Chevron Left
返回到 宪法关键概念和最高法院案例介绍

學生對 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 宪法关键概念和最高法院案例介绍 的評價和反饋

4.8
865 個評分
242 條評論

課程概述

This course offers an introduction to the U.S. Constitution and landmark Supreme Court cases interpreting it. It explores the Constitution’s origins, its amendment over the years, and methods of constitutional interpretation. Topics include the nature and structure of the federal government, the powers of the federal government, and individual rights....

熱門審閱

SJ
2017年7月21日

Professor does a great job and in explaining the complexities. He does not take any partisan stand and does a great job and giving prominence to all sides of the argument. Enjoyed the course throughly

GS
2020年6月20日

This course was very didactic and easy to understand. I liked the way that the different theories about each subject were presented, allowing me to build my own opinion and perspective on each matter.

篩選依據:

51 - 宪法关键概念和最高法院案例介绍 的 75 個評論(共 236 個)

創建者 Dale S

2020年4月27日

Thank you! The course was well taught, the instructor was knowledgeable and gave great explanations as to the role the Constitution has in our lives. Any one, no matter what their major, would benefit from taking this course.

創建者 Alex M

2020年10月18日

The course was a good introduction into American Constitutional law. It covered many key issues that are normally discussed on international news. I am a much more informed person about American politics and policies!

創建者 Jill S

2020年11月4日

I enjoyed Professor Roosevelt's discussions of the Constitution and court cases. It's been many years since I graduated college, so was glad to learn about perspectives on issues and how the Constitution is applied.

創建者 Andreea P

2020年9月10日

This was the best course I attended on Coursera! I highly recommend it to anyone interested in US Constitutional Law! I would like to congratulate Professor Roosevelt and I hope he will create more similar courses!

創建者 Isabelle M L

2020年5月10日

Extremely well done and delivered. The progression was very mastered, it became more and more complex but so interesting! I learned so much and I enjoyed myself tremendously. My gratitude to Professor Roosevelt.

創建者 Kate H

2020年7月11日

This course has been so helpful preparing to start law school in a few weeks. I had to take my Kaplan 1L survey and I was very familiar with topics because of all the courses a classes I’ve taken during Covid.

創建者 Fernando B A

2020年5月29日

It is a great program. I a chilean lawyer and my knowledge and practice is about continental law tradition. So, this is a different point of view about the law, an in special, about anglo Saxon law. Thanks.

創建者 Aditya S M

2020年4月3日

A very well detailed yet easy to understand course about American Constitutional law, which gave me a great roadmap for further reading and a very great background of the constitutional makings of the USA.

創建者 Gi S

2020年6月21日

This course was very didactic and easy to understand. I liked the way that the different theories about each subject were presented, allowing me to build my own opinion and perspective on each matter.

創建者 rachel m s g

2020年10月7日

adorei o curso. Aprendi muito sobre a constituiçao americana e pude estudar de uma forma mais critica as constituiçoes brasileiras e americanas no sentido de buscar entender o que buscam tutelar

創建者 Doreen G

2016年12月11日

This is a great introductory or refresher course. Everything is put forth in an easy-to-understand concept. It was beneficial to me to compare key cases and how society affected them. Thank you.

創建者 Nayria F C

2020年7月22日

I took this course as a high schooler preparing to go to college. This gave me the proper steps to my future career. It is the best course I have taken so far. I for sure recommend! :)

創建者 Thomas C

2017年6月22日

This is a great overview of Constitutional Law and the history of the US Constitution. I highly recommend it to anyone looking to better inform themselves and their political opinions.

創建者 Muhammad A A

2019年9月1日

The entire course was very thoroughly presented and has been really helpful and informative in enhancing my knowledge about the American legal system. Kudos to UPenn and Coursera!

創建者 Kim G

2016年7月21日

Clear and comprehensive coverage of the constitution and how it is interpreted. The instructor gives frequent examples for both sides of the issue which aids understanding.

創建者 Beethar T

2020年6月10日

It was my first time taking online classes, the professor gave very solid materials which is very easy to understand and able to memorize. I would recommend this course!

創建者 Anoushka G

2020年8月22日

Mr Roosevelt is an amazing professor. He made this course so interesting, and the way he speaks just makes information effortlessly enter my head. I loved this course.

創建者 Kiran. S

2017年10月18日

Excellent material, presented in a succinct manner. Well worth attempting, in order to obtain a rudimentary introduction into American Constitutional Jurisprudence.

創建者 ALINE F

2020年4月29日

Muito gratificante poder ter feito um curso dessa qualidade, com certeza me ajudou muito a criar uma noção sociológica mais aprofundada do Direito Constitucional.

創建者 Richard G

2017年6月30日

Great course. Timely given the issues of the time and the misconceptions that young people in particular have in reference to what is and is not constitutional.

創建者 Chie Y

2018年12月10日

How can we evaluate our law? This lecture showed us the crucial criteria and manners, even if we are not US citizen. I deeply thank Professor Kermit Roosevelt.

創建者 Fabiano B

2020年11月10日

O curso é muito bem elaborado, objetivo e traz um conteúdo valioso para compreender a evolução dos direitos fundamentais nos EUA e o papel da Suprema Corte.

創建者 Joana C L P

2020年8月11日

Very didactic! A journey through the history of the Supreme Court. Explains the most important cases and how they are related to the history of the country.

創建者 Clelia W

2020年11月1日

Great overview of constitution! Professor excellent in communicating the history and of original constitution and amendments. Want to take more classes.

創建者 Victoria P

2020年4月20日

Great class and excellent syllabus. I thoroughly enjoyed the articles, videos, and other websites included in the material. Congrats on a great class!