Chevron Left
返回到 Analyzing Big Data with SQL

學生對 Cloudera 提供的 Analyzing Big Data with SQL 的評價和反饋

4.9
164 個評分
35 條評論

課程概述

In this course, you'll get an in-depth look at the SQL SELECT statement and its main clauses. The course focuses on big data SQL engines Apache Hive and Apache Impala, but most of the information is applicable to SQL with traditional RDBMs as well; the instructor explicitly addresses differences for MySQL and PostgreSQL. By the end of the course, you will be able to • explore and navigate databases and tables using different tools; • understand the basics of SELECT statements; • understand how and why to filter results; • explore grouping and aggregation to answer analytic questions; • work with sorting and limiting results; and • combine multiple tables in different ways. To use the hands-on environment for this course, you need to download and install a virtual machine and the software on which to run it. Before continuing, be sure that you have access to a computer that meets the following hardware and software requirements: • Windows, macOS, or Linux operating system (iPads and Android tablets will not work) • 64-bit operating system (32-bit operating systems will not work) • 8 GB RAM or more • 25GB free disk space or more • Intel VT-x or AMD-V virtualization support enabled (on Mac computers with Intel processors, this is always enabled; on Windows and Linux computers, you might need to enable it in the BIOS) • For Windows XP computers only: You must have an unzip utility such as 7-Zip or WinZip installed (Windows XP’s built-in unzip utility will not work)...

熱門審閱

RJ

Oct 26, 2019

Good course to understand the need of SQL in data analysis/big data using good examples and real life data and problem sets.

JC

May 05, 2020

This course helped me a great deal for a job interview as well as for all future querying with Impala and Hive

篩選依據:

1 - Analyzing Big Data with SQL 的 25 個評論(共 35 個)

創建者 Saikumar Y

Mar 04, 2020

Thank you for bringing such a Awesome and High quality course - Cloudera . Course instructors are exceptional in presenting the course material in a clear, concise manner. I find this course to be outstanding because the Amount of practice that i've gone through with this course gave me clear insight On "when, where and how to use appropriate SQL clauses". but this course should have included more practice questions on joins.

創建者 Ekaterina S

Apr 05, 2020

It is an excellent course! Many thanks to the instructor of this course. All learning materials were presented explicitly and 100% clear. I feel so grateful because I finally understood how to write SQL queries and manipulate data (as I have never learned programming languages and subjects like these). Looking forward to the fourth course where the advanced sql techniques will be presented.

創建者 Tarun K

Apr 05, 2020

The course of well designed for any beginner to learn how to operate on SQL dor finding out the insights from the data.

I would like to thank, the entire team of the Coursera and Cloudera for bringing this course in my life. It really helps me understand the concepts of database and SQL very well.

Special thanks to the instructor, Ian Cook.

創建者 Emre K

Aug 11, 2019

It is a very nice and detailed course and it is completely appropriate for a new starter. The beauty about the course is that it teaches not only the syntax, but also all necessary hints and consideration points. All in all, time well-spent..

創建者 Yoonseo P

Nov 30, 2019

This course was very practical supported by several VM exercises in IMPALA and HIVE environments. The instructor accurately delivered the key points in SQL. I can broaden my understanding of SQL in general, IMPALA and HIVE in specific.

創建者 Ahmed E

Nov 25, 2019

This is a fantastic course and exciting lessons and perfect lecturer

I learnt a lot in this course and I encourage anyone seeking to learn about impala and hive and sql in big data analysis to take this course

創建者 Essie R

Oct 20, 2019

Another informative course. I feel i learned a lot. I especially like the opportunity to do the honors sections to be more prepared for a Cloudera Certification if I decide to take the test. thank you!

創建者 Jonathan L K C

Apr 16, 2020

Excellent course even if you have an sql knowledge with a bachelor. Especially the part where it explains the handling of NULLs which is not obvious and I didn't know about.

創建者 Cheikh B

Mar 19, 2020

the best SQL course in the World you did a good job thanks for giving us all we need to perform on sql.

Thank you Cloudera and best regards to Ian Cook

創建者 Reuben J

Oct 26, 2019

Good course to understand the need of SQL in data analysis/big data using good examples and real life data and problem sets.

創建者 Johannes C

May 05, 2020

This course helped me a great deal for a job interview as well as for all future querying with Impala and Hive

創建者 Tau M P

Oct 09, 2019

I have used many platforms to get started with SQL but this has been the best by far. Thank you Cloudera.

創建者 YounJoo N

Mar 27, 2020

A great course to go over the basic SQL. However, this course doesn't go cover Subquery concept :(

創建者 Glenn H

Apr 26, 2020

Great course. Nice assignment at the end.

Maybe you could add a couple of more assignments.

創建者 Hamza a

Nov 10, 2019

One of the best course I learned so far on SQL. Comprehensive and Clear in all Terms

創建者 Victor A D S

Mar 26, 2020

Great Course to learn SQL language, and you also get to learn Impala and Hive.

創建者 Jianxu S

Feb 15, 2020

Excellent course on Hive and Impala SQL engines for big data!

創建者 Santiago J G M

Sep 10, 2019

Easy to understand and very well organized all the subjects.

創建者 Dr. P S

May 17, 2020

Excellent Content with powerful explanation. Thank you.

創建者 GATRAM S

Apr 30, 2020

Very Good Course and teaching was outstanding

創建者 wolfgang g

May 16, 2020

simply excellent teaching; THANKS

創建者 Andriy Z

May 04, 2020

Very clear and structured course.

創建者 Amos N

Oct 17, 2019

Very informative and educative

創建者 Muller H

Sep 11, 2019

Great course

Very clear concept

創建者 Bechir B D

Mar 23, 2020

A very high educational level