Chevron Left
返回到 Computational Thinking for Problem Solving

學生對 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Computational Thinking for Problem Solving 的評價和反饋

4.8
314 個評分
100 個審閱

課程概述

Computational thinking is the process of approaching a problem in a systematic manner and creating and expressing a solution such that it can be carried out by a computer. But you don't need to be a computer scientist to think like a computer scientist! In fact, we encourage students from any field of study to take this course. Many quantitative and data-centric problems can be solved using computational thinking and an understanding of computational thinking will give you a foundation for solving problems that have real-world, social impact. In this course, you will learn about the pillars of computational thinking, how computer scientists develop and analyze algorithms, and how solutions can be realized on a computer using the Python programming language. By the end of the course, you will be able to develop an algorithm and express it to the computer by writing a simple Python program. This course will introduce you to people from diverse professions who use computational thinking to solve problems. You will engage with a unique community of analytical thinkers and be encouraged to consider how you can make a positive social impact through computational thinking....

熱門審閱

J

Dec 19, 2018

Excellent course for beginners with enough depth, programming and computational theory to increase their computer science knowledge to a higher level. It builds a good foundation of how computers work

AA

Feb 04, 2019

The course is very well-designed and it helped me develop understand how to apply computational thinking in solving various types of problems as well as acquire basic skills of programming in Python.

篩選依據:

76 - Computational Thinking for Problem Solving 的 100 個評論(共 101 個)

創建者 ming h y

Jul 28, 2019

helps student to think and approach problems in any field of studies. great starting course for student wants to get into computer science.

創建者 Syed M H K

Jul 27, 2019

very well detailed basic course.

創建者 Maximiliano V

Jul 29, 2019

Great course!

創建者 Chaojun L

Aug 03, 2019

Great start and introduction of computational thinking and computer science world!

創建者 Alexander P

Aug 03, 2019

Excellent introduction and overview to computer science.

創建者 Masafumi S

Aug 05, 2019

This was my first time to think deeply about programming. I think this is a great course! I would defiantly like to recommend to people.

創建者 Gaurav K

Aug 11, 2019

A well-structured course to explain computational thinking which can be applied to any complex problem in life (not just IT related). A good lesson on computer architecture to get an understanding on how computers work (was fascinating to know what binary number system means that is used to develop all these complex systems/apps we are surrounded by). It also covers basics of python programming language (Quizzes on them were challenging but exciting part of the course). Look forward to further computer science learning

創建者 Darran W

Aug 15, 2019

Great introduction and application of computational thinking and dabbling in Python, the pacing was gradual to build upon the complexity required, and the instructors were both engaging and intellectually honest for this introductory course.

創建者 Jennifer M

Aug 19, 2019

The first three weeks of the course were excellent, especially the way in which algorithms are explained. Students then have the opportunity to gain experience via various assignments. The issue for me came in week 4. While the assignments at face value were not overly complex, completing them took more time than they should have. That is due partially to having to conduct research outside of the course materials in order to accomplish the objective. If this was made clear in the instructions it would have been less of an issue. Otherwise, I thoroughly enjoyed the instructors, and the TA was very responsive to questions/problems.

創建者 Lluc R S

Jan 18, 2019

Useful course taught at an adequate rate. I recommend it for people who are interested in learning the basics of computational thinking, i.e. a systematic approach to problem-solving.

創建者 Robert K

Mar 25, 2019

Great course. Good mixture of video lectures, quizzes, and peer graded assignments. Four stars because in some of the assignments it was unclear as to what was being asked or required until you saw the rubric for the first time. I think some items that were asked for in the rubrics were not obvious/inferable from the prompts.

創建者 Renée F

Mar 08, 2019

could benefit from more active assistance with assignments, especially section 4

創建者 Tomas L

May 25, 2019

Great! I learned the value of planning before coding. However, I would like this course to be more challenging.

創建者 Danielle J

Jun 10, 2019

Really great course. I found the wording of a couple homework problems to be confusing, but overall really enjoyed the course

創建者 jenn

Jun 25, 2019

Overall, great. However, I think the programming assignments were too hard to just do right off of the lectures. Needed extra research.

創建者 Joseph R

Jun 28, 2019

The course is great. I learned a lot. The support for the course is SUPER slow. It's hard to get any direct help for any questions or issues that you are having. Beware of assignment 4.7!

創建者 Nguyễn N P A

Jul 30, 2019

Overall the course is interesting and informative to beginner. And this way of thinking is truly practical and helpful in the real life. But the last part of the course including the coding part is not truly adequate for the beginner, making the beginner has to go extra miles to be able to do it but I wondered its necessity.

創建者 Matthew M

Aug 09, 2019

the auto-grader for programming assignments can be a bit unforgiving at times, but the course is challenging and thorough for a month-long course. Would recommend. To improve experience with the auto grader some more hints in the assignment page could help, for example offering some explanation of the return function before, rather than after, a quiz that required its use.

創建者 santiago p

Aug 17, 2019

Great course and content. The responsiveness to questions and issues in the forum was not the best and could be improved. Overall the course was well structured, engaging, and insightful. Feel great to start coding in Python.

創建者 Elise N

Aug 19, 2019

The autograder can be somewhat of a pain and some of the solutions in the peer-review sections aren't the most efficient. Otherwise it helped teach the building blocks of coding.

創建者 PRASAD K

Apr 02, 2019

Not very rigorous course. However, it is OK for an introductory course for non CS students.

創建者 Matthew B

Jul 31, 2019

Impossible to get any feedback. Very hard to follow what the requirements are at the end.

創建者 Martin

May 31, 2019

Boring, not application based.

How this help me on the job?

創建者 Ryan L

Aug 01, 2019

Terrible. Too many bugs in the autograder. Need more specific guidelines for submission in section 4.8

創建者 Jared A

May 10, 2019

The most frustrating learning experience I have ever had. I should not have to google for 70% of what should be taught in the lessons. Quizzes and exercises use material not covered in the lectures.