Chevron Left
返回到 Building Cloud Services with the Java Spring Framework

學生對 范德堡大学 提供的 Building Cloud Services with the Java Spring Framework 的評價和反饋

4.3
230 個評分

課程概述

This MOOC describes by example how to build cloud services via the use of object-oriented design techniques; Java programming language features; Java Servlets, the Java Spring Framework; and cloud computing platforms, such as Amazon Web Services. Due to the importance of building secure and scalable mobile/cloud platforms, this MOOC will not only show you how to build cloud services, but how to do so securely, scalably, and efficiently. Security and scalability topics will be woven into discussions of cloud service creation so that students learn, from the start, how to create robust cloud services....

熱門審閱

PP

2019年9月8日

This is one of the courses that I would definitely recommend. Quizzes and especially programming assignments really helped my understanding. Plus Prof. Jules is one of the great instructors.

TW

2020年9月11日

Great Lectures and explanation. However before taking this course need to have a good understanding on OAuth2 subject. The lecture does not cover OAuth2 but the assignment required this.

篩選依據:

51 - Building Cloud Services with the Java Spring Framework 的 75 個評論(共 76 個)

創建者 ashok C

2022年4月6日

I can definitley say I have gained more knowledge on the cloud and web applications development after I completed the course. I am from a non CS background. I have been able to understand things a lot better about web based and spring frame work based applications after the completing course.

thanks for the course.

創建者 SHAOCHIN L

2019年8月28日

This course has the basic acknowledge of spring boot help you build your own cloud service, but the course is too short that didn't include some advance such as spring-security, spring-message, etc. Hope professor could add more topic of this course.

創建者 Ankit K

2020年7月16日

Overall learning experience was great. Hard to find other online course related to spring framework of similar stature. Only complaint I have, building the project (during practical assignments) was little difficult.

創建者 john e o g

2020年11月16日

the course is excellent but the subtitles on spanish is bad, this course have many error in traduction and errors in construction of the orations, thanks for sharing your skills and your knowledge

創建者 Hardik T

2020年1月9日

There are minor issues while setting up the starter code for both the assignments. Otherwise, the course content is very good and everything is explained properly.

創建者 Chaithanya H N

2020年5月23日

Course content was very helpful to understand the basics. Thank you!

Assignments had some issues - it had some glitches.

創建者 Sukumar N

2020年11月8日

Annotations and AWS Dynamo database instance are well taught. Thanks Dr. Jules White

創建者 Andrew

2020年8月29日

I wish the course was longer and

more practice-oriented.

創建者 Sridhar M

2019年9月1日

Contents are good but it's good for beginners only.

創建者 Vinay V

2021年12月4日

Its a really good course to learn spring from

創建者 Yashika V

2020年5月31日

Some videos from Week 4 were missing.

創建者 Ognian K

2020年12月12日

a good course. I would recommend it.

創建者 Anamika k

2021年2月7日

Nice.

創建者 Josiah N

2020年5月13日

The course itself i.e. the material covered is super useful. Very well taught and in nice bite-sized chunks. The assignments are also very relevant and are a nice opportunity to get the hands dirty.

But (and this is a huge but which I am sure will be in a lot of other reviews) the maintenance of the programming assignments could be a lot better. The assignments use older versions of different tools such as spring and gradle. As a result, certain things such as running the files and creating a submission become very difficult as they seem to use features which are now deprecated. The process of sorting through all this, though unintended, still had me learning a lot. It however made me take a loooot more time than I should have with the assignments. I easily spent 50% of my time fighting with the tools and the other 50% doing the assignments. The forums were however super helpful in this regard.

It would be great if the course maintainers accepted some of the pull requests on Github that would make the programming assignments run more smoothly.

I really enjoyed the course otherwise

創建者 claudio m

2020年8月31日

The course explains some of the concepts of Spring and how it relates to its successor Spring Boot.

Some of the concepts that are required in the assignments are slightly mentioned in the lessons or maybe they are explained just from a theoretical point of view.

Overall is a good course that gives solid foundations to start coding in Spring Boot, even if not updated with the most recent Spring Boot versions.

創建者 Dimitrios V

2021年2月15日

The course is really very informative as to introducing us to the Spring Framework. BUT, the support is totally left to the ...students of the course! Even the examples had to be manually adapted (the build.gradle files) in order to be successfully built in Eclipse, let alone the assignments!. This is NOT the proper way when you are asking from the students to pay for the assessments/certificate.

創建者 kunal s

2020年11月30日

Although videos talk about cloud services and high level cloud concepts, the assignment fails short of the same. No cloud services related assignment. But definitely a good refresher of the spring boot.

創建者 Anku G

2020年10月26日

The course is good, but no support from teaching staff on discussions at all.

創建者 Chang-Tai C

2020年8月15日

Exam questions are more difficult to answer, and later learners will have a better learning effect. There are detailed answers for reference after submission.

創建者 Saksham K

2020年4月10日

The videos are not well explained. They are of short duration and do not explain the topics well

創建者 Apoorva S

2020年9月14日

Not helpful for beginners to Spring

創建者 Konstantinos C

2020年10月20日

Avoid this course. The title looks promising but the course fails at many levels.

The lectures are quite good but not what the title suggests. It is more like a quick review of basic Spring features (in random order). The end result is that this is neither a beginner nor an intermediate-level course(and certainly not advanced).

The quizzes are too easy and some of them bugged. Not really useful in anything other than slowing you down.

The assignments are really problematic. Outdated and not offering any flexibility to apply what the course tries to teach. It is more 'hack your way' through the grading system than implement a service/application. You can actually get a perfect score without implementing a lot of stuff.

The end result is a huge waste of time. I would not recommend this course unless it gets a serious upgrade.

創建者 Alexander K

2022年7月26日

Garbage.

No instructors, no stuff, no one to help you with your questions.

The material is ok (a little dated) but explanations are unclear. Links to lectures from code source in projects are broken.

Autograder - Broken.

Run.

And I am going to go look for a refund.

創建者 Manoj V

2021年3月15日

Boring course not at all interactive.

Even free youtube video are giving more information

創建者 Pavan S

2021年5月26日

This course is very bad , no one know what to do , really struggled lot to complete it