Chevron Left
返回到 Managing Employee Compensation

學生對 明尼苏达大学 提供的 Managing Employee Compensation 的評價和反饋

4.7
1,131 個評分
273 條評論

課程概述

Whether you're writing paychecks or wondering where yours comes from, this course is for you! We begin by asking: "To succeed, what kind of a person does your organization need to attract, retain, and motivate?" From there, we'll explain how to align your organization's objectives, its pay philosophy, and ultimately the way it designs and implements its salary structure, short-term incentives, long-term incentives, and benefits. Interested in learning more about the technical aspects of compensation, but don't know where to begin? We'll give an overview of key the key technical skills: compliance with pay regulations, understanding stock options, shopping for health insurance and pension providers, and designing incentive plans. Lastly, we'll discuss non-monetary methods of motivating employees. Upon completing the course, you should be able to have an understanding of compensation both strategically and technically. Learners will also gain introductory familiarity with pay regulation in the US....

熱門審閱

KM

Apr 23, 2019

This is a very useful course for any HR professional who wants to have an overview on Employee Compensation and Benefits. Thanks for detailed and thought- through lectures and the great opportunity.

S

May 08, 2020

Both the professors were amazing! However, I would like to point out that since everyone undertaking this course is from the USA, it's better to skip out on the portion about US Law and compliance.

篩選依據:

226 - Managing Employee Compensation 的 250 個評論(共 270 個)

創建者 Atena N

Aug 19, 2018

Generally very informative- however mostly tailored for US laws and practices. Thus perhaps not as practical for Europe

創建者 Rudra P D

May 20, 2020

The content of the course is good but the language of model 1 to 3 teachers was difficult to understand sometimes.

創建者 Margarita C

Jun 16, 2020

Detailed, but easy to understand. For topics that need more research, references are provided. Thanks!

創建者 Anaya J

Jul 22, 2020

Amazing course! Neatly designed, can gather good knowledge and good assignments & quizes to improve.

創建者 JERMAINE D

Jun 08, 2017

I really enjoyed how Mike Davis approached and delivered his material. I'm ready for the capstone

創建者 john f

Sep 20, 2020

Really Detailed and focussed approach towards Compensation in USA and North America

創建者 Glulia

Jun 22, 2020

I give 4 stars only for Mike Davis, he was so clear and I understand everything.

創建者 Ellen I

Jun 24, 2020

I enjoyed this course it was simple yet very informative. Kept my attention.

創建者 Maria J

Jan 10, 2018

You'll love the experienced teacher, the younger one... maybe not that much.

創建者 Loi S M

Aug 10, 2020

The course is clearly designed to reflect the learning outcome purpose.

創建者 Dr A B

Aug 30, 2020

Some more practical examples in the course will be better for learners

創建者 Lisi L

Jul 03, 2019

I loved Mike Davis classes! I'm sorry but the rest was a bit boring.

創建者 Neha P

Jul 12, 2020

The course content was really good.Both the professors were great

創建者 Дмитрий Л

Sep 24, 2017

Good course, but a lot info here is about the USA labor system.

創建者 SHRESTHA M

Apr 22, 2020

it was bit confusing in the starting but later it got well

創建者 Leonardo A L

Feb 07, 2020

Week three was very hard for me because I'm not american.

創建者 Felicia G

Sep 20, 2017

This course was challenging but very insightful.

創建者 Avereliya A C

Jan 17, 2017

Good course content with great examples

創建者 Kadisha R H

Sep 11, 2017

Very interesting & enlightening course

創建者 Asad M

Mar 18, 2020

good knowledge related course

創建者 POOJA R S

Aug 06, 2020

helpful and knowledgeable

創建者 holly

Jan 18, 2019

well organized

創建者 Isaline

Mar 29, 2018

Great course!

創建者 Md. K

Jan 14, 2019

great course

創建者 YECHAN K

May 19, 2020

good