Chevron Left
返回到 Analyzing Big Data with SQL

學生對 Cloudera 提供的 Analyzing Big Data with SQL 的評價和反饋

4.9
320 個評分
80 條評論

課程概述

In this course, you'll get an in-depth look at the SQL SELECT statement and its main clauses. The course focuses on big data SQL engines Apache Hive and Apache Impala, but most of the information is applicable to SQL with traditional RDBMs as well; the instructor explicitly addresses differences for MySQL and PostgreSQL. By the end of the course, you will be able to • explore and navigate databases and tables using different tools; • understand the basics of SELECT statements; • understand how and why to filter results; • explore grouping and aggregation to answer analytic questions; • work with sorting and limiting results; and • combine multiple tables in different ways. To use the hands-on environment for this course, you need to download and install a virtual machine and the software on which to run it. Before continuing, be sure that you have access to a computer that meets the following hardware and software requirements: • Windows, macOS, or Linux operating system (iPads and Android tablets will not work) • 64-bit operating system (32-bit operating systems will not work) • 8 GB RAM or more • 25GB free disk space or more • Intel VT-x or AMD-V virtualization support enabled (on Mac computers with Intel processors, this is always enabled; on Windows and Linux computers, you might need to enable it in the BIOS) • For Windows XP computers only: You must have an unzip utility such as 7-Zip or WinZip installed (Windows XP’s built-in unzip utility will not work)...

熱門審閱

AS
2020年12月9日

Great course!\n\nI would just add 1 more full business task for practicing before the final one. Anyway, I find the course very useful with clear and understandable explanation.\n\nThank you!

MN
2020年8月5日

How amazing the course was! From the video lectures, the reading materials, to the practical exercises and the teachers as well, everything was fantastic in this course. Highly recommended!

篩選依據:

26 - Analyzing Big Data with SQL 的 50 個評論(共 80 個)

創建者 Ana

2020年8月2日

One of the best SQL courses. It starts from basic to more complicated issues. There are plenty of examples. I highly recommend the course.

創建者 fozan t

2020年7月9日

I have took many SQL courses but this is one of the best ,I highly recommend this course to beginners, It takes you from zero to hero.

創建者 Janick R

2020年12月17日

Very good introduction to Hive, Impala and the SQL environment. Ian Cook is a really good teacher. I enjoyed this experience a lot.

創建者 Reuben J

2019年10月26日

Good course to understand the need of SQL in data analysis/big data using good examples and real life data and problem sets.

創建者 Mahir A

2020年7月19日

This course was amazing and gave me so much confidence. If you are interested about SQL then this course is a good one.

創建者 Johannes C

2020年5月5日

This course helped me a great deal for a job interview as well as for all future querying with Impala and Hive

創建者 Moses P

2019年10月9日

I have used many platforms to get started with SQL but this has been the best by far. Thank you Cloudera.

創建者 Wing K K N

2020年12月23日

well-structured course in systematic order with clear explanation for each clause of SELECT statement

創建者 Andrew F

2020年12月30日

Brilliant course, one of the best I have done on Coursera! The teaching is phenomenal - thanks guys!

創建者 YounJoo N

2020年3月27日

A great course to go over the basic SQL. However, this course doesn't go cover Subquery concept :(

創建者 Glenn H

2020年4月26日

Great course. Nice assignment at the end.

Maybe you could add a couple of more assignments.

創建者 Yokesh D

2020年6月27日

Very good course to learn querying using SQL. Also gives a good knowledge about big data.

創建者 Keyurkumar P

2020年10月14日

Really nice course... love the content. The instructor explains everything in detail.

創建者 Hamza a

2019年11月10日

One of the best course I learned so far on SQL. Comprehensive and Clear in all Terms

創建者 Hu Y

2020年7月14日

Very good course. Rich content and clear guidance. Very suitable for beginners

創建者 Victor A D S

2020年3月26日

Great Course to learn SQL language, and you also get to learn Impala and Hive.

創建者 Shrikant R S

2020年7月27日

This course give very informative and easy to learn way to understand SQL

創建者 Subhajit D

2020年10月9日

Course was really helpfull for me to have a deep understanding on SQL.

創建者 Amelia B

2020年10月29日

Buen profesor y buenos ejemplos que te hacen pensar (out of the box)

創建者 Sarwar A

2020年10月26日

The course is very good. And the instructor is very much informative

創建者 R S S m

2020年8月25日

I am very grateful that i got these course to develop my career

創建者 Yossakorn K

2020年7月21日

This course helps me learn more details on the SQL community.

創建者 Jianxu S

2020年2月14日

Excellent course on Hive and Impala SQL engines for big data!

創建者 Santiago J G M

2019年9月10日

Easy to understand and very well organized all the subjects.

創建者 Reza T

2020年8月12日

Very good lesson for those who want to be a data analyst.