Chevron Left
返回到 Corporate Finance I: Measuring and Promoting Value Creation

學生對 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Corporate Finance I: Measuring and Promoting Value Creation 的評價和反饋

4.8
480 個評分
67 個審閱

課程概述

In this course you will learn how to use key finance principles to understand and measure business success and to identify and promote true value creation. You will learn how to use accounting information to form key financial ratios to measure a company’s financial health and to manage a company's short-term and long-term liquidity needs. You will also learn how to use valuation techniques to make sound business investment and acquisition decisions. Finally, you will learn how to incorporate risk and uncertainty into investment decisions and how to evaluate the performance of existing investments. Upon successful completion of this course you will be able to: • Understand how companies make investment decisions that create value for shareholders • Use accounting statements to measure the financial health of a company • Forecast and manage a company’s short- and long-term liquidity needs • Measure the contribution of a new project or acquisition to shareholder value • Incorporate risk into investment decisions using the appropriate discount rates • Evaluate the performance of a company or divisions of a company This course was previously entitled Financial Evaluation and Strategy: Corporate Finance. The course received an average rating of 4.7 out of 5 based on 177 reviews over the period of September 2015 through August 2016. A detailed breakdown of ratings and reviews received for the prior version of the course, which is identical in content to the current course, is provided in the course orientation page. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

熱門審閱

AS

Jun 12, 2019

An excellent course and probably one of the finest on offer. Valuable learnings even for finance professionals like me. Highly recommended for all management students and managers.

SK

Feb 12, 2019

In-depth content covering very broad areas of Corporate Finance. Specially the honors assignment makes you think of different scenarios which really makes it interesting and fun.

篩選依據:

1 - Corporate Finance I: Measuring and Promoting Value Creation 的 25 個評論(共 65 個)

創建者 Stella A

Jan 27, 2019

Thank you, Heitor Almeida. It was very useful.

創建者 Jay K

Feb 03, 2019

somewhat challenging but a lot to learn

創建者 Feng X

Feb 04, 2019

The finance series are some of the best business classes I have taken. Professor Almeida does a fantastic job in teaching Corporate Finance. Highly recommended!

創建者 Joe F

Feb 04, 2019

Great course! I felt that I learned quite a bit. My undergrad is Finance and I feel that this course covered more topics and in more depth than my previous university studies.

創建者 Faisal

Nov 06, 2018

It is very intrasting course

創建者 Rahul K

Nov 28, 2018

Excellent course!

創建者 Volodymyr M

Jan 19, 2019

Interesting course

創建者 Joseph E

Jan 22, 2019

Very practical and engaging topics, some question errors need addressing but minor changes to avoid wasted time on an overall fantastic course!

創建者 Anuar

Feb 08, 2019

Great course! Everything is understandable and easy to learn. I feel so excited about my new knowledge after this course.

創建者 Olatunde O

Feb 12, 2019

Very impressive course with immediate applicable knowledge. I will be using NPV to calculate everything including whether to get Solar for my home or not ;).

創建者 Sudhan K

Feb 12, 2019

In-depth content covering very broad areas of Corporate Finance. Specially the honors assignment makes you think of different scenarios which really makes it interesting and fun.

創建者 Frank A

Feb 16, 2019

Excellent course taught by a stellar Professor.

創建者 Michael G

Mar 04, 2019

Great Course the teacher is great and he is very dynamic. I am a CFO and I felt I still learned new things from this course.

創建者 Rashid P

Oct 20, 2018

Fantastic course !!!!!!!

創建者 Mannit T

Sep 14, 2018

Great Course

創建者 AISSEGBE C J

Jan 09, 2017

TRES INTERESSANT

創建者 Sirsendu S

Jul 08, 2017

learnt a lot :)

創建者 Mindy

Dec 04, 2017

This course provides an effective overview of Financial analysis methods in a way that drives contextual understanding and application. Highly Recommended.

創建者 Hussein A S

Mar 12, 2017

Great professor and great material; applied for everyday use at work.

創建者 Muhammad A A

Nov 14, 2017

Excellent course

Thank you

創建者 Subhodeep B

Sep 14, 2017

Great course. I thoroughly enjoyed the challenging and yet interesting Corporate Finance concepts.

創建者 José T

Feb 14, 2017

I am part of the iMBA program so my opinion might be a bit biased, but it was precisely because of courses like this one that I decided to be part of the program. Excellent value, the Coursera content is at graduate level, with plenty of practice material and use of real life data. The four honors assignments and additional readings allow to adjust for the level of engagement you want/need.

創建者 Amitkumar

Sep 12, 2017

A person like me who has always worked on engineering side, this course has been a great value to me in learning the first principals of corporate finance. The activities, especially when combined with Compass activities, allowed me to get greater insights on how companies operate.

Getting ready for the 2nd part!

Thank you! Professor Almeida.

創建者 Zhu L

May 20, 2018

Excellent course.

創建者 Chris B

Jun 07, 2017

Very Informative