Chevron Left
返回到 COVID-19 Training for Healthcare Workers

學生對 斯坦福大学 提供的 COVID-19 Training for Healthcare Workers 的評價和反饋

4.8
5,718 個評分

課程概述

COVID-19 is rapidly spreading across the globe and all providers must be prepared to recognize, stabilize and treat patients with novel coronavirus infection. Following completion of this short course physicians, nurses, and other healthcare professionals will have a unified, evidenced-based approach to saving the lives of patients with COVID-19, including those who are critically ill. Learning modules are broken into short videos presented in a richly illustrated and compelling manner. The course is self paced and providers can schedule their learning to fit with their schedules. Topics include symptoms and signs in patients with COVID-19, early stabilization of patients, preventing the need for intubation, and ventilator management. The best evidence and guidelines are summarized while accompanying handouts provide written learning points and links to online resources. Simple infographics are available for providers to utilize within their care facilities to educate and promote optimal care across their entire institution. To learn more about our other programs and find additional resources, please visit Stanford Emergency Medicine International (https://emed.stanford.edu/specialized-programs/international.html), The Stanford Center for Health Education (https://healtheducation.stanford.edu/), and our Digital Medic Initiative (https://digitalmedic.stanford.edu/our-work/covid-19-resources/). Accreditation The Stanford University School of Medicine is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) to provide continuing medical education for physicians. Credit Designation The Stanford University School of Medicine designates this enduring material for a maximum of 5 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™. Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity. If you would like to earn CME credit from Stanford University School of Medicine for participating in this course, please review the information here prior to beginning the activity....

熱門審閱

EB

2021年5月31日

Wonderful thank you. Full of great tips, well illustrated and explained systematic approach to patients with varying degrees of illness. This has increased my confidence to handle COVID-19 patients.

W

2021年12月30日

Wonderful thank you. Full of great tips, well illustrated and explained systematic approach to patients with varying degrees of illness. This has increased my confidence to handle COVID-19 patients

篩選依據:

101 - COVID-19 Training for Healthcare Workers 的 125 個評論(共 1,152 個)

創建者 AIREEN M D

2021年2月7日

The course has in depth structure and formulation of topics, sub topics and quizzes for individuals and through these, additional knowledge and skills are gained-an important factor in today's situation.

創建者 Purani A

2021年7月28日

This course is very beneficial to all the health care workers who are currently working in the covid 19 pandemics. I could gain more knowledge about covid-19 symptoms and management of covid-19.

創建者 William M

2021年12月23日

I​ have done a few COVID-19 online courses, this was by far the most relevant for clinical physicians and those wanting to learn more about acute management. I highly recommend this course!

創建者 NyaTyami F M

2021年2月10日

Great Course. I enjoyed the learning experience. I am more aware of the need to be suppportive and aware of the risks that healthcare workers are faced with daily. Thanks for the knowledge.

創建者 Mustafa A

2021年4月23日

it's very useful For my Life I learn a lot of Knowledge I will apply for my Life I learn from Stanford University Thanks Also from My Staff which's www.Facebook.com/MySalesWays.

REGARDS!

創建者 Romina S

2021年6月10日

I highly recommend this course as it helps a lot to get to know the covid 19 virus in depth, how it behaves, how to treat it, how to approach it, what protections to use and much more.

創建者 Matthew M

2020年11月11日

Great review! The course help review what I am learning in Nurse Anesthesia School. It also bridged the knowledge I have gained working a CCRN Critical Care Nurse and RRT/Code Nurse.

創建者 Ma. L O

2021年3月11日

I am so blessed that I finished this online course that help a lot to refresh my knowledge from long time haven't practice as my profession. Thank you so much and God bless everyone.

創建者 Icia B

2020年12月7日

A brilliantly constructed course that provides a concise breadth of knowledge regarding COVID-19. Highly recommended for healthcare workers entering and/or serving at the frontlines.

創建者 RISA A K A P

2021年12月17日

this course give me many benefits such about healty, critical thingking, and also improve my english lenguage, i feel bless to haveing this course, i also already for another course

創建者 Rodrigo A

2022年1月8日

Curso muito bom, que acompanha todas as etapas no atendimento ao paciente com COVID, desde assintomáticos até graves, com aulas curtas e bastante didáticas.

Super recomendo!!!!!

創建者 Ayesha A

2020年10月13日

An excellent course by the team of doctors.It was very nicely presented.I enjoyed learning it thoroughly.It was a treat for my clincal knowledge.Thankyou Stanford university!

創建者 kayenbey

2021年2月1日

An excellent course. Especially at this time when Covid-19 and respiratory issues are something every health care provider should have some knowledge of. Highly recommended.

創建者 Melissa C

2020年12月30日

This was fantastic. I am so glad I took this course. There are a lot of mixed messages as to protocol and this really helped me to understand the science behind treatment.

創建者 AFIFAH P

2021年8月20日

This course help me to more understand the treatment for covid-19 patients, as this disease is continue to spread, so this course is beneficial for us as medical student

創建者 Renee B M

2021年4月14日

A must-take online course for those who are interested to learn more about COVID-19 and if you are a student or a professional care provider. Just great and informative!

創建者 TAIEB S K

2021年3月7日

It's simple, yet quite informative. Especially if you're a frontliner, whose responsibilities with their patients do not go beyond the ICU gates. I totally recommend it.

創建者 Jericho A

2020年11月11日

It was a learning path. It was hard for some quizzes, had to retake some to get the 100%, but overall, you still get the same end result. Having learned something new.

創建者 martha p v c

2020年11月6日

Me pareció muy util para mi labor diaria, aunque soy Pediatra de cualquier forma es de mucha ayuda recordar y continuar siendo sistemático en nuestra jornada diaria

創建者 Erum S

2020年10月10日

superb and worth attending . Need of the day for HCP.very comprehensive and informative . Polishes and enhanced my clinical skills. Thanks a lot Coursera and stanford.

創建者 Samiya S

2022年1月30日

Amazing course. Learnt a lot of new things and the proper way to deal with the ongoing pandemic. completing this course makes me one step closer to achieve my goals.

創建者 Yamira E S

2020年12月9日

Very information course. It will definitely help to know what to do in a clinical setting when dealing with covid-19 patients who already have an existing condition.

創建者 Aryan V

2020年9月1日

Very apt and very well explained.Covers all the spheres and areas that one needs to be ready to join/continue the fight against COVID-19. Kudos to the contributors!

創建者 Anita T Y

2021年8月7日

This course helps us to know more about the world of health and how to deal with the covid-19 virus, the characteristics of the symptoms and treatment for patients

創建者 Terri G

2021年4月9日

I learned a great deal, the information was present clearly and in a non biased way. The content was explained so that various skill level learners could benefit.