Chevron Left
返回到 COVID-19 - A clinical update

學生對 佛罗里达大学 提供的 COVID-19 - A clinical update 的評價和反饋

4.8
56 個評分
21 條評論

課程概述

As an expert in infectious diseases, editor of the Journal of Infectious Diseases and author of the textbook Infectious Diseases: A clinical short course, McGraw-Hill April 2020, I have been concerned about the misinformation being shared about the COVID-19 epidemic. How did this disease develop? Where did it come from? How does it cause diseases? The answers to these questions will be answered in the first video of module 1. The world has been startled and frightened by the rapid spread of this virus throughout the world. In Video 2 the epidemiology as presently understood is reviewed. This video will be periodically updated recognizing the rapid progression of the pandemic. Many want to know how does this disease present, what are the symptoms associated with COVID-19? How dangerous is COVID-19? Who is at risk of dying? All these questions are answered in Video 3. And finally how is this disease best treated and how can we slow the spread of the infection? These questions are answered in video 4. In addition to the videos multiple choice questions are included to test your understanding and there is an epidemiology peer reviewed exercise designed to teach you how this infection is spread and to show the power of the tracing of cases and isolating those who are infected. The second peer review exercise will encourage you to create a campaign to shift your countries culture to embrace behaviors that can lead to suppression of the epidemic, behaviors that will save lives. After completing this course you will be armed with the knowledge and skills to make a difference and help to bend the curve....

熱門審閱

HB

Apr 20, 2020

very informative regading the methods of diagnosis , what is upto date regarding treatments and why staying at home matters

N

Apr 25, 2020

why you didn't gave me certificate .....i've completed the course with a good grade

篩選依據:

1 - COVID-19 - A clinical update 的 15 個評論(共 15 個)

創建者 Nitish K (

Apr 25, 2020

why you didn't gave me certificate .....i've completed the course with a good grade

創建者 Mohammad a

Apr 27, 2020

I hadn't receive a certificate, I've completed this course, what's the problem?

創建者 A S M A I

Apr 30, 2020

An excellent course, really indepth information of latest pandemic. I have passed with a very good grade. Is there any way I can get a certificate? Certificates are proof of my participation. Please let me know. Thanks

創建者 Hadeel M E B

Apr 20, 2020

very informative regading the methods of diagnosis , what is upto date regarding treatments and why staying at home matters

創建者 Gerardo G M

May 09, 2020

Good up to date knowledge.

I like how you make it so interactive and didactic with the assignments.

I highly recommend!

創建者 Cecyra B C M

Apr 21, 2020

Fantastic! Thank you!

創建者 Sunil M

Apr 21, 2020

Excellent

創建者 Adrosis N S S

May 23, 2020

I highly recommend this course from University of Florida. It's very interesting and useful course , it explains all important clinical updates about COVID_19 in a very simple way that everyone can understand 🙂 thanks alot Coursera team , University of Florida and Dr. Fredrech for this amazing course..

創建者 Diana K M C

May 25, 2020

The course is very interesting and important. I learned a lot and cleared doubts I had about this pandemic (COVID-19). Thanks to instructor Dr. Fred for making his videos dynamic so we can learn and co-understand better.

創建者 Pedro M S

May 06, 2020

Coming from Dr. Southpick it was not surprising to see such an eye-catching course, professionally addressed, well designed and organized.

創建者 Mohamed S M A

May 04, 2020

The beutifil course and i leanet much information about covied 19

創建者 A Y G

Apr 30, 2020

Thank all of this course preparators.

創建者 Sandeep S

May 12, 2020

Excellent information

創建者 SUSHMA M

May 21, 2020

excellent

創建者 Nigel P

Apr 25, 2020

I liked and appreciated the focus on public health issues and not just the medical and epidemiological factors of the disease. And excellent short course. Many thanks for preparing this.