Chevron Left
返回到 宪法关键概念和最高法院案例介绍

學生對 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 宪法关键概念和最高法院案例介绍 的評價和反饋

4.9
1,002 個評分
287 條評論

課程概述

This course offers an introduction to the U.S. Constitution and landmark Supreme Court cases interpreting it. It explores the Constitution’s origins, its amendment over the years, and methods of constitutional interpretation. Topics include the nature and structure of the federal government, the powers of the federal government, and individual rights....

熱門審閱

GS
2020年6月20日

This course was very didactic and easy to understand. I liked the way that the different theories about each subject were presented, allowing me to build my own opinion and perspective on each matter.

SJ
2017年7月21日

Professor does a great job and in explaining the complexities. He does not take any partisan stand and does a great job and giving prominence to all sides of the argument. Enjoyed the course throughly

篩選依據:

76 - 宪法关键概念和最高法院案例介绍 的 100 個評論(共 285 個)

創建者 Thomas C

2017年6月22日

This is a great overview of Constitutional Law and the history of the US Constitution. I highly recommend it to anyone looking to better inform themselves and their political opinions.

創建者 Alexia d l G C

2021年9月6日

Im very gratefull for the big effort that im sure all the students can notice professor Kermit put on each Class. He is an excelent teacher. I learned a lot during the whole program.

創建者 Noah B

2021年8月12日

E​xcellent background, context, and teaching of Constitutional law. It is incredible that the U.S. Constition was so detrimental to the development of the greatest nation on Earth!

創建者 Muhammad A A

2019年9月1日

The entire course was very thoroughly presented and has been really helpful and informative in enhancing my knowledge about the American legal system. Kudos to UPenn and Coursera!

創建者 T. S M

2021年8月16日

An outstanding introduction to US Constitutional Law which manages to highlight important legal issues and principles of US Constitutional Law without too legalistic an approach.

創建者 Kim G

2016年7月21日

Clear and comprehensive coverage of the constitution and how it is interpreted. The instructor gives frequent examples for both sides of the issue which aids understanding.

創建者 Beethar T

2020年6月10日

It was my first time taking online classes, the professor gave very solid materials which is very easy to understand and able to memorize. I would recommend this course!

創建者 Anoushka G

2020年8月22日

Mr Roosevelt is an amazing professor. He made this course so interesting, and the way he speaks just makes information effortlessly enter my head. I loved this course.

創建者 I D A K A

2021年4月10日

The lecturer gave the material very clearly and complete with case examples and the review at the end of the video course really helped me to summarize the material

創建者 Kiran. S

2017年10月18日

Excellent material, presented in a succinct manner. Well worth attempting, in order to obtain a rudimentary introduction into American Constitutional Jurisprudence.

創建者 Aline F

2020年4月29日

Muito gratificante poder ter feito um curso dessa qualidade, com certeza me ajudou muito a criar uma noção sociológica mais aprofundada do Direito Constitucional.

創建者 Richard G

2017年6月30日

Great course. Timely given the issues of the time and the misconceptions that young people in particular have in reference to what is and is not constitutional.

創建者 Serena F

2020年12月6日

Excellent beginning or review class about basic Constitutional concepts. The instruction is clear and precise and the class left me with a desire to learn more.

創建者 Chie Y

2018年12月10日

How can we evaluate our law? This lecture showed us the crucial criteria and manners, even if we are not US citizen. I deeply thank Professor Kermit Roosevelt.

創建者 Fabiano B

2021年6月29日

O curso é muito bem elaborado, objetivo e traz um conteúdo valioso para compreender a evolução dos direitos fundamentais nos EUA e o papel da Suprema Corte.

創建者 Joana C L P

2020年8月11日

Very didactic! A journey through the history of the Supreme Court. Explains the most important cases and how they are related to the history of the country.

創建者 Jane C

2021年8月23日

Professor Roosevelt made the course very interesting, as well as enlightening. This course is helping me understand current events more fully. Thank you!

創建者 Tristen C

2021年3月14日

I learned a lot from this course and really appreciate how the Professor does not take sides. It makes it easier to learn and understand the big picture.

創建者 Clelia W

2020年11月1日

Great overview of constitution! Professor excellent in communicating the history and of original constitution and amendments. Want to take more classes.

創建者 Victoria P

2020年4月20日

Great class and excellent syllabus. I thoroughly enjoyed the articles, videos, and other websites included in the material. Congrats on a great class!

創建者 Sharon Y A

2020年6月30日

I liked the content and the presentation of this course. The professor explained things clearly and the reviews at the end of each video were helpful.

創建者 Nicholas C

2019年7月1日

I enjoyed the class. It was very informative. I enjoyed watching the lectures. The professor's lectures were well thought out and actually filmed well.

創建者 Elizabeth M

2021年10月18日

This course completely covered the content I expected to be introduced to regarding the Constitutional concepts that we should all hold in our review.

創建者 Lori R

2017年11月12日

This course gives a good overview of Constitutional topics and covers some recent decisions as well. It is very informative and well worth your time.

創建者 Sandy F

2020年12月30日

Professor Roosevelt gave a very concise and interesting course presentation. The course was very well organized and I appreciated the videos as well.