Chevron Left
返回到 Coaching Conversations

學生對 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 Coaching Conversations 的評價和反饋

4.7
218 個評分
59 條評論

課程概述

Throughout the Coaching Skills for Managers specialization, we’ve discussed many topics for improving coaching conversations with our employees. It is now time to put all of that theory and discussion into practice and examine great examples of common coaching conversations! Note: This course builds on all previous courses in the Coaching Skills for Managers specialization. It is highly recommended that students complete or be familiar with the topics covered in those courses before taking this course. In particular, you should be familiar with the coaching strategies and tools discussed in previous courses (such as the 5 whys technique, resisting what is, among others), and should have a full understanding of the Thought model and the various components of it: circumstances, thoughts, feelings, actions, and results. By the end of this course, you will be able to demonstrate appropriate and effective strategies when engaging in coaching conversations with those that you lead. By exploring and analyzing common coaching scenarios that are acted out in this course, you will have a great sense of what works well and not so well during such a conversation. Specifically, you'll be able to better differentiate between a developmental coaching approach and a directive management style, discuss new strategies and techniques for dealing with both mind set and skill set gaps, describe how to use the feedback loop effectively in a conversation, and demonstrate the use of good questioning techniques and the thought model to not only help an employee identify issues, but help the employee really change their thinking. The final assignment is all about actually having a coaching conversation with another person where you can apply everything you've learned in this course and throughout the Coaching Skills for Managers specialization. Again, it is highly recommended students complete the other courses in the specialization before taking this one. This peer review assignment, in particular, will be difficult to complete without knowledge of the topics covered in these courses. After going through the course materials and completing the assessments, you will be able to have more effective one-on one-coaching meetings with those you manage and deepen your understanding of the essential practice of coaching conversations....

熱門審閱

GB
2016年8月29日

Very good course. Specially the assignment where in the participant gets to record the coaching conversation and shares for review. Also, gets a chance to review the assignment of fellow partici

BN
2020年4月21日

Excellent way of coaching. Very simple yet powerful coaching Tools and techniques.\n\nThanks to Ms Plaschy for her life stories and learnings to become even for more effective.

篩選依據:

1 - Coaching Conversations 的 25 個評論(共 58 個)

創建者 Jeff C

2020年1月16日

No though given as to the legalities of the final assignment. No mention of a waiver to be signed of the person you are interviewing. Even though the assignment maybe marked as private so the public may not be able to hear it. It is accessible by fellow students and it involves an employees work performance and trying to coach and counsel them. No thought was given to the possible embarrassment of the employee interviewed or recorded. Also many states have statutes in regards to recording a private conversation. This was a bad idea for an assignment.

創建者 Bruno F R

2020年5月5日

Ask for a recording of a 1:1 is, to say the least, prohibitive and inappropriate.

創建者 Carine R L

2018年10月31日

Some really useful concepts - a lot of trouble recording the conversations with non-English speaking staff!

創建者 Gagan D S B

2016年8月30日

Very good course. Specially the assignment where in the participant gets to record the coaching conversation and shares for review. Also, gets a chance to review the assignment of fellow partici

創建者 Sarah M

2017年3月26日

Good examples...a little hokey pokey, but still good to see a good example of the coach in action. The fact that you are required to do a video of your own is not comfortable, but necessary to actually do it and not be intimidated by it!

創建者 Sarah F

2020年3月18日

There is no easy way to contact the instructor

創建者 Jordi R C

2016年8月31日

Excelente. Ha sido un curso, no solo instructivo, sino muy estimulante. Aprender y practicar como utilizar las herramientas de coaching y ver sus resultados, ha sido muy motivador. Los video son muy clarificadores y los materiales extra don una estupenda ayuda y complemento a lo aprendido. Mi enhorabuena y mi agradecimiento a los promotores de este curso. Muchas gracias.

創建者 Michael F

2016年8月10日

I've enjoyed the material/ideas in this course and the way Kris Plachy presented the information. I do like her Introductions before content, and then ending each lecture with her Summary. And definitely enjoy her Podcasts during the course, they are very valuable and reinforcing. (I also appreciate her 'signature chuckle' ... gotta love it.) .... M

創建者 Dr. M Z

2018年11月17日

Its an excellent effort and really appreciate it. A lot of qualities have been proposed to develop if practised properly and tapped properly int he right context. This not only enhances the skills abut also provides greater hope and will to do better in life and profession.

創建者 Martyn L M

2017年6月9日

Every course in this series was excellent ... so practical ... so oriented to those of us who are not professional coaches, but rather those of us who oversee daily operations and are helped by learning coaching and many of the other helpful components of this course.

創建者 Kerry T

2019年7月5日

Excellent - the milestone exercise was incredibly useful as it forces practicing of actual coaching conversations. I can say that my confidence as a coach has gone through the roof, and it's showing my team's satisfaction with my leadership!

創建者 AMANDA J

2020年11月14日

The lessons were very informative, comprehensive and attractive. I would be much grateful to beloved Madam Kris and all the support staff, for their endless efforts in making this course a success. Thank you very much.

創建者 Jonathon H

2016年9月4日

This was a fantastic course as it brings to fulfillment all the learnings of the previous courses. There are practical components which challenge the learner in a good way and bring to the fore reflective learning.

創建者 Silvana L K

2020年9月13日

I've found really useful the techniques provided for coaching different type of employees and level of performers and I also loved the different scenario examples provided by the instructor. Thank you!

創建者 Peter J P

2017年7月9日

this is "MUST DONE" course.

We do not learn how to get the best out of our employees. I should have done this course before and I would have avoided a lot of mistakes

Thank you very much !

創建者 Bashar H S

2020年3月29日

Dear Kris: I would like to thank you for your kind efforts, really it was a great course, valuable information, that motivates us to do more effective performance, my best regards

創建者 Betraaj K N

2020年4月22日

Excellent way of coaching. Very simple yet powerful coaching Tools and techniques.

Thanks to Ms Plaschy for her life stories and learnings to become even for more effective.

創建者 Ma. A T

2020年11月24日

Excellent course! You'll really get to practice what you've learned through the required assignment. It was truly helpful and insightful. Thanks to Kris and her team!

創建者 Bernard D V

2020年4月10日

Great course, you will have a reminder of some principles of the first course and have a real assignment in order to practice your new skills

創建者 JUAN A F

2020年9月23日

In this course I learned to use coaching techniques in an environment of effective management of a company and its human resources

創建者 Ahmed m A H

2017年2月18日

It was a very good course which provided a thorough platform for launching and up scaling the coaching conversation skills

創建者 YEO T L

2020年9月19日

Good Course, Kris with years of coaching experiences deliver the program using Experiential Approach teaching. Thank You

創建者 FARHAAN H

2020年6月4日

Great course... thanks Kris for making this course, it was very helpful for MBA in HR aspirants in the future.

創建者 Vanessa R

2020年10月24日

Great course, I learned a lot of useful tools that will help me further improve my competencies as a manager.

創建者 Carlos A L O

2020年11月6日

E

x

c

e

l

e

n

t

course about coaching it has everything you need to understand coaching and to know how to do it.