Chevron Left
返回到 临床试验的设计和解释

學生對 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 临床试验的设计和解释 的評價和反饋

4.7
2,926 個評分
505 條評論

課程概述

Clinical trials are experiments designed to evaluate new interventions to prevent or treat disease in humans. The interventions evaluated can be drugs, devices (e.g., hearing aid), surgeries, behavioral interventions (e.g., smoking cessation program), community health programs (e.g. cancer screening programs) or health delivery systems (e.g., special care units for hospital admissions). We consider clinical trials experiments because the investigators rather than the patients or their doctors select the treatment the patients receive. Results from randomized clinical trials are usually considered the highest level of evidence for determining whether a treatment is effective because trials incorporates features to ensure that evaluation of the benefits and risks of treatments are objective and unbiased. The FDA requires that drugs or biologics (e.g., vaccines) are shown to be effective in clinical trials before they can be sold in the US. The course will explain the basic principles for design of randomized clinical trials and how they should be reported. In the first part of the course, students will be introduced to terminology used in clinical trials and the several common designs used for clinical trials, such as parallel and cross-over designs. We will also explain some of the mechanics of clinical trials, like randomization and blinding of treatment. In the second half of the course, we will explain how clinical trials are analyzed and interpreted. Finally, we will review the essential ethical consideration involved in conducting experiments on people....

熱門審閱

JQ
2019年10月25日

Excellent beginner course on design and interpretation of clinical trials, complements a lot of what I reviewed on my classes and I would like to take a more advanced course on the topic. Thank you.

CC
2020年6月4日

I would highly recommend this course as I found it well-structured and helpful. After studying all the materials, I gained a great amount of knowledge in designing and interpretating clinical trail.

篩選依據:

1 - 临床试验的设计和解释 的 25 個評論(共 497 個)

創建者 João P J P

2018年11月18日

I think that the course should provide a written material in order to deepen the learning process.

創建者 valentina c

2017年8月25日

Useful to get a general understanding of the complexity of a clinical trials and the many aspects that need to be taken into account. it would be incredibly helpful to have a more advanced and statistically-oriented module following this one.

創建者 Diana E V

2017年5月29日

One of the best online courses I have taken so far at Coursera. Very helpful if you are new to the field and helps you to understand and interpret clinical data. I highly recommend this course.

創建者 Oli S

2019年9月19日

This course would be most useful to the participant if pursued within a short time-frame, of maximum of 6 weeks. Both lecturers were clear and good communicators. I would take more of their classes.

創建者 Mary C V

2018年12月3日

A great course for people working in the Clinical Research industry! I definitely recommend!

創建者 Louise E

2020年7月26日

The course was well designed and I enjoyed learning again.

I did wish that my course certificate gave my overall grade for the course, which was 100% in all modules. I wouldn't have kept retaking certain parts if I'd know the grade didn't appear on the certificate. Also, for non-US English speakers, the narration can be quite fast, which can make it a bit hard to follow at times. In addition, for some of the discussion posts, it would be better to use articles from publications that we don't have to subscribe to and also to assume the learner has no experience in the field, if possible.

創建者 Thomas P S

2018年7月4日

High quality course ! covering important areas and detailed lectures, more and better than a mere introduction. Congrats ! My only regret : I'd have liked to hear more about NI and equivalence trials

創建者 Jose Q

2019年10月26日

Excellent beginner course on design and interpretation of clinical trials, complements a lot of what I reviewed on my classes and I would like to take a more advanced course on the topic. Thank you.

創建者 Alba M M L

2019年1月30日

This is a really good course if you are starting your journey in a clinical trials. It's really helpful to learn vocabulary related to this field.

創建者 Olga M

2019年7月1日

Great course for basic introduction to clinical trials design, features and guidelines.

創建者 SARA E C C

2019年1月5日

This is a very well structured course and great to have a basic and general idea of the main points to verify when either designing or, most importatnt in my case, how to evaluate publications about clinical trials. I would recommend this course for users with at least a minimum scientific background. The videos are engaging, and the reading material supplied (mostly for ethics and reporting) are complete and helps to give depth to what I learned. Congratulations to the organizers. I will definitely take more courses from this University, online, in the future.

