Chevron Left
返回到 COVID-19 - A clinical update

學生對 佛罗里达大学 提供的 COVID-19 - A clinical update 的評價和反饋

4.7
228 個評分
62 條評論

課程概述

As an expert in infectious diseases, editor of the Journal of Infectious Diseases and author of the textbook Infectious Diseases: A clinical short course, McGraw-Hill April 2020, I have been concerned about the misinformation being shared about the COVID-19 epidemic. How did this disease develop? Where did it come from? How does it cause diseases? The answers to these questions will be answered in the first video of module 1. The world has been startled and frightened by the rapid spread of this virus throughout the world. In Video 2 the epidemiology as presently understood is reviewed. This video will be periodically updated recognizing the rapid progression of the pandemic. Many want to know how does this disease present, what are the symptoms associated with COVID-19? How dangerous is COVID-19? Who is at risk of dying? All these questions are answered in Video 3. And finally how is this disease best treated and how can we slow the spread of the infection? These questions are answered in video 4. In addition to the videos multiple choice questions are included to test your understanding and there is an epidemiology peer reviewed exercise designed to teach you how this infection is spread and to show the power of the tracing of cases and isolating those who are infected. The second peer review exercise will encourage you to create a campaign to shift your countries culture to embrace behaviors that can lead to suppression of the epidemic, behaviors that will save lives. After completing this course you will be armed with the knowledge and skills to make a difference and help to bend the curve....

熱門審閱

SD
2020年6月12日

Hellow I am samruddhi and glad to tell you that I had recive the good grades in this course and completed it. This course has taught me many new things and this is very helpful for my future.

DD
2020年9月8日

Excellent material, eminent faculties and wonderfully presented all throughout. It kept me engaged scientifically over the last couple of months. Kudos!!

篩選依據:

1 - COVID-19 - A clinical update 的 25 個評論(共 54 個)

創建者 Nitish K (

2020年4月25日

why you didn't gave me certificate .....i've completed the course with a good grade

創建者 Mohammad a

2020年4月27日

I hadn't receive a certificate, I've completed this course, what's the problem?

創建者 A S M A I

2020年4月30日

An excellent course, really indepth information of latest pandemic. I have passed with a very good grade. Is there any way I can get a certificate? Certificates are proof of my participation. Please let me know. Thanks

創建者 Stephen G

2020年6月2日

This course gave a good overview of COVID-19 from a clinician point of view. This complements another COVID-19 course I took with COursera

創建者 Adrosis N S S

2020年5月23日

I highly recommend this course from University of Florida. It's very interesting and useful course , it explains all important clinical updates about COVID_19 in a very simple way that everyone can understand 🙂 thanks alot Coursera team , University of Florida and Dr. Fredrech for this amazing course..

創建者 Hadeel M E B

2020年4月20日

very informative regading the methods of diagnosis , what is upto date regarding treatments and why staying at home matters

創建者 Gerardo G M

2020年5月8日

Good up to date knowledge.

I like how you make it so interactive and didactic with the assignments.

I highly recommend!

創建者 A Y G

2020年4月30日

Thank all of this course preparators.

創建者 ASMA B A

2020年5月29日

very useful and learning-friendly

創建者 Cecyra B C M

2020年4月21日

Fantastic! Thank you!

創建者 Sunil M

2020年4月21日

Excellent

創建者 Alison H

2020年9月14日

This course is great for anyone who wants to gain a better understanding about COVID-19 in a short time period.It puts together all the main points in a coherent, easy to understand way. I really learnt a lot from this course and recommend everyone to try it.

創建者 Nigel P

2020年4月25日

I liked and appreciated the focus on public health issues and not just the medical and epidemiological factors of the disease. And excellent short course. Many thanks for preparing this.

創建者 Safwan N

2020年6月13日

This course is really instructive and interesting.Very well designed and organized.It could be improved by giving more in-depth knowledge. Thankyou!

創建者 Giovanni C

2020年5月30日

The course offers relevant and significant information. However, in could be improved by giving more specific and in-depth knowledge.

Regardless I am grateful to the organizers for giving me this learning opportunity

創建者 Dr. A S M

2020年7月14日

I have learnt about the pandemic covid 19, various terms related to disease spread for example R sub zero, suppression, mitigation, death rate, campaigning, disinformation, clinical trials for various treatment strategies, prevention of spread of disease.

創建者 Gurpreet K

2020年6月14日

This course is very informative, supportive and interesting. Training materials were well organized and provided good case studies. Frederick is an excellent instructor, very patient and thorough . I am very pleasant to learn this course .

創建者 Diana K M C

2020年5月25日

The course is very interesting and important. I learned a lot and cleared doubts I had about this pandemic (COVID-19). Thanks to instructor Dr. Fred for making his videos dynamic so we can learn and co-understand better.

創建者 peejau

2020年6月18日

I liked this course very much. I learned a lot about Covid-19, and the project to make a campaign to support proper prevention measures was fun. I would recommend this course to anyone with an interest in Covid-19.

創建者 SAMRUDDHI B D

2020年6月13日

Hellow I am samruddhi and glad to tell you that I had recive the good grades in this course and completed it. This course has taught me many new things and this is very helpful for my future.

創建者 Dr. A K D

2020年9月9日

Excellent material, eminent faculties and wonderfully presented all throughout. It kept me engaged scientifically over the last couple of months. Kudos!!

創建者 Jezreel D D N

2020年6月20日

A very informative course regarding the ongoing pandemic! Although it just needed some update due to recent data and studies. The instructor is great!

創建者 Pedro M S

2020年5月6日

Coming from Dr. Southpick it was not surprising to see such an eye-catching course, professionally addressed, well designed and organized.

創建者 Maria F D

2020年8月23日

I've learned soooo much about the topic, it is very clear and well explained, as well as the slides are amazing. I loved it!!!

創建者 Dr. M K

2020年6月25日

Best till date with latest updates and a difficult set of assignments to make you more perfect