Chevron Left
返回到 Nearest Neighbor Collaborative Filtering

Nearest Neighbor Collaborative Filtering, University of Minnesota

4.3
162 個評分
42 個審閱

課程信息

In this course, you will learn the fundamental techniques for making personalized recommendations through nearest-neighbor techniques. First you will learn user-user collaborative filtering, an algorithm that identifies other people with similar tastes to a target user and combines their ratings to make recommendations for that user. You will explore and implement variations of the user-user algorithm, and will explore the benefits and drawbacks of the general approach. Then you will learn the widely-practiced item-item collaborative filtering algorithm, which identifies global product associations from user ratings, but uses these product associations to provide personalized recommendations based on a user's own product ratings....

熱門審閱

創建者 NR

Feb 04, 2018

Extremely informative course! It would be great if the assignments are created on python or R in the next season's offering. Thanks for the knowledge!

創建者 AR

Aug 04, 2017

Awesome as always, Joe and Michael rock. The interview with Brad Miller was stellar, felt like listening to the legends of rock-n-roll!

篩選依據:

42 個審閱

創建者 Ankur Shrivastav

Oct 16, 2018

Diverse content that helps in understanding the basic concepts of collaborative filtering. Interviews with people specializing in different nuances of collaborative filteering were very useful.

Some thoughts on what could be improved

Pace of narration. It can be faster

More exercises are needed to get more familiar with the concepts. Each lecture should have a exercise (not just a quiz)

創建者 LU WEI

Sep 01, 2018

It would be better to provide other programming language such as python in honour assignment. And in the assignment should more emphasis on the algorithm not rely on too much others such as Lenskit.

創建者 karthik n

Aug 10, 2018

(+) The course material is good with real world examples and interviews with different people.

(+) Interesting material

(-) The assignments had mistakes.

(-) There is no example provided for practice before jumping into assignments.

創建者 Daniil Barysevich

Jul 31, 2018

The course itself is interesting, but some of the programming assignments are horribly confusing, what makes you waste your time trying to decipher what the professor really meant. Spreadsheet assignment on Week 3 is the main reason I rate this course so low, and a lot of people on discussion forums agree with me on assignment quality

創建者 Ankit Agarwal

Jun 21, 2018

Week 4 assignments can do with a bit more clarity.

創建者 Jose Robalo

May 27, 2018

Not clear examples in my opinion, and there was same complain made from several user and I never saw a reply and nothing was changed

創建者 Twinkle

Apr 30, 2018

very nice

創建者 Anyu Slofstra

Apr 29, 2018

Making honours programming exercise in Java is a mistake. Pls consider Python in the future. Assignment for week 4 uses formula differs from the course: wasted many hours that don't benefit learning.

創建者 Alberto Guerra

Mar 26, 2018

Assignments are not explained so well on this one

創建者 Yury Zelensky

Mar 22, 2018

The topics I am interested in covered by people who definitely has related expertise. But overall quality of the teaching materials expected to be higher. Forum is also a little bit deserted, although contains some critical hints to pass the assignments (such a hints worth to be included in the assignment descriptions itself). I want to support the course, and it is pity to give it only 4 of 5 stars, but I really expect more quality from the course I paid for.