Chevron Left
返回到 Essentials in Clinical Simulations Across the Health Professions

學生對 乔治·华盛顿大学 提供的 Essentials in Clinical Simulations Across the Health Professions 的評價和反饋

4.8
522 個評分
197 條評論

課程概述

This 7-week course provides you with key strategies to help understand the foundation of Clinical Simulations. During each module, you will learn about 7 key components of Clinical Simulation Across the Health Professions and its' impact in your current position as a healthcare professional. Please utilize all of the Resources provided by each of the modules to support and enhance your understanding of each concept. You will learn about the following topics in this course: Module 1: Getting Started in Clinical Simulation-the Fundamentals Module 2: INACSL Standards of Best Practice: Simulation Module 3: Implementing Simulation in the Curriculum Module 4: Developing a Simulation Center Module 5: Basics of Debriefing in Simulation Module 6: Evaluation Methods in Simulation Module 7: SPs in Simulation About The George Washington University School of Nursing Ranked among the top nursing schools by U.S. News & World Report, the George Washington University School of Nursing educates and inspires nurses to provide high-quality, compassionate person-centered health care. The school develops leaders actively engaged in health promotion, patient advocacy and healthcare innovation, and prepares exceptional nurse educators who pursue quality and advance the profession. The School of Nursing is committed to improving the health and wellbeing of people and communities locally, nationally and globally. The school values lifelong learning and its students advance nursing practice, leadership and education as they make a difference in the world. For more in-depth simulation education, please see the GW Nursing Simulation Initiatives. https://nursing.gwu.edu/gw-nursing-simulation-initiatives...

熱門審閱

SG
2019年8月8日

This was a great course to familiarize myself to the process of simulation. I appreciate all the details and components of the process that help to make simulation such a great learning methodology.

RW
2020年1月19日

I found the course easy to follow and fit in to a busy work schedule. It gave me insight in how to incorporate simulation into my teaching and the importance of following standards of best practice.

篩選依據:

51 - Essentials in Clinical Simulations Across the Health Professions 的 75 個評論(共 198 個)

創建者 Mary A

2020年6月8日

Very helpful information. It really helped me understand my role as faculty.facilitator of learning and the promotion of the students' learning process plus the evaluation of their clinical application.

創建者 Rhena W

2020年1月20日

I found the course easy to follow and fit in to a busy work schedule. It gave me insight in how to incorporate simulation into my teaching and the importance of following standards of best practice.

創建者 Kathleen M D

2021年2月24日

Excellent course with relevant content, great advice on managing simulation programs, and thoughtful questions to make the student think about how best to implement evidence-based simulation.

創建者 Dr V B

2020年9月2日

It is a great experience to be a part of this course. All the sessions are made with perfection, and the participants can feel, as if the sessions are being conducted live

創建者 Cynthia F

2020年5月9日

This course was very thorough but basic enough for a beginner to understand. I enjoyed it. It gave me a lot to reflect upon concerning our simulation program. Thank you!

創建者 Shirley W B

2020年6月7日

This was a very informative course on clinical simulation. The SP was the most difficult, having no experience. I hope this would be a long-range goal for our program.

創建者 Jennifer E S

2020年5月21日

Provides great resources and information essential to simulation. I recommend all faculty involved in simulation participate in the self-paced education opportunity.

創建者 Collene T

2021年2月26日

Great course!

Some of the web links and references did not work. I could not access the information that I was supposed to . This course covered everything in detail!

創建者 Tamara M

2020年6月19日

This was an excellent course I learned so much about simulation and improvements that I need to make in my practice. Thank you so much for the opportunity to learn!

創建者 Susan H

2020年5月7日

Wonderful presentation with an abundance of information that I will be able to utilize as we build our simulation center! I am very thankful for this opportunity!

創建者 Ami B

2020年1月12日

An excellent course for healthcare simulation educators! This course provides so many resources and ideas for development and improvement of simulation centers.

創建者 Ashley M B

2020年11月3日

I learned so much. Simulations practice could be done with healthcare or business. I cant wait to add this to my resume for job opportunity. Thanks a lot!!!!

創建者 colleen m

2020年5月11日

Very Informative and thought provoking. In one module, unable to access simulation links which made that content difficult to review. Otherwise useful course.

創建者 Catalina I R

2021年2月4日

Excellent guide to develop a simulation program, from beginners to advanced. Excellent and highly capable speakers. Thanks for the opportunity to meet them.

創建者 Pamela R

2020年7月26日

Thank you for this opportunity. This a very effective course in Simulation--comprehensive and valuable for both novice and experienced Simulation Educators.

創建者 Catherine C

2021年1月17日

This course is outstanding! The pace was just right. And the presenters were experts in the field as well as their own topic of interest. Very well done!

創建者 Jennifer Y

2020年10月29日

Some areas were a review for me; other reinforcement; and many other areas new information. Courses were well presented. I highly recommend this course.

創建者 Gail F

2021年3月26日

Excellent review of healthcare simulations. Some typos in the transcripts. Also, DR-ED is from Michigan State, not University of Michigan (module 7).

創建者 Katherine M

2020年12月18日

This course was excellent. I can't believe that I was able to take it for free. I wish there were more courses like this for healthcare educators.

創建者 Carla W

2020年9月20日

This class was my introduction to Clinical Simulation and now I am hooked!

Thank you for the excellent presentations and for sharing your expertise!

創建者 Tammy R

2020年3月24日

This course is a great way to implement a simulation program within your university. It includes everything you need to know from start to finish.

創建者 Angela M S

2021年2月3日

This course validated my practice. It also allowed me to delve even more into the critical components of enhancing a simulation center and area.

創建者 Mabel M

2019年12月25日

Excellent course. It covered the basics and more in simulation. I am a classroom professor, so Simulation in this manner was new to me.

創建者 Kamov

2020年9月22日

Very very structured course and well pedagogically designed.

Thank you so much dear Professors for this excellent learning oppurtunity

創建者 Ranjeet S

2021年2月13日

Very informative and helpful for healthcare professionals who are beginners in simulation and conveyed its importance in healthcare.