創建者 Lorenzo G

2020年4月13日

I took this course right after I started working in Phase 1 and 2 clinical trials. This is a very insightful course that includes many aspects of clinical research, which are very important to know regardless if your role in the clinic. The lectures are well structured and are just the right length. I completed it in a weekend and got my certificate right away, definitely recommended for anyone who wishes to be part of this industry.

創建者 Latoya G

2020年4月15日

I commend and thank Dr Holbrook and Dr Drye for creating such a comprehensive course in such a short time frame. I am pleased with level of knowledge i gained. I will definitely be completing other related courses from Johns Hopkins University.

創建者 PUNEET M

2020年4月4日

Indeed a great course, simple, informative, and exactly what is expected to a person associated with clinical research. Its more apt for a new investigator or writer to understand the basics.. a little more than the basics. :)

創建者 Tsinatkeab T H

2018年5月31日

I was able to learn a lot from this course. The lectures and the sequence of the presentations were logical and clear to understand. I will definitely recommend this course for my colleagues.

創建者 Lisa L

2019年4月5日

Thrilled to finish this course. I'm gonna use what I learnt from this course in my current job and share with my colleagues.

創建者 Nancy H

2019年3月20日

Really great course that goes over clinical trials and very important terms in order to understand the topic well.

創建者 Deleted A

2019年5月5日

v

e

r

y

u

s

e

f

u

l

l

f

o

r

t

h

e

k

n

o

w

l

e

d

g

e

p

u

r

p

u

r

s

e

a

s

w

e

l

l

a

s

m

a

k

e

a

g

r

o

w

t

h

I

n

p

r

o

f

e

s

s

I

o

n

a

l

c

arrier

創建者 VICTOR P G

2016年4月7日

This course has really helped me in my understanding and appreciation of how research should be conducted.

Thank You

創建者 Kevin S

2019年6月16日

It is hard to describe what I didn't like about this course. I have a reasonable statistical background as well as a basic science and public health background, so I may be overly familiar with the material. I didn't find that going through the material helped me beyond what I could intuit from the basic principles of how to do a study. This isn't good, because I feel like someone without my background would be overwhelmed by the information presented and not be able to follow it. I also believe the lecture style was too conversational and not very organized. It feels like a little bit too much like the introduction to a journal club with 3rd year graduate students. The course should be for novices. Ultimately, everything felt like it was being described rather than taught. One positive I can say, is that I think the basic contents of the course are good, they just need to be organized properly and distilled down and focused. Instructors should resist any urge to randomly jump into discussions which are above the intended level of the course.

創建者 katayoun k

2016年6月29日

the lessons were too long in duration and i was really bored because the teaching didn't have anything engaging me to be more eager to listen and all the slides were with the same background and design and there were no pictures or animation or fun stuff to create some kind of diversity in the progress of the course.

創建者 Engy B

2019年9月10日

Some of the videos are excessively long. All lectures are just written slides and narration, there isn't even a human figure in the videos, no interaction what so ever; making the videos a bit boring. The content is good it's like a concise comprehensive view on clinical trials.

創建者 Victoria S

2020年5月26日

The course would even be better with more graphical illustrations in the lecture, the blocking part was a bit difficult to understand especially if the allocation ratio is different than 1:1. Going through examples would be good. Another benefit would be to summarize up the most important parts in the end of each lecture to repeat it directly for the participant. For the Question part, if a longer example of a trial case is not entirely clear it would be nice (if someone keeps having it wrong if there is a help button wich explains it, for a better understanding instead of "it is false" that does not help to understand it.

創建者 ayeshaahmad

2020年10月17日

This course is extremely helpful in advancing knowledge regarding the crucial steps involved in designing and interpretation of clinical trials and other types of clinical studies.It has improved my knowledge, clarified my ambiguities regarding various important steps involved in clinical trials and ofcourse helped me to enhance my research skills.I will like to take advance versions of this course too! Thanks a lot coursera as well as John Hopkins university to design such a valuable course that is easily accessible throughout the world!

創建者 Vic C

2016年5月6日

Excellent course. Compared to others in the Coursera Catalog this course was rigorous to be sure to take great notes or you will be revisiting the lectures and literature often. I work on the financial side of clinical trials and this course was extremely helpful in filling in some gaps in my knowledge (many of those gaps I didn't realize I had!). Everything Johns Hopkins University puts out on Coursera has been top notch (my reference is the Data Science Specialization!)