Chevron Left
返回到 Construction Project Management

學生對 哥伦比亚大学 提供的 Construction Project Management 的評價和反饋

4.8
3,575 個評分
880 條評論

課程概述

Construction Project Management introduces you to Project Initiation and Planning. Industry experts join Columbia University professor, Ibrahim Odeh, to give an overview of the construction industry. Professor Odeh teaches the fundamentals of the Project Development Cycle while guest lecturers discuss Lean Project Delivery method and Lean Design Behaviors. Technological advances, such as Building Information Modeling, will be introduced with real world examples of the uses of BIM during the Lifecycle of the Project. The course concludes with Professor Odeh discussing the importance of project planning and scheduling and an opportunity to develop a Work Breakdown Structure....

熱門審閱

DC

Jul 21, 2020

I thought it was a great intro coming from my Architecture background and looking forward to the other classes. I did think the information was occasionally repetitive but overall it had a great flow.

SS

Sep 20, 2020

Thank You, Coursera for the course . Its an honor and grateful to gain knowledge and skill from you. This helps me to alleviate the management and planning skills and to attend more courses from you.

篩選依據:

726 - Construction Project Management 的 750 個評論(共 867 個)

創建者 Charles O

Oct 08, 2018

this course has really been helpful and instructive in my career path as an architect looking to fully understand the construction industry and its many facets. I do however feel that some of the information contained within the course work should be updated to reflect this current year 2018.

many thanks

創建者 Mikk T

Sep 29, 2017

I found the course interesting as I am tipping my toes into the construction technology part. the course uses for most of it guest lecturers who are leaders from the industry and it is interesting. At times I would have wished a little bit stronger content but in general the course was good.

創建者 Mitul P

Apr 12, 2020

well detailed and nicely organized. I love the fact that there are subject matter experts teaching the classes, though some of the information does get a bit repetitive between different presenters. There is some fluff that I think they can remove and stay focus on the topic.

創建者 Ayman H

Jun 02, 2020

Excellent all encompassing course, only reason for 4 stars ( it deserves 4.5) only retains to the fact that some items pertaining to US rules and regulations need to be memorized which isn't useful if you are working outside of the US.

Much obliged for wonderful course.

創建者 Daniel D H

Apr 07, 2018

There is a lot of information abouts bonds, and many of us foreign students don't use bonds at all. In the lectures they say that they orefer talking about bonds rather than about assurances, but for us it would be better to have assurances (or, why not, include both).

創建者 Czarina B

Jun 26, 2020

A wonderful summary of common and best practices in Construction Management. As a practicing professional in a 3rd world country, I have now been exposed to new procedures and techniques that will solve many of the Construction Management problems in our country!

創建者 Sokratis E

Jan 06, 2018

This was a very interesting introductory course. It contains a huge variety of information that opened new horizons for me. The most interesting part had to do with lean management. I knew nothing about it before and I'm already interested to learn more!

創建者 Chukwuemeka D M

Jul 07, 2020

ThIs is very good for beginners. A good way to introduce beginners into the world of construction management. I will recommend that more practical learning examples or tools be introduced which makes for better understanding of what is being taught.

創建者 Roopak P

Apr 26, 2020

Taking one simple project as an example and explaining the whole procedure of CM in a Single topic would have been a better way of ending the course with a Glance.... Any how it was really helpful of get ting to know the basic concept. Thank you.

創建者 Ahmed A

May 01, 2017

it was very useful course specially that content about construction technology trends and the guys delivered it very simple and covered almost most of construction management topics. can't wait to the next course from columbia university

創建者 Mehrdad S

Oct 23, 2020

I think some of the instructors covered so many wide range of subjects in a very short time and did not give enough references such as websites or books that we can go to and study about them. overall was very useful and i learned a lot

創建者 Kat M

Mar 15, 2019

This course provides very academic information on project management, which I appreciate. I would have benefitted from more real-world examples peppered throughout, but overall it is very informative and covers a broad range of topics.

創建者 Ricardo M T L P

Aug 07, 2017

Final assignments very interesting but with very specific and few evaluation. I think the guidelines should be more helpful, stating the need to refer all the technical aspects such as concrete formwork withdraw and concrete curing.

創建者 Nicola G

May 08, 2020

Very beneficial if you want a glance into construction project management or need a review of some topics. Some modules are unnecessarily long (the BIM one especially). I really enjoyed the Lean theory module.

創建者 YOUSEF E Y K

Jun 20, 2020

Good introduction to Construction Management, although it's not for beginners as the course states as you need to need to have some experience in the field in order to easily comprehend the discussed topics.

創建者 Horacio B

May 15, 2017

Es un curso que me permitió afirmar mis conocimientos, adquiridos en el correr de los años y me mostró metodologías formales para cosas que hago. Me interesó mucho el BIM, que recién está llegando a mi país

創建者 Elizabeth H

Jul 09, 2018

Very good introduction to outline the difference in project mgmt, programme mgmt and construction mgmt. Enough detail on various aspects for CM including type of contracts, technology and planning.

創建者 Frankie X

Dec 17, 2019

Thanks for great classes and professional lecturers, encouraging me to go deeper for the major! I love chapter four most, which has perfect and professional introduction courses of BIM.

創建者 Andrew P C

Apr 08, 2020

Good course. The contents suit my purpose and expectations. I would have given 5 stars if the presentation of one or two instructors was not so boring and a bit difficult to follow.

創建者 Alan H

Mar 25, 2020

The instructors are very knowledgeable in their fields. As such they all did a great job in explaining what construction is all about. I learned a great deal from them. Thank you!

創建者 Patsy L

Sep 24, 2018

I love the format of the course and how user-friendly it is to navigate. Some of the content may be a bit generic for those with some knowledge of the construction industry.

創建者 Nick C

Apr 15, 2020

Not too bad. Moved by pretty quickly. I suppose it would have been nicer for it to be more in-depth. But, plan to take other Coursera courses based on this experience.

創建者 Collin F

Sep 09, 2020

Overall, this specialization is excellent! It gave me the introductory knowledge I needed. I do believe there is room for improvement; however, I am not disappointed.

創建者 MD N N

May 16, 2020

its really one of the practical approach courses less theoretical and more practical idea what actually used in construction industry with top class industry expert.

創建者 Eesh K T

Jul 16, 2020

Need to increase the level of quiz. Only one assignment is there in the whole course. Need to provide more assignments for practice in order to enhance the skill.