Chevron Left
返回到 Problem Solving Using Computational Thinking

學生對 密歇根大学 提供的 Problem Solving Using Computational Thinking 的評價和反饋

4.6
1,054 個評分
316 條評論

課程概述

Have you ever heard that computers "think"? Believe it or not, computers really do not think. Instead, they do exactly what we tell them to do. Programming is, "telling the computer what to do and how to do it." Before you can think about programming a computer, you need to work out exactly what it is you want to tell the computer to do. Thinking through problems this way is Computational Thinking. Computational Thinking allows us to take complex problems, understand what the problem is, and develop solutions. We can present these solutions in a way that both computers and people can understand. The course includes an introduction to computational thinking and a broad definition of each concept, a series of real-world cases that illustrate how computational thinking can be used to solve complex problems, and a student project that asks you to apply what they are learning about Computational Thinking in a real-world situation. This project will be completed in stages (and milestones) and will also include a final disaster response plan you'll share with other learners like you. This course is designed for anyone who is just beginning programming, is thinking about programming or simply wants to understand a new way of thinking about problems critically. No prior programming is needed. The examples in this course may feel particularly relevant to a High School audience and were designed to be understandable by anyone. You will learn: -To define Computational Thinking components including abstraction, problem identification, decomposition, pattern recognition, algorithms, and evaluating solutions -To recognize Computational Thinking concepts in practice through a series of real-world case examples -To develop solutions through the application of Computational Thinking concepts to real world problems...

熱門審閱

HB

2021年5月18日

This course is very dummy-proof. As someone who never learns about computational thinking, this course helps me to understand the materials and the cases provided in a very simple way. Thank you!

RK

2021年5月10日

though the peer review system might trouble you but it was a great learning experience reading others graphical organizers help me understand how there can be a different outlook to same problem

篩選依據:

251 - Problem Solving Using Computational Thinking 的 275 個評論(共 325 個)

創建者 Sreeraj C R

2020年9月27日

Good

創建者 Chethan. h b

2021年4月30日

Nic

創建者 salavannagari p

2022年6月17日

so

創建者 HILAL A S A

2022年5月21日

ok

創建者 Sam b

2022年6月15日

g

創建者 Inamullah K

2021年6月25日

e

創建者 whitney r

2022年4月12日

Some aspects to this course were confusing, some were easy and simple, and some were actually quite difficult for me. The hardest thing for me was the final graded assignment. I'm sure I was actually really awful, partially because I am bad at test taking, and partially because I really could not come up with something that made sense. I truly thought everyone was going to use Covid as their final, so I decided not to use it for that reason. And I should have because it would have been alot better. But i did pass with a 97%, so that makes me feel a little less old! A pretty good course.

創建者 Eleonora B

2021年5月31日

Good course for learing the basics, really friendly to one who knew absolutly nothing about this before starting (like me). A little boring, but it's to be expected by a course like this so I wasn't surprised and all in all it was pretty interesting. I really appreciate the easy explanation, the real life example and the final project.

創建者 Ana P

2021年5月12日

Very interesting course, and the case studies helped by giving perspective on how Computational Thinking is used to solve complex problems. The final project was a bit underwhelming, since there was no example for one of the requirements, which led to a bit of difficulty understanding what was asked and how to grade it.

創建者 Isabel C N d S

2021年5月7日

Great course for an introduction to computational thinking! I feel that I can add what I have learned in my life, changing my perspective about how to address real problems. But if I want to incorporate programming as well, I think I will need a more advanced course.

創建者 Mohammed S M

2021年4月19日

Good case study examples that show how computational thinking helps solving problems. However, few instructors' language was a little difficult to comprehend, but overall a good experience and valuable information has been obtained.

創建者 Kawin K

2022年6月22日

A great course to start off with a basic understanding of Computational thinking. Very good instructors. The final assignment could be a litlle more elaborate in my opinion.

創建者 Bhagyoday M

2021年4月22日

This was a very nice course, I really enjoyed that course. I'm glad to took or enrolled for this course. I like the course and the quizzes in video and the practice tests.

創建者 Yogyata C

2022年4月19日

It is cool and I have learnt so many things through this course . Due to this course my concept for algorithm is build strongly. Thank you for such a intersting course.

創建者 Joseph F

2021年5月17日

I really enjoyed this course. I have learned the techniques to tackling problems (especially in a way that the computer will interpret) in this computer age.

創建者 Jerome L

2021年5月24日

This course is great for those who have troubles how to solve a problem. The course teaches you how to break down a big problem and manage it step by step.

創建者 Pankaj D

2021年5月6日

The course content was good and well explained. But I expected it to be more rigorous. Many videos had repetition of same content

創建者 Mariya R

2022年6月22日

This course was very informative and I could learn many new aspects which can be used in our day to day problem solving.

創建者 Adelaja D

2022年4月18日

this course is a course to take if you planning on escalating in your career to think like the computer

創建者 Russell W

2021年5月12日

I enjoyed the course it gave a good foundation on to problem solve and to develop an algorithmic model.

創建者 Mạnh P

2021年9月12日

help me how to solve a problem in a dynamic and resonable way!! i have a good time with that course

創建者 Effah A

2021年6月4日

T​HIS COURSE MAKES YOU THINK AND ALWAYS FIND SOLUTIONS TO PROBLEMS.

I​ RECOMMEND FOR EVERYONE

創建者 Jānis Ā

2021年5月31日

Having peer review is not most optimal, but otherwise quite interesting and useful content.

創建者 Douglas R

2021年6月5日

great course, need to incorporate alittle bit of coding at the end for it to be complete

創建者 Aditya P

2021年5月24日

Great course on computational thinking and its application in various diverse fields.