Chevron Left
返回到 Construction Project Management

學生對 哥伦比亚大学 提供的 Construction Project Management 的評價和反饋

4.8
3,575 個評分
880 條評論

課程概述

Construction Project Management introduces you to Project Initiation and Planning. Industry experts join Columbia University professor, Ibrahim Odeh, to give an overview of the construction industry. Professor Odeh teaches the fundamentals of the Project Development Cycle while guest lecturers discuss Lean Project Delivery method and Lean Design Behaviors. Technological advances, such as Building Information Modeling, will be introduced with real world examples of the uses of BIM during the Lifecycle of the Project. The course concludes with Professor Odeh discussing the importance of project planning and scheduling and an opportunity to develop a Work Breakdown Structure....

熱門審閱

DC

Jul 21, 2020

I thought it was a great intro coming from my Architecture background and looking forward to the other classes. I did think the information was occasionally repetitive but overall it had a great flow.

SS

Sep 20, 2020

Thank You, Coursera for the course . Its an honor and grateful to gain knowledge and skill from you. This helps me to alleviate the management and planning skills and to attend more courses from you.

篩選依據:

701 - Construction Project Management 的 725 個評論(共 867 個)

創建者 Shivansh S

Nov 19, 2019

great

創建者 Kartikey M

Jul 14, 2020

best

創建者 Mona A A

Jun 07, 2020

GOOD

創建者 Viraj P

Feb 18, 2020

good

創建者 Mounib r D

Jan 31, 2020

Good

創建者 Subin K

Aug 04, 2019

Good

創建者 S S K

Oct 15, 2017

best

創建者 Rafat A A

Sep 05, 2017

good

創建者 Sowmya K

Mar 19, 2017

Good

創建者 Ahmad A

Jul 24, 2019

Top

創建者 Carlos D

Sep 21, 2017

...

創建者 Tamara L

Apr 17, 2017

E

創建者 Glen T

Feb 27, 2020

The program is very complete, covering the essential aspects of this discipline as well as the history and future evolution anticipated through technology.

Opportunities for improvement:

-Better integration of all parts of the program: the more practical lessons lack the technological theories disclosed as "musts" by the lean construction models and BIM practices. In example, the great benefits of BIM mentioned in this program as far as job site logistics and safety are not mentioned in the lesson dedicated to logistics and safety planning. In a similar manner, the great advancements of Lean practices are not discussed by the professor who managed the reconstruction of the World Trade Center, one of the best practical teachings in the program.

-Better transcripts: some of the lessons have trade-related terminology errors that must be fixed ("ideal" labor meaning "idle" labor, etc.).

創建者 Kyle W

Apr 02, 2018

A very good course overall. I particularly enjoyed the unit on BIM, and the depth of the technical details presented. I would appreciate however that the transcripts were edited more carefully. It looks like some software simply converted the audio to text, which makes reading it very challenging. Personally, I am a visual learner - so I highly prefer reading text at my own pace instead of listening to the audio portion of the lectures. This was particularly difficult with some of the transcripts provided.

Also, I felt there was too much overlap in some of the presenters. This course could probably deliver the same information in 20% less time with some editing. Well done overall, I look forward to continuing my ongoing education with Coursera.

創建者 bharat k r

Jun 08, 2018

Construction Project Management is a most suitable course for those who are pursuing their degree or diploma in civil engineering , architecture or some how related with respective fields. This course will teach you about BIM , construction management, construction strategies, new terminologies related with construction field, practical aspects of constructing a building, etc.

Some of the lectures are very effective in explaining role of biding, contracts, etc. Assigned tasks are most suitable and fulfilled their role in grasping the topics more effectively.

創建者 MdSaif

Aug 04, 2020

Construction Project Management (CPM) is a great course if one is beginning or wants to get into CPM. I learnt lot of nitty-gritty associated with trade. the course comprehensively highlights the importance of Risk assessment, even setting up canteen involves risk was clearly described. Basics of Work Breakdown structure, logical sequencing of tasks etc can be learned.

Thank you for curating such a course.

創建者 Alfred e

Mar 21, 2019

Covers the subjects in good detail. I appreciate having instruction from people actively working in the industry. They were able to provide real world insight into the subjects being covered. The in-course quizes were a good check on knowledge retention. however, the instructions on the projects at the end of the course are unclear and do not reflect the vocabulary used in the videos.

創建者 SMITA P

Jan 25, 2020

The course is helpful to understand the role construction manager, bonds and types of project delivery in a holistic way. It is well designed to describe the CPM in a simple and easy way also. However, providing reading materials along with each video would have been more helpful for people who want to learn more about a specific topic suiting to their interest.

創建者 Ritwik S T

Oct 15, 2017

A good course with good information. Too much focused on building construction. Suggest a more common approach which includes other constructions including refinery / petrochemicals also. Material is still quite useful and connection can be seen to other construction types, exercises are bit challenging when one is not from building construction.

創建者 Walid B

Feb 12, 2020

For a junior profile as I, it is a very well and rich program that is presentend here. The course is great and the speakers have a lot of qualities. The only "problem" is that sometimes, the course is only focused on construction in the USA, even if that point can give a great vision, it's not always adapted to the rest of the world. Keep going.

創建者 Siying R

Aug 04, 2018

It is great to have practitioners as the presenters for the class.

The last bit of the assignments are confusing after listening to the lecture. Luckily the classmates helped out to clear the confusion. It is a good design to push people to interact with each other.

It would be great if the teacher gave feedback to the discussion topics.

創建者 Shivam A R

Apr 03, 2020

Really helpful course and an extensive learning platform with enabled practical knowledge of construction project management field alongside it applications in the industry. Apart from the traditional book based learning learnt lot of new things with their significance when it comes to the real world implementation of construction.

創建者 Dawood H

Apr 29, 2020

This course is great even for a Business Manager dealing with Architects, Property, Facilities Management.

Over all it provides insights and the Big Picture or 360 view from top of the construction landscape without going into depth. I would recommend to anyone who wants to have an overview of the construction contracting business

創建者 Thomas M

Jun 21, 2017

I was impressed with the quality of this course but I'd like to see more detailed examples of Work Breakdown Structure. I think that this will be covered in greater depth in future courses, but it was hard to know what the peer-reviewed assignments were actually asking for without being able to see the grading rubric.

創建者 Dylan C

Feb 24, 2020

I Really enjoy getting multiple teachers opinions on the same topics, I find it really helps the major topics sink into my head (contracts especially)

I found there was a few topics that could be eliminated such as BIM only because it seems to be a really complicated process that would most likely need its own class.