者 janak l

2016年12月28日

Good course. Got chance to read some interesting stories while reviewing peers. Discovered what I was doing wrong while writing stories.

創建者 Michelle S

2017年3月7日

Easy to follow and exercises were helpful to better understand the classes and to motivate towards more interesting writting. Thanks!

創建者 Edismldc

2020年11月1日

I only wish that the videos would be longer, have a better production quality, I'd like to see not only slides but also videos, etc.

創建者 Cristina B

2020年6月6日

It was a good learning method and I appreciate the lessons and the invited speakers that share so greatly from their experience.