Chevron Left
返回到 Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

學生對 卫斯连大学 提供的 Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot 的評價和反饋

4.7
4,020 個評分
1,353 條評論

課程概述

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

熱門審閱

BM
2019年11月4日

The course was informative on how to build, structure and develop the plot of our own stories. It was also very helpful in guiding us through the editing process. A useful course for aspiring writers.

SD
2020年7月13日

It seems easy at the start; give it a week or two and you will be very surprised -- with yourself and your reaction to the feedback.\n\nThe instructions are easy to follow, the insights are priceless.

篩選依據:

301 - Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot 的 325 個評論(共 1,343 個)

創建者 Tina D

2020年5月27日

I really appreciated how the instructor laid out the modules and built on it with his explanations and examples. It was very helpful for me as a new writer to learn the nuances of the craft.

創建者 Nana K D

2020年5月4日

I enjoyed the course very much especially the exercises. Brando is also more systematic with tips. For example the ABDCE format helps one remember how to properly write stories. I enjoyed it

創建者 Imogen B

2020年6月3日

I audited this class from start to finish. While I'm not looking to write a novel or short story any time soon, this was incredibly valuable to the creative writing I do on a regular basis.

創建者 Jillian K

2017年12月5日

This course was an excellent combination of basics and simple intense assignments to practice the concepts learned. I enjoyed every course in the Creative Writing Specialization. Thank you!

創建者 Judy W W J

2018年10月3日

I have learned a great deal from this course and will use the skills learned to continue advancing my writing skills. Thank you Brando. Your teaching materials have been of invaluable use.

創建者 Gao G

2016年10月6日

I have learned a lot from this course. I appreciate the good instruction from Professor Skyhorse as well as the encouragement, constructive advice and critique from my lovely classmates .

創建者 Chris D

2020年1月29日

Good assignments, they don't let you rely on writings you've done in the past. Also, concrete advice that all beginning writers should follow. You aren't Faulkner yet, learn the basics.

創建者 Grace H

2018年5月11日

This is an excellent overview course, with a luxury of specific guidance from published authors. It really helped focus my thoughts as I'm attempting to write my first book late in life.

創建者 Greg K

2021年2月10日

Excellent course. Very well structured. Great lectures. Save notes function was excellent. Also really appreciated the peer feedback. When it was good fulsome feedback, it was excellent.

創建者 Laura D

2021年4月19日

This was a great class! I learned so much about structure and how to create a good scene. The videos were very helpful and I loved having the transcripts. I highly recommend this class.

創建者 Alice

2020年12月26日

This course was really fun! The lecture videos were concise and had a lot of good tips. I enjoyed the interviews in particular. Also the writing prompts were fun to do. Recommended!

創建者 Bruna E d M C

2020年5月12日

This course is enriching. You can learn many things about the creative process. Even if you have no intention of writing a book, it can be a good option to learn how to unravel a story.

創建者 Gregory H

2019年10月21日

Brando was insightful and clear in his explanations. The course was easy to follow and had excellent interviews with other writers. I feel like I learned a lot from taking this course.

創建者 Karolline P

2021年2月20日

Meaningful insights from the professor in classes and the colleagues when giving their feedback. I have learned about the ABDCE structure, which is valuable for creating good stories.

創建者 Tiara Á

2020年11月27日

I'm so grateful for this course, I learned a lot and really improved my writing. Also, loved the way you make learning interesting. Thank you Brando Skyhorse and Wesleyan University.

創建者 Tom K

2020年6月1日

The course has given me an excellent structure and practice for writing basic scenes. I would be interested another course which talks about putting scenes together for a larger work.

創建者 Masha Y

2018年2月9日

Very grateful to Brando and the team of guest writers for this course, you managed to break down the craft of plot so that even first time "writers" like myself were quite successful.

創建者 David H

2016年6月18日

This was a great way to get started writing again after a long time. The videos were engaging and full of good information. It's good to see and hear real authors talk about the work.

創建者 Christina C

2021年1月6日

An excellent professor for an excellent and completely useful course that taught me a lot! Thank you so much for this opportunity to learn and expand my writing skills and knowledge!

創建者 Mary F

2021年1月31日

I appreciate the interviews, the plot structure format suggestions, reviewing other people's work under the same writing parameters, and reading their feedback. It helps. Thank you.

創建者 Debra T

2018年5月24日

So many valuable lessons to be learned here about how plot should logically unfold in your story. I will be reviewing the lectures again to constantly improve my writing. Thank you!

創建者 Shaunak S

2020年4月28日

A great course for beginners and aspiring writers. Each and every lessongives you a better understanding about how a plot is written, and what are the various parts included in it.

創建者 Alice H

2017年2月16日

I liked that the bulk of time spent was practicing writing. I learned many things like the elements of a strong scene, how setting plays a role, and the 5-act structure of a story.

創建者 Michele S

2016年4月1日

Great course. I just audited it but even the audit content was very helpful. You'll have to pay for peer review, but I just wanted to learn about plot and this course delivered. :)

創建者 Dr. M S k

2020年4月28日

Excellent !!

The content and explanation is awesome , and the assignments adds the rest to your learning, thank you Wesleyan University and thanks to Coursera for this opportunity.