Chevron Left
返回到 临床研究数据管理

學生對 范德堡大学 提供的 临床研究数据管理 的評價和反饋

4.7
953 個評分
300 條評論

課程概述

This course presents critical concepts and practical methods to support planning, collection, storage, and dissemination of data in clinical research. Understanding and implementing solid data management principles is critical for any scientific domain. Regardless of your current (or anticipated) role in the research enterprise, a strong working knowledge and skill set in data management principles and practice will increase your productivity and improve your science. Our goal is to use these modules to help you learn and practice this skill set. This course assumes very little current knowledge of technology other than how to operate a web browser. We will focus on practical lessons, short quizzes, and hands-on exercises as we explore together best practices for data management....

熱門審閱

EJ
2019年11月12日

Very excellent course with fun project assignments. I learned quite alot even though I already have a good amount of knowledge on data management! The professors are also engaging and professional.

AK
2020年6月22日

This course is very carefully designed to give a moderate idea how the eCRFs are made in RedCap database system.It gives you a fair background of clinical research processes and database designing.

篩選依據:

276 - 临床研究数据管理 的 295 個評論(共 295 個)

創建者 GAYATHRI S N

2020年6月14日

It was very helpful especially for a fresher like me.

創建者 Ashish U

2019年9月23日

Getting certified made me a bit confident. Thank you!

創建者 Rafael G L

2020年6月11日

Pros: Tutorials and redcap training copy

Cons: Slow

創建者 Chiara C

2017年5月24日

Interesting and very clear explainations!

創建者 Shaker A

2017年3月27日

Very helpful and interesting course...

創建者 Ranjan J S

2018年9月10日

Extremely helpful :)

創建者 Takondwa N C

2020年3月23日

Beneficial course.

創建者 Debayan C

2016年9月10日

Very interesting!

創建者 Yuan-Hao K

2016年12月16日

Very practical!

創建者 Thierry V

2018年1月1日

Good to start

創建者 Mateusz D

2017年9月8日

Nice course!

創建者 Harshitha P

2019年8月19日

Good

創建者 PKV

2019年7月12日

Its useful some point! But way old this course should be updated. And some of the instructor just reading the power point than an explanation. It will be more useful for the student giving the example at the time u explaining a concept.. I don't see that here in most of the cases.

創建者 Ellis K P

2016年11月15日

Interesting course! But the lecture videos are too long.

創建者 Giselle B

2020年4月7日

The course is well structured and interesting in regards to RedCap set up, use, and design of case report forms and surveys, but other than that there was a lot of theory and boring. However, the worst part is the peer assignment grading system which I don't know if it's a Coursera thing or it depends on each university. I finished the whole course and still needed my peer grading from week 1 to get the certificate, and I had to repeatedly post and beg for other peers to review it until I got it, unbelievable.

I wasn't the only one. I was shocked to see how many students have posted on the forum begging to be reviewed, and you start the game like "I'll review yours if you review mine"...unbelievable. You can't leave a person at the mercy of others, you basically can't move forward until you get your peer reviews. I don't buy the "this is great because you can learn from your peers", give me a break. Last course I'll take here.

創建者 Megan L

2021年1月19日

While there is some helpful information about data management and good instructional videos for learning RedCap, it's nothing you can't find for free on youtube or any book on data management. A major issue with this course is the assignments being graded by other people taking this course, it would be fine as long as someone running the course checked the grades provided. One person graded my assignment incorrectly so I lost marks I shouldn't have, I wrote to the course admin about it and never heard back. These issues paired with the cost of the course (and having to pay extra for the certificate at the end??) does not make it worth taking.

創建者 Edwin P

2016年11月9日

This course was a very disappointing experience since it is designed around depending on peer reviewed assignments that don't get graded. I have been waiting for over 3 months for the 1st assignment to get regraded.In the future I suggest the creators of this course stay away from peer graded assignment as it puts students in a position where their grade depends on others and not the knowledge the student acquires from the course content.

創建者 Mark E W

2017年3月21日

It seems like the team have tried to do the whole course in one take! Perhaps some practice would have been in order? at least to work out what they are going to say next.... content is ok so far but delivery is tough to listen to.

創建者 Arturo R T

2016年12月29日

Not very applicable -just a bunch of concepts.

It feels like a very disorganised course.

Paul Harris is extremely repetitive and takes so much time to get to the point. Sometimes he over-explains unnecessary things. His lectures need serious upgrade.

Lecturers speak too slow, I have to use the 1.5x speed not to fall asleep.

創建者 Raghu N

2020年11月17日

It's shows free but now asking money for earn certificate. They are not mentioned anything about fee