Chevron Left
返回到 像莫扎特一样作曲:古典音乐作曲概论

學生對 新加坡国立大学 提供的 像莫扎特一样作曲:古典音乐作曲概论 的評價和反饋

4.9
280 個評分
84 個審閱

課程概述

This course introduces students to strategies for style writing of common practice European art music. The issues of harmonic progression, voice leading, and texture are addressed in addition to relevant compositional concepts like repetition, variation, and elaboration. The course aims to offer a creative space even within the restrictions of stylistic emulation....

熱門審閱

UK

May 29, 2018

this course helped me a lot. The instructor is really interactive and i really recommend this course for anybody looking to learn classical music composition

SS

Jun 18, 2016

An excellent lecture by Peter Edwards but couldn't attend it due to academic pressure.Hope will get similar courses in the near future.Thank you

篩選依據:

51 - 像莫扎特一样作曲:古典音乐作曲概论 的 75 個評論(共 81 個)

創建者 joel p

Oct 16, 2017

very good course

創建者 Sebastián d l L M

Jun 19, 2016

Great!

創建者 Emma L

Aug 12, 2018

It was very basic in my opinion, though very enjoyable and informative! I would love for there to be a more advanced version of this course in the future, also including some romantic era composition.

創建者 Julio M G J

Oct 11, 2018

Incredible course! I've learnt more than I could possibly imagine! The best course I've ever enrolled.

創建者 Danila G

Oct 24, 2018

This is an advanced in-depth course that will make you feel a real music theorist. Make sure you are fully familiar with the material of introductory courses in Music Theory and have no difficulty with reading chords and their inversions to make most use of it!

創建者 Alexander M

Aug 30, 2018

This is an excellent course. I learnt so much! I write electronic music and while I knew the basics of music theory I was not sure how actually to come up with a cord progression or harmonize the melody.

The course really make a huge difference for me. I can now read music from staff and compose chord progressions easily.

I like especially guided practices and home assignments.

創建者 Morganne A

Apr 01, 2019

Very helpful review. I have graduate entrance exams coming up, and I don't want to be placed in a graduate harmony review class. This course is a good refresher, and the professor is clear and articulate.

I would not recommend this to someone who does not already have at least a bit of music theory background. At the very least students should already read treble and bass clefs, know intervals, diatonic chords, the major scale, and various forms of minor. The professor lets students know what knowledge he already expects in the opening lecture.

If you are struggling with voice leading in an undergraduate theory class, this course would be a great supplement.

創建者 Esteban L

May 12, 2019

Although this course is only an "introduction" to classical music composition, it offers quite a wide range of tools for composing music in the classical style, as well as assignments and guided exercises to help you master these tools.

創建者 Dennis1138

May 16, 2019

Very clear and interesting !

創建者 Wan Y

Jun 20, 2019

Very challenging course, yet quite rewarding! Most of the classical harmonics are covered.

創建者 袁志谦

Jun 30, 2019

Very very helpful

創建者 Chris H

Jul 15, 2019

Good information, from a knowledgeable and intelligent presenter.

創建者 Raúl S R H

Jul 28, 2019

Excellent course!!

創建者 Richard G

Dec 02, 2019

I learned a lot in this course.

創建者 Juan E G E

Nov 02, 2019

Very useful and didactic.

創建者 Tonino M

Dec 02, 2019

Excellent course and excellent teacher!!!

創建者 Andy S S d C

Aug 23, 2019

The course is very good. You will learn the basics about composing in the style of classical music. Like Mozart, Schubert, etc. Worth it.

創建者 Sebastian R B

Aug 14, 2016

An excellent course to learn the basics of classical style composition.

創建者 Mauricio I F B

Sep 10, 2018

Muy completo, buenas explicaciones. Se aprende mucho en el Curso.

創建者 Gordon F B J

Jan 22, 2018

As a conductor, performer, writer, theorist, educator, I'm finding this course to be accurate as well as diverting from my everyday life. It's a great general review of the "basics". Even though I'm an experienced jazz and classical musician, I find that strong "fundamentals" are important to learn and relearn. And, considering my focus has, for so long a time, been on 20th and 21st century practices, I'm loving this opportunity to get back into earlier centuries of thinking. Bach, Mozart, and Beethoven are totally worth understanding, even for those concentrated on so called "modern" ways of thinking and writing.

創建者 Tobias L

Jul 29, 2017

This course is a very good introduction into classical harmony and composition. Everybody, who is interested in writing music (not only classic), is able to learn a lot in this course. I would very like to see an additional course with this professor for more explained examples and topics like "how to modulate into different keys".

創建者 Nieves F

May 02, 2016

Is one of the best courses I've taken

創建者 Jean C

Jul 18, 2017

Le cours est bien conçu et TB organisé. Le système d'exercices dirigés est très bien fait. Excellent système de correction par les pairs.

Suggestion : plus de commentaires/discussions et feedback pour les devoirs hebdomadaires W1-W5

創建者 Hai y

Jun 07, 2018

TQ

創建者 James A

Sep 04, 2016

This course helped me to understand what is involved in music composition.