Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Complex Analysis

學生對 卫斯连大学 提供的 Introduction to Complex Analysis 的評價和反饋

4.8
stars
652 個評分
202 條評論

課程概述

This course provides an introduction to complex analysis which is the theory of complex functions of a complex variable. We will start by introducing the complex plane, along with the algebra and geometry of complex numbers, and then we will make our way via differentiation, integration, complex dynamics, power series representation and Laurent series into territories at the edge of what is known today. Each module consists of five video lectures with embedded quizzes, followed by an electronically graded homework assignment. Additionally, modules 1, 3, and 5 also contain a peer assessment. The homework assignments will require time to think through and practice the concepts discussed in the lectures. In fact, a significant amount of your learning will happen while completing the homework assignments. These assignments are not meant to be completed quickly; rather you'll need paper and pen with you to work through the questions. In total, we expect that the course will take 6-12 hours of work per module, depending on your background....

熱門審閱

RK

Apr 06, 2018

The lectures were very easy to follow and the exercises fitted these lectures well. This course was not always very rigorous, but a great introduction to complex analysis nevertheless. Thank you!

NS

Jun 25, 2018

The prof makes it easy to understand yet fascinating. I enjoyed video checkpoints, quizzes and peer reviewed assignments. This course encourages you to think and discover new things.

篩選依據:

176 - Introduction to Complex Analysis 的 196 個評論(共 196 個)

創建者 Glenn R

Aug 17, 2016

I found this very interesting, covering some topics I did not expect an introduction. I think the pace of the course is about right, but I would have liked more questions. Unfortunately I became very busy during the course and failed to keep up. I look forward to repeating it when I have more time.

創建者 Alexander L

Oct 13, 2018

This was a pretty interesting course with a lot of useful information. It was taught at an intermediate level which was good for me because I don't do a lot of pure math. This was mainly used as a refresher of complex analysis for an EE masters. Did the job!

創建者 Reymundo F F

Aug 27, 2019

in my humble opinion I think this course is very well but exists several topic more important for touch, and manner for made the exams and the homeworks in my opinion is bad because you will not need to do a lot of the equations for solve that

創建者 Samuel P K

Mar 07, 2019

Excellent instructor and good range of material. There are some theorems that aren't proved though and I was hoping that an analysis course would have proofs for all theorems students are required to use.

創建者 Ditiro M

Apr 01, 2019

Even though I haven't completed the course, I managed to do up to week 3. It is nice and the lecture videos are easy to follow and understand. Hopefully i'll retake it and complete it this time around.

創建者 Malcolm G

May 15, 2018

Fun course and learned lots. Its tough to do maths without doing lots of practice so be prepared to do lots of examples outside of the course in order to master the material.

創建者 Blake C

Sep 09, 2018

Some of the latter lessons should have been put up front so as to better present the intuitions of what you're proofing, but overall found it to be a good course.

創建者 Fábio B

Sep 19, 2017

Excelent course on complex analysis. The course would be more complete if the proofs of the theorems were provided/shown.

創建者 Blondeau

Sep 06, 2016

The course is really interesting and it is very clear.

thanks a lot of !

Sylvain

創建者 LittleStone

Jan 25, 2017

Interesting and illuminating course on Complex Analysis. Thank you so much.

創建者 Eleftheriadis V

Mar 29, 2019

Really good course. Well explained and interesting.

創建者 Daniel

Mar 07, 2017

Nice course explaining basics of complex analysis.

創建者 Robert L

Sep 20, 2016

Very good course. I learned a lot of new things

創建者 Víctor P V

Dec 07, 2016

Good introduction to Complex Analysis

創建者 Aung K M

May 20, 2019

Assignments are deep and systematic

創建者 Jianlong H

Jan 05, 2019

It's wonderful!!

創建者 shriman k

Apr 20, 2017

intresting !!!!

創建者 Troy W

Feb 10, 2018

Works for me.

創建者 Kenziye E

Dec 23, 2019

good course

創建者 Mark R

Aug 31, 2016

V

創建者 Supakorn R

Sep 11, 2017

I know I'm giving this 3 stars, but I wanted to point out that this is not a rigorous introduction to complex variables. For those getting started - it's an excellent introduction, but for those familiar with proofs and prefer more, resources like University of Alberta's Math 411 - Honors Complex Variables at https://www.math.ualberta.ca/~bowman/m411/m411.pdf is a much more proof-based. I hope (and I really do hope) that someone will offer a honours-level (which rigorous proofs and reasoning) on Coursera one day, and I would like to take that course.