Chevron Left
返回到 Reliable Google Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process

學生對 Google 云端平台 提供的 Reliable Google Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process 的評價和反饋

4.7
6,934 個評分

課程概述

This course equips students to build highly reliable and efficient solutions on Google Cloud using proven design patterns. It is a continuation of the Architecting with Google Compute Engine or Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine courses and assumes hands-on experience with the technologies covered in either of those courses. Through a combination of presentations, design activities, and hands-on labs, participants learn to define and balance business and technical requirements to design Google Cloud deployments that are highly reliable, highly available, secure, and cost-effective....

熱門審閱

MB

2020年9月10日

Thanks Phillip! Excellent feed back after practice, always show new way how!

Really good material, is a real open door for a Google concepts! Is a way to start to thinking in Google Cloud Architect

RI

2019年8月27日

It was a wonderful course were I got to understand principles involved in business logic, determining youreaSLA, SLI and SLO and so many other design principles relevant for an end product scale.

篩選依據:

651 - Reliable Google Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process 的 675 個評論(共 691 個)

創建者 Marko V

2019年1月2日

Jason Baker is a great teacher. Finally a course in this certification that had a real teacher instead of human robots. Other instructors in the this course were just another robots making noise and not really contributing or teaching much.

創建者 Tyler W

2021年5月26日

Didn't like it. Doesn't quite fit, and requires a TON of repetitive tasks. The k8s pieces should be broken out and separated from the rest and delivered with the rest of the compute options earlier in the learning path.

創建者 Neil S

2021年2月24日

the design activity videos were difficult to really get into - coming up with an application and each part of it and how each thing works is a good excercise but don't think it works in a digital training course

創建者 Zlatan B

2019年4月25日

A lot of technical problems, the sound volume between two speakers is 80% off, the first quicklab makes no sense, does not let you move forward, the lectures are kind of butchered etc.

創建者 Ranjith K

2019年10月9日

this course was the most boring of all. All the other courses were nice and flawless. I had much interest throughout other courses in this specialization but this one held me back.

創建者 hleb v

2019年2月16日

one trainer is speaking too quietly. another one is speaking in a hurry, swallowing sound and words, making mistakes. without subtitles it's impossible to understand them.

創建者 Dilip K

2021年5月17日

When I initiated this session, it started with wrong module somewhere in between. It is not a good sign for google. Connect with me if you need any details.

創建者 John E

2018年7月12日

If you went through the other five courses, the lectures and lab here are overlap.Also the labs are harder to follow in this module that the prior 5.

創建者 Vinicius O

2020年7月22日

The premise is good, but the course and activities are kinda boring. Maybe it would be good to have practical exercises in each module.

創建者 Qingsheng L

2019年10月1日

It's too fast... I know you guys want to zip in as much information as possible but this course is really too hard to catch up with.

創建者 Marco M

2019年4月29日

Some labs were not working at the time I tried... issue seemed resolved by the time I reached the end of the course.

創建者 Aakash K

2019年10月22日

This course is not good as other than in which we are not able to under stand quick lab what he is want in his lab

創建者 Nishant

2018年6月6日

Lab3 deployment didn't work. Followed the lab. Gives me something to troubleshoot later if I use that template.

創建者 Giovanni V

2020年3月22日

Useful because it's a summary of the first four courses.

The LAB activities are very trivial, not so interesting.

創建者 Weikang S

2019年2月21日

course content could be refined and edited; currently it is more of a presentation.

創建者 Dhruv S

2019年8月29日

This course is cool but labs and practical learnings could have been more better!!

創建者 Simon

2021年8月22日

Too much repeated information from the last 3 courses in the specialization

創建者 Davit B

2019年12月8日

It should have more practice, but turned out to be more theory.

創建者 A B

2019年2月25日

instructor seems knowledgeable and fun, but he'd speak slower .

創建者 Denis Z

2020年1月6日

not that comprehensive and structured as I expected

創建者 Filipe G

2019年12月3日

not as good as the others in the series

創建者 Anjang P

2019年10月31日

too many video, less lab

創建者 Shaiju P

2019年3月31日

little bit boring

創建者 Vinothkumar D

2018年11月25日

Good

創建者 Mathieu M

2020年4月5日

Hello,

Second time for a coffee :)

Please review all the labs of the present course to fit with the specialization labs format. Simplify, go toward essential. I find there is a kinda repetition during the specialization, it's the second time I implement a logbook application. Missing a global specialization timeline. A lack of coherence between theoretical course and practical.

The labs could be so much more practicals, you discussed during all the theoretical course about an application which we never had the possibility to exploit/deploy, how frustrating.

In my opinion, the first lab could be:

OK we don't have the application from the dev, but we they gave us the format of data we can expect + a dataset, first guide the student to generate a

simple mockup of frontend based on Google functions+pub-sub to simulate the calls (Via G console). With templates & provided really deploy the dev part of the application that was described with the first limitation.

Then each labs would start by getting the last iteration corrected of the previous lab from a bucket you provide, first application delivered will have a a poor design which will be modified at each iteration.

Introduce the log management proposed each time and show the student where to find lead to point at the current solution problem (ex: generating fake logs during the first steps), then show how to modify the current deployment template to circumvent the limitation.

Each time add verification steps with pre-named resources like in other courses labs which ensure the progression of the student and do not generate frustration over deployment failure.

We do not need to have a high consuming application, but it should be a lite version of what was discussed.

I hope my reviews won't be too much a bother, I just hope to be able to help you to improve the quality of your course ;) Have a good day.

Regards