Chevron Left
返回到 Collaborative Foresight: How to Game the Future

學生對 Institute for the Future 提供的 Collaborative Foresight: How to Game the Future 的評價和反饋

4.9
164 個評分
30 條評論

課程概述

You’ll never have a complete picture of what's possible in the future if you look at it from just one point of view. The best way to expand your vision? Engage as many people as you can, and “game out” the possibilities together. In this course, you’ll learn how to use collaborative gaming techniques to go beyond your own thinking and see many, many different sides of the same future. Over the past decade, the Institute for the Future has pioneered new methods in “massively-multiplayer foresight.” You’ll learn how to adapt these methods to get diverse, surprising views of what’s possible, build your empathy for other people’s futures, and reduce your risk of being “blindsided” by the future. This course features content from the Ethical Operating System, a tool created by the Institute in collaboration with Omidyar Networks’ Tech and Society Lab. It’s designed to help technology companies anticipate risks and prevent unwanted consequences of the things they build. Whether or not you work in tech, the Ethical Operating System will give you the chance to participate right now in an urgent future forecasting game. The stakes of the game are the future of truth, privacy, democracy, security, and our collective well-being. It’s a unique opportunity to join creative and strategic forces with people who are making the tech that’s inventing the future, and with fellow futures thinkers like you. Many thanks to the Enlight Foundation and the Enlight Collaborative, which provided a grant to support the creation of this course....

熱門審閱

PB
2021年1月31日

Fun, thoughtful, useful, empowering! Well designed with a good mixture of lecture, visual aides, reading material and practical assignment. Learning should be fun, and this really was.

RS
2020年11月12日

This course is amazing. And the lecturer also telling everything very clearly. It was very fun. Having lots of games to do. Recommend everyone.

篩選依據:

1 - Collaborative Foresight: How to Game the Future 的 25 個評論(共 31 個)

創建者 A.L.Kishore A

2020年8月2日

One of the best course I did on Coursera. Thanks for Institute for the Future Team and especially to Dr Jane McGonigal.

創建者 James R

2020年3月31日

Excellent - very insightful and interesting course.

創建者 Raymond N

2020年4月3日

This course is well presented by a Thought Leader in Futures Thinking. It is well designed with abundant readings, exercises, and videos. One of its most powerful components is the connection "Classmates" can develop with each other during the discussions and exam reviews. This is where the student gets chance to learn how people from around the world think on important issues and contribute to the character of the course. Ray Newkirk

創建者 John Y

2021年6月22日

Unfortunately there are non-English speakers who submitted their assignments in their native language which I was unable to read. Coursera also disallows copy-paste so I could not use Google Translate to try to understand their entries. I also received 0 points for 2-3 assignments by the peer reviewers which I could decipher were non-English speakers.

創建者 David H

2019年11月20日

Thank you, Jane. I'm finding this whole specialisation very inspiring. The gaming idea really speaks to me. I've downloaded Unity and I've started working on the flooding game I did for one of the prompts. The Simtainers were also great - and I'm doing some VR with Unity looking at a couple of scenarios.

創建者 Vyacheslav Z

2021年10月16日

Very interesting. This course teaches how to involve another people into your Future Science activities which is very valuable because capabilities of one person are limited but group work can empower you with a lot of insights. I am looking forward to implement any of tools which the course provides.

創建者 Nathan K

2020年5月9日

A perfect class for teaching you how to work with others to game out the future, and discover all the possibilities. This is a tool I think every team and company should use, because what better way to forecast/predict the future than to include everyone in it together?

創建者 Petra B

2021年2月1日

Fun, thoughtful, useful, empowering! Well designed with a good mixture of lecture, visual aides, reading material and practical assignment. Learning should be fun, and this really was.

創建者 Rathmalgodage J U S

2020年11月12日

This course is amazing. And the lecturer also telling everything very clearly. It was very fun. Having lots of games to do. Recommend everyone.

創建者 Kamasani P

2020年8月11日

Activities were so just making my mind work and fun to do! You can step yourself as a futurist as i did. I just loved Future wheel the most!!

創建者 Marianella B F D

2021年4月5日

Ready to collaborate to create the future! A really interesting and fun course! To crush your brain!

創建者 Neil S W

2021年11月3日

THANK YOU FOR THE PRIVILEGE TO AVAIL THE COURSE IT WILL HELP ME IN MY FIELD OF EXPERTISE..

創建者 David J

2021年9月17日

Engaging and thought-provoking with useful tools and approaches to use in the workplace

創建者 Rodrigo A R C

2021年4月20日

muchas gracias, me encanto y ahora podre aplicar lo aprendido en mi carrera profesional

創建者 Alice N

2020年6月27日

My favorite course in this specialization! Bravo!

創建者 Maribel

2020年8月30日

I loved! Game is a wonderful resource!

創建者 Alejandro E

2020年5月12日

was agood course.

the tools are new for me

創建者 Akshat O

2021年2月11日

The best course in coursera (imho)!

創建者 Fernando M R

2021年7月1日

Myu bueno te ensea mucho

創建者 Winston A W

2020年9月27日

Excellent, thank you.

創建者 R.E. L

2021年2月12日

New helpful tools!

創建者 Javier M

2020年5月20日

AMAZING! THANKS!!

創建者 Karla M E M

2021年6月18日

Excelente curso

創建者 Ruben S

2020年4月14日

EXCELLENT!!

創建者 Fernando L

2020年5月3日

Fantastic