Chevron Left
返回到 Creating a Team Culture of Continuous Learning

學生對 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Creating a Team Culture of Continuous Learning 的評價和反饋

4.6
137 個評分
33 條評論

課程概述

There is mounting concern that organizational groups and teams often fail to learn from their past experiences. It’s pertinent to address this issue as groups and teams are often the main ways that work gets done in organizations. In this course, we examine the main reasons that groups and teams are often ineffective, which include: • The lack of organizational structures and support for teams and groups • The lack of understanding and emphasis on learning • Misaligned reward structures So, what can be done to create an enabling learning culture in teams? This course emphasizes practical and impactful ways to begin to address this state of affairs. Through the use of stories, scenarios with actors simulating different team issues, examples and dialogue, you learn how to: • Understand teams in their larger organizational context • Diagnose the learning strengths and barriers to learning on teams • Identify ways to develop a team and group that continually learns and impacts the larger organization positively • Create an organizational environment that encourages learning and innovation...

熱門審閱

EM

2020年9月11日

Of the courses in this series, Creating a Team Culture of Continuous Learning, this is the best in terms of ease of application and the manner in which the material is presented.

VP

2020年4月17日

The course is very well designed and presented as a team. Great balance of concepts and practical approach.

篩選依據:

26 - Creating a Team Culture of Continuous Learning 的 33 個評論(共 33 個)

創建者 Bader M a A

2022年2月28日

شكرا

創建者 joanna p

2020年8月12日

The conversational style of teaching took some getting used to compared to the other three courses I have taken in the specialty. But once adapted it was enjoyable thank you very much for the opportunity to learn more

創建者 Bertrand K

2017年3月7日

A lot of great insights on the way a team functions and generates ideas and projects. The format of this MOOC is quite original (discussion between a few speakers) and stimulating. I

創建者 Robert B

2020年6月10日

Very interesting material well presented by the four instructors.

創建者 Kathryn H

2019年2月20日

I enjoyed the concepts included in this course. The format did not resonate with me as much as the other courses in this specialization. I prefer the lecture and interview format as I listen to much of the content like a podcast in my car. With this class, I found that I would often need to watch the video after listening to it after discovering that what was visible in the video did not always align to the audio. The discussion style of the content delivery seemed to make the videos feel longer and, frankly, just weren't as engaging as the lecture format in the other courses. This course does include video vignettes, which I enjoyed, and I thought were helpful for illustrating some points. Also, the course included a substantial number of readings or books that I wasn't able to access because they aren't available at my public library.

創建者 Liliana D

2020年4月21日

The content was interesting and I found it useful for my career. What prevents me from rating it five stars, is that the audio was terrible. The presenters were not wearing a microphone and therefore the audio levels were not to the caliber of the other courses of the University of Pennsylvania.

創建者 Elaine W

2018年11月19日

A fairly basic course that does not really focus on the special needs of teams.

創建者 Alex G B

2020年5月26日

Nowhere near as compelling in delivery or content as the other courses in this specialisation. Nothing wrong with the content itself, but I felt the delivery was really dry, boring, and not terribly engaging.