Chevron Left
返回到 国际和美国学生的临床术语

學生對 匹兹堡大学 提供的 国际和美国学生的临床术语 的評價和反饋

4.8
2,645 個評分

課程概述

Understanding the clinical terms and abbreviations commonly used during verbal or written communication in U.S. hospitals is challenging. This course is designed for U.S. health care profession students and for international students and practitioners who want to become more familiar with the language of the U.S. clinical setting. Others, such as caregivers and medical interpreters, who wish to develop a better understanding of terms and abbreviations used by health care providers will find this course helpful. The course provides visual and auditory learning experiences to enhance the understanding of terms and abbreviations commonly encountered on a general U.S. hospital unit. All content including quizzes are available at no cost to the learner. If you need a certificate, you can apply for financial aid or pay the fee. To find out more, click Learn more and apply next to the information about Financial Aid. (Use a computer, not a mobile device, for this step.)...

熱門審閱

FB

2018年1月1日

This course was really helpful. I took notes and will review them often to keep abreast with the medical terms. These will also help me communicate clinically with my PCP. I truly enjoyed this course!

ER

2019年4月15日

The instructor's calm and clear explanations make this a joy to watch.

This course is very useful for me as a medical product translator to get an understanding of the actual clinical environment.

篩選依據:

76 - 国际和美国学生的临床术语 的 100 個評論(共 707 個)

創建者 Kanhi R V

2022年6月19日

the course was very skilled and useful. i really enjoy it. i heartly special thanks and salutation to course instractor "mam" who made the course so easy. thank you coursera for your act of kindness,you provided a plateform to the global community for learners.love you all.

創建者 Phillycia B

2017年10月20日

This course was a bit challenging but very informative. The experience and knowledge i have gained while doing this course is way beyond what i could have ever imagine. I must extend thanks to my lectures,and all who have aided in this course being a successful one for me.

創建者 Masami Y

2020年1月13日

I appreciate very much for this course - I can review my knowledge with my own pace, and the exercises are very helpful for actual settings. This course is very helpful not only for students who would like to be an M.D. but also for any professionals working in a hospital.

創建者 Nadira C

2022年6月30日

T​hank you so much for giving me an oppurtunity to learn clinical terminology. l have learned so much from this course which is going to help me working in the medical field. I Loved this course so much.Thak you again for giving the oppurtunity to learn from this course.

創建者 朱婕

2017年5月1日

it is so an amazing and excellent course! i am honor to have the chance to learn this course. it is interesting and practical. it enriches my life. i am from China. it provides a new access to learn RN. i will always recommend this course to my friends and colleagues.

創建者 Bilingual F

2022年8月10日

Excellent course! Easy-to-follow, and I especially liked the fact that I could go back and review the terminology from the various modules, plus re-watch the videos. Last but not least, I appreciated the fact that I could learn at my own pace. Well done, Coursera!

創建者 Agustina F

2021年3月7日

I absolutely loved this course! It covers a variety of topics, and the content is very easy to read and interiorize. Having a Clinical Terminology dictionary is very useful as well. I definitely recommend it for those who want to learn about Medical Terminology.

創建者 Diego D

2020年9月2日

Very good course, it explains the definitions of the words you may hear in a hospital or clinical unit, which is very good for people who want to work as doctors, nurses, etc in the U.S. or another english-spoken hospital. I totally recommend this course!

創建者 Anuradha V

2020年12月28日

I really liked this course and sitting at home doing it at my own pace helped me a lot. Abbreviations and terminology explanations with videos helped in understanding how to read the situations better. The quizzes were very good and helped in learning.

創建者 Ricardo A B

2017年8月30日

Extremely useful to international students interested in healthcare in the U.S. and a nice review to U.S. students already employed in a clinical setting. Thank you for the time dedicated to assembling this course, especially the audio files recorded.

創建者 Monica S

2018年11月4日

Medical terminology is the standardized means of communication within the healthcare industry. The importance of fluency in medical terminology, which applies to all hospital personnel, including allied healthcare professionals, cannot be overstated.

創建者 Ekaterina K

2020年11月25日

This is a very useful course, with a lot of audio and video materials. I am learning to become a medical interpreter and was looking for extra medical materials to listen and practice. Thank you Dr. Swigart for this awesome resource you've created!

創建者 Asghar k

2022年7月24日

IT WAS A GREAT EXPERIENCE FOR ME. AND THIS COURSE IS VERY INFORMATIVE AND DESIGNED VERY WELL BY YOUR TEAM. THEY ARE VERY PROFESSIONAL AND IT THIS COURSE WILL ME HELP ME IN MY PROFESION AS INTERPRETOR. THANK YOU VERY MUCH AND WISH YOU ALL THE BEST.

創建者 Vu P T

2020年10月7日

I think this course is amazing. Useful videos, clinical terminology, and acronyms make it easier for medical students to access the lesson. I think this course has been very helpful and should be spread. I will recommend the course to my friends.

創建者 Amanda F R O

2022年3月14日

I really liked having been part of this course, where I was able to learn in the best way about the terminology used in hospitals in the United States with one of the best universities learning from the best doctors. I thank you very much.

創建者 Nguyễn V Q N

2019年12月6日

thank you your course! I have learnt huge amounts of mediacal terminology to apply for my career. it is also the motivation for me to continue to try to study and find more medical materials to improve my skills, and cure my illness people

創建者 David S

2021年4月18日

This was a WONDERFUL introduction to the world of Medical Terminology, scribing, and the patient-care experience. I have just received a job offer for scribing, and so I am excited to see how this course has prepared me for the real deal!

創建者 Margie S

2020年5月12日

Content presented in a clear and logical way that was simple, step-by-step and easy to learn. I would highly recommend this course as an intro course. There were many tools to assist you and avenues of support for additional assistance.

創建者 Nkurunziza P

2022年5月13日

it was very useful and very informative i got to know many clinical terminology which i have not be able to konw now am able to interprete everything i learnt many thanks to Coursera and everyone else who make this course to be poossible

創建者 Dat T

2019年7月24日

Dear Teachers,

First of all, I'd like to appreciate it for your contributions. Even though I was struggling with it but finally I did it already. One of the most motivation is because your lesson is really useful, exciting. Thank a lot.

創建者 Angga E P

2020年5月31日

This course is very useful to enhance the knowledge and skills related to the clinical terminology. Thanks to all lecturers and University of Pittsburgh that let me to enroll to this course so that i can learn a lot of materials on it.

創建者 Renelus P M

2019年4月16日

My name is Renelus I want to say you thank you for the classes. I am very satisfy honestly I learned so lots it was wonderful even sometimes hard but at the end I got success, I am proud of me . Might God bless you and Thank you again.

創建者 Janeth C

2020年8月31日

Thank you so much for this course. For me it was so important to learn clinical terminology, because I am a registered nurse with background from Peru and I am planning to work at Pittsburgh USA. Definitely, I recommend this course!

創建者 Mahwish N

2020年5月31日

I learned many medial terms in this course that we regularly see in our physical visits and labs. The course is made very interesting for beginners who wants to start their career in medical field. I enjoyed this course thoroughly !

創建者 Lê T B N

2021年8月24日

thanks a lot this course. After hard studing, I have learned so much things such as many abbreviatons or acronyms about the systems in the body. Also, I can understand some acronyms in "The good doctor" film. That's great for me.