Chevron Left
返回到 A Complete Reinforcement Learning System (Capstone)

學生對 阿尔伯塔大学 提供的 A Complete Reinforcement Learning System (Capstone) 的評價和反饋

4.7
325 個評分
68 條評論

課程概述

In this final course, you will put together your knowledge from Courses 1, 2 and 3 to implement a complete RL solution to a problem. This capstone will let you see how each component---problem formulation, algorithm selection, parameter selection and representation design---fits together into a complete solution, and how to make appropriate choices when deploying RL in the real world. This project will require you to implement both the environment to stimulate your problem, and a control agent with Neural Network function approximation. In addition, you will conduct a scientific study of your learning system to develop your ability to assess the robustness of RL agents. To use RL in the real world, it is critical to (a) appropriately formalize the problem as an MDP, (b) select appropriate algorithms, (c ) identify what choices in your implementation will have large impacts on performance and (d) validate the expected behaviour of your algorithms. This capstone is valuable for anyone who is planning on using RL to solve real problems. To be successful in this course, you will need to have completed Courses 1, 2, and 3 of this Specialization or the equivalent. By the end of this course, you will be able to: Complete an RL solution to a problem, starting from problem formulation, appropriate algorithm selection and implementation and empirical study into the effectiveness of the solution....

熱門審閱

JJ

Apr 28, 2020

This is the final chapter. It is one of the easiest and it was fun doing that lunar landing project. This specialisation is the best for a person taking baby steps in the reinforcement learning.

CR

Feb 27, 2020

Great course for learning the fundamentals. I liked that it tied into function approximation for deep reinforcement learning. The text book made the fundamental concepts more clear.

篩選依據:

51 - A Complete Reinforcement Learning System (Capstone) 的 68 個評論(共 68 個)

創建者 Dmitry S

Jan 10, 2020

Good course. Summarises and puts everything in context. But would benefit from having larger programming assignments (which would make it more challenging as well) when less things are provided out of the box, and from a bit more extended and systematic overview and walk-through of the material.

創建者 Ahmed S S A

Mar 05, 2020

Great course, thanks a lot really. But I do hope if we did visualize the environment to see how my agent behaves and then saves the RL agent to use it offline after being trained. Really thank you so much for making RL clear to me and interesting too :) <3

創建者 Surya K S

May 04, 2020

A cherry on top of the cake. This course helped me understand how to think about a novel problem and formulate and build an RL system from scratch. I thank Course Instructors, University of Alberta, and Coursera for this beautiful specialization.

創建者 Lik M C

Jan 23, 2020

The project is interesting. But the implementation left as assignments is too simple. There are too many guidance running in assignments. If more flexibility is allowed in implementing the project, it should be even more interesting.

創建者 Mateusz K

Nov 16, 2019

In my opinion, the capstone should've included more development and or programming. I liked having to develop NN action-value function approximator, but the parameter study was a bit too simple (should've had more code content).

創建者 Narendra G

Jul 24, 2020

The capstone project was great, it helped gain insights for developing a full RL agent. The RL problem though was a simple one, a more complex problem real-world problem implementation would have made this course perfect.

創建者 Fred A

Jun 18, 2020

This course provides an excellent start. It could have been a little better, though by incorporating some more deep neural nets probably and touching on some of the state-of-the-art. Anyhow, I'm glad that I enrolled.

創建者 Wahyu G

Apr 04, 2020

Not as complex as previous courses in the specialization but gives a nice refresher and lets us see the bigger picture of how the algorithms learned in the previous courses fit and differ. Amazing course!

創建者 Yichen W

Dec 04, 2019

The comments given by the auto grader is not informative of the errors causing problem, and not sensitive enough to capture problems with action selection steps based on current state.

創建者 Pradeep

Jun 05, 2020

Project could be better designed and could be made more fun. The first 3 courses were brilliant. I finished the entire capstone in less than 26-hours to save money!

創建者 Bakhti Y

May 15, 2020

Great Course. But, it would be much more fun if the programming assignments were implemented in for instance tensorflow or pytorch!

創建者 Akinyele O

Jun 07, 2020

The courses in this specialization are very essential to obtain basic knowledge on reinforcement learning.

創建者 Antonio P

Jan 21, 2020

Good course

創建者 Stefano P

Aug 09, 2020

The idea of dedicating a whole course to a practical project was indeed very good. However I think that this idea was not exploited as deeply as it could have been. The project itself is actually a notebook just a little longer than usual. I would have left more to do to students, and maybe they could have used lectures to give more explanations and hints for the practical part, or to do some programming together. Anyway, the course is overall fairly good, and it also introduces some new concepts, like experience replay.

創建者 Qiuping X

Dec 24, 2019

I like the course lectures, and those are great explanation and additional to the Sutton's book. The deduction of the two stars are primarily for the quiz and coding assignments. Most of the time, the quiz is not clear and the coding assignment is confusing too, and not very well structured.

創建者 Naoufel E B

Feb 16, 2020

I would have expected to do more of the implementation in the capstone project.

It is still quite useful to go through the details of what is implemented by the instructor for us, but not as effective as having to implement more of it ourselves.

Thanks

創建者 Umut Z

Dec 16, 2019

Could be more detailed in the environment setup

創建者 Manuel V d S

Nov 07, 2019

Not worth it.