Chevron Left
返回到 Coaching Conversations

學生對 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 Coaching Conversations 的評價和反饋

4.7
158 個評分
36 條評論

課程概述

Throughout the Coaching Skills for Managers specialization, we’ve discussed many topics for improving coaching conversations with our employees. It is now time to put all of that theory and discussion into practice and examine great examples of common coaching conversations! Note: This course builds on all previous courses in the Coaching Skills for Managers specialization. It is highly recommended that students complete or be familiar with the topics covered in those courses before taking this course. In particular, you should be familiar with the coaching strategies and tools discussed in previous courses (such as the 5 whys technique, resisting what is, among others), and should have a full understanding of the Thought model and the various components of it: circumstances, thoughts, feelings, actions, and results. By the end of this course, you will be able to demonstrate appropriate and effective strategies when engaging in coaching conversations with those that you lead. By exploring and analyzing common coaching scenarios that are acted out in this course, you will have a great sense of what works well and not so well during such a conversation. Specifically, you'll be able to better differentiate between a developmental coaching approach and a directive management style, discuss new strategies and techniques for dealing with both mind set and skill set gaps, describe how to use the feedback loop effectively in a conversation, and demonstrate the use of good questioning techniques and the thought model to not only help an employee identify issues, but help the employee really change their thinking. The final assignment is all about actually having a coaching conversation with another person where you can apply everything you've learned in this course and throughout the Coaching Skills for Managers specialization. Again, it is highly recommended students complete the other courses in the specialization before taking this one. This peer review assignment, in particular, will be difficult to complete without knowledge of the topics covered in these courses. After going through the course materials and completing the assessments, you will be able to have more effective one-on one-coaching meetings with those you manage and deepen your understanding of the essential practice of coaching conversations....

熱門審閱

GB

Aug 30, 2016

Very good course. Specially the assignment where in the participant gets to record the coaching conversation and shares for review. Also, gets a chance to review the assignment of fellow partici

B

Apr 10, 2020

Great course, you will have a reminder of some principles of the first course and have a real assignment in order to practice your new skills

篩選依據:

1 - Coaching Conversations 的 25 個評論(共 35 個)

創建者 Carine R L

Oct 31, 2018

Some really useful concepts - a lot of trouble recording the conversations with non-English speaking staff!

創建者 Sarah M

Mar 26, 2017

Good examples...a little hokey pokey, but still good to see a good example of the coach in action. The fact that you are required to do a video of your own is not comfortable, but necessary to actually do it and not be intimidated by it!

創建者 Jeff C

Jan 16, 2020

No though given as to the legalities of the final assignment. No mention of a waiver to be signed of the person you are interviewing. Even though the assignment maybe marked as private so the public may not be able to hear it. It is accessible by fellow students and it involves an employees work performance and trying to coach and counsel them. No thought was given to the possible embarrassment of the employee interviewed or recorded. Also many states have statutes in regards to recording a private conversation. This was a bad idea for an assignment.

創建者 Bruno F R

May 05, 2020

Ask for a recording of a 1:1 is, to say the least, prohibitive and inappropriate.

創建者 Jordi R C

Aug 31, 2016

Excelente. Ha sido un curso, no solo instructivo, sino muy estimulante. Aprender y practicar como utilizar las herramientas de coaching y ver sus resultados, ha sido muy motivador. Los video son muy clarificadores y los materiales extra don una estupenda ayuda y complemento a lo aprendido. Mi enhorabuena y mi agradecimiento a los promotores de este curso. Muchas gracias.

創建者 Mike F

Aug 10, 2016

I've enjoyed the material/ideas in this course and the way Kris Plachy presented the information. I do like her Introductions before content, and then ending each lecture with her Summary. And definitely enjoy her Podcasts during the course, they are very valuable and reinforcing. (I also appreciate her 'signature chuckle' ... gotta love it.) .... M

創建者 Dr. M Z

Nov 18, 2018

Its an excellent effort and really appreciate it. A lot of qualities have been proposed to develop if practised properly and tapped properly int he right context. This not only enhances the skills abut also provides greater hope and will to do better in life and profession.

創建者 Martyn L M

Jun 10, 2017

Every course in this series was excellent ... so practical ... so oriented to those of us who are not professional coaches, but rather those of us who oversee daily operations and are helped by learning coaching and many of the other helpful components of this course.

創建者 Kerry T

Jul 05, 2019

Excellent - the milestone exercise was incredibly useful as it forces practicing of actual coaching conversations. I can say that my confidence as a coach has gone through the roof, and it's showing my team's satisfaction with my leadership!

創建者 Jonathon H

Sep 04, 2016

This was a fantastic course as it brings to fulfillment all the learnings of the previous courses. There are practical components which challenge the learner in a good way and bring to the fore reflective learning.

創建者 Gagan D S B

Aug 30, 2016

Very good course. Specially the assignment where in the participant gets to record the coaching conversation and shares for review. Also, gets a chance to review the assignment of fellow partici

創建者 Peter J M P

Jul 10, 2017

this is "MUST DONE" course.

We do not learn how to get the best out of our employees. I should have done this course before and I would have avoided a lot of mistakes

Thank you very much !

創建者 Bashar H S

Mar 29, 2020

Dear Kris: I would like to thank you for your kind efforts, really it was a great course, valuable information, that motivates us to do more effective performance, my best regards

創建者 Betraaj K N

Apr 22, 2020

Excellent way of coaching. Very simple yet powerful coaching Tools and techniques.

Thanks to Ms Plaschy for her life stories and learnings to become even for more effective.

創建者 Bernard D V

Apr 10, 2020

Great course, you will have a reminder of some principles of the first course and have a real assignment in order to practice your new skills

創建者 Ahmed m A H

Feb 18, 2017

It was a very good course which provided a thorough platform for launching and up scaling the coaching conversation skills

創建者 Francis I P D

Oct 10, 2019

Muy útil la parte práctica y la contrastación entre la situación positiva y la negativa.

創建者 Karen A D

Apr 02, 2017

This was a nice course, it put everything together from the previous 3.

創建者 Roy Y C

Jul 20, 2016

The videos of coaching are really well done. Highly recommended course.

創建者 Balaji S

Nov 15, 2018

Great course to know about coaching tools and techniques for managers

創建者 Cheralyn T

Sep 03, 2017

What a great course. So practical and useful. A big thank you

創建者 Emily C

Apr 02, 2019

Enjoyed the course and learned some excellent tips.

創建者 Alvaro C

Oct 11, 2017

excellent course.. great techniques and tools learnt

創建者 reuban

May 01, 2020

This course has been life changing. Thank you kris.

創建者 Fay d S

Dec 19, 2017

Fantastic course! I thoroughly recommend it ...