Chevron Left
返回到 宪法关键概念和最高法院案例介绍

學生對 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 宪法关键概念和最高法院案例介绍 的評價和反饋

4.8
762 個評分
205 條評論

課程概述

This course offers an introduction to the U.S. Constitution and landmark Supreme Court cases interpreting it. It explores the Constitution’s origins, its amendment over the years, and methods of constitutional interpretation. Topics include the nature and structure of the federal government, the powers of the federal government, and individual rights....

熱門審閱

SJ

Jul 22, 2017

Professor does a great job and in explaining the complexities. He does not take any partisan stand and does a great job and giving prominence to all sides of the argument. Enjoyed the course throughly

GS

Jun 21, 2020

This course was very didactic and easy to understand. I liked the way that the different theories about each subject were presented, allowing me to build my own opinion and perspective on each matter.

篩選依據:

51 - 宪法关键概念和最高法院案例介绍 的 75 個評論(共 199 個)

創建者 Doreen G

Dec 11, 2016

This is a great introductory or refresher course. Everything is put forth in an easy-to-understand concept. It was beneficial to me to compare key cases and how society affected them. Thank you.

創建者 Nayria F C

Jul 23, 2020

I took this course as a high schooler preparing to go to college. This gave me the proper steps to my future career. It is the best course I have taken so far. I for sure recommend! :)

創建者 Thomas C

Jun 22, 2017

This is a great overview of Constitutional Law and the history of the US Constitution. I highly recommend it to anyone looking to better inform themselves and their political opinions.

創建者 Muhammad A A

Sep 01, 2019

The entire course was very thoroughly presented and has been really helpful and informative in enhancing my knowledge about the American legal system. Kudos to UPenn and Coursera!

創建者 Kim G

Jul 21, 2016

Clear and comprehensive coverage of the constitution and how it is interpreted. The instructor gives frequent examples for both sides of the issue which aids understanding.

創建者 Beethar T

Jun 10, 2020

It was my first time taking online classes, the professor gave very solid materials which is very easy to understand and able to memorize. I would recommend this course!

創建者 Kiran. S

Oct 18, 2017

Excellent material, presented in a succinct manner. Well worth attempting, in order to obtain a rudimentary introduction into American Constitutional Jurisprudence.

創建者 ALINE F

Apr 29, 2020

Muito gratificante poder ter feito um curso dessa qualidade, com certeza me ajudou muito a criar uma noção sociológica mais aprofundada do Direito Constitucional.

創建者 Richard G

Jul 01, 2017

Great course. Timely given the issues of the time and the misconceptions that young people in particular have in reference to what is and is not constitutional.

創建者 Chie Y

Dec 10, 2018

How can we evaluate our law? This lecture showed us the crucial criteria and manners, even if we are not US citizen. I deeply thank Professor Kermit Roosevelt.

創建者 Victoria P

Apr 21, 2020

Great class and excellent syllabus. I thoroughly enjoyed the articles, videos, and other websites included in the material. Congrats on a great class!

創建者 Sharon Y A

Jun 30, 2020

I liked the content and the presentation of this course. The professor explained things clearly and the reviews at the end of each video were helpful.

創建者 Nicholas C

Jul 02, 2019

I enjoyed the class. It was very informative. I enjoyed watching the lectures. The professor's lectures were well thought out and actually filmed well.

創建者 Lori R

Nov 12, 2017

This course gives a good overview of Constitutional topics and covers some recent decisions as well. It is very informative and well worth your time.

創建者 João P d L R

May 16, 2020

The course is very good, the teacher is very didactic and tries to pass the content in a very updated way, I thank Coursera for this course so cool

創建者 Katie C

Apr 27, 2020

Fabulous course to review key constitutional concepts. Enjoyed the lectures, perfect length to listen to while on walks, cooking, cleaning, etc :)

創建者 Janice C

Oct 05, 2019

The Presenter was excellent. I wanted an overview of the US constitutional concepts and this was so easy to understand. Excellent set of lectures.

創建者 Jonathan P

Mar 05, 2019

Very good intro/overview course. The supplementary materials and resources supplied via the course are a good jumping off point for further study.

創建者 D L Z

Mar 25, 2018

Excellent course. Very well taught. A good course for those who are not familiar with the United States Constitution as it explains everything.

創建者 Sonya R H G

Apr 25, 2019

I enjoyed this course. The course described and gave details about our Constitution and its contributions to Equal Protection and Human Rights.

創建者 Rachel G

Jun 26, 2020

I was impressed with Professor Kermit Roosevelt's knowledge and brief, yet, descriptive lectures on important aspects of our Constitution.

創建者 ANA C F F

May 28, 2020

Excellent. I am grateful. Studying this course was enjoyable, easy and interesting. You make it very simple and profound at the same time.

創建者 Scott L

Nov 26, 2017

Outstanding review of the Constitution, the Amendments, and key cases and examples that bring each into clear view. Really great course.

創建者 Peter C S

Jun 02, 2020

Practical to the point course, well taught and well laid out. Expect to learn a lot. Excellent course valuable in todayys world.