Chevron Left
返回到 儿童营养与烹饪

學生對 斯坦福大学 提供的 儿童营养与烹饪 的評價和反饋

4.7
5,432 個評分
1,641 個審閱

課程概述

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

熱門審閱

RH

Sep 17, 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

ZP

Oct 07, 2015

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

篩選依據:

151 - 儿童营养与烹饪 的 175 個評論(共 1,629 個)

創建者 Shannon R

May 17, 2016

This class is great! I have enjoyed learning about foods and what are healthier choices. I also have enjoyed the recipes and how you get to watch them which makes them so much easier to make.

創建者 Elyasin S

Mar 12, 2017

I did several online courses about health and nutrition. I really like this course because it is easy to learn the content and the dishes are delicious and easy to make. It is a bit US centric, but that is not really a problem as the issues are in my opinion becoming more global (if they are not already; e.g. obesity).

創建者 Michelle S

Jun 26, 2016

Great course. Maya is a wonderful teacher and inspired me to make better food choices for me and my children. I love the recipes, too.

創建者 Sravanthi B

Oct 16, 2015

Very informative Course.. Loved all the Cooking demonstrations and tried most of them.

創建者 Benjamin L

Nov 12, 2017

I really enjoyed the class. As an adult (who feels like a kid at times), learning about these practices of thinking about nutrition and the environment are wonderful in helping not just children but also parents to improve their intake of healthier food choices that will lead to more enjoyable meals that are also super simple.

創建者 Mónica V

Dec 28, 2015

I loved it!

創建者 Natalie G T G

Jan 13, 2016

Thank you very much for providing this course, i have learned so much.

創建者 Sara R

Oct 05, 2015

Excellent course!

創建者 Seret T C

Oct 27, 2015

This is a great course. I take it every chance I get. This will be my third time completing it and every time I do, I not only refresh my current knowledge, but I learn something new, or relearn something that I had forgotten. I very highly recommend this choice. It has helped me make more positive and healthier choices

創建者 Lavanya R

Dec 29, 2015

This is the best course I've ever did on Coursera (and the only one that I've successfully completed so far!). The instructor is very practical and to the point in her explanations. Each session was very engaging and i appreciate the time taken for her to create the live/animated graphics. This never felt like a boring regular classroom session, most of them were shot in her kitchen, which kept the learner engaged. The tips and the cooking sessions are awesome. I don't have a kid yet, but will surely come back to this course when i have one. Kudos :-)

創建者 Thao N

Oct 22, 2015

an eye-opening course!!!

創建者 Lina M

Aug 06, 2016

I'm not mother. I'm still a college student but, the course gave me a lot of tools to improve the quality and take care of the cooking at my home. I decided to take this course because of my dad, who has a heart disease. Thank you so much.

創建者 Camila C F

Sep 25, 2017

I love this course! Thanks

創建者 Sayana

Aug 15, 2015

This is what I was looking for! I found it very thorough, easy to understand and very practical course. Very grateful to the coursera and Dr Maya Adam for this wonderful course! :)

創建者 Shakil A

Feb 15, 2018

This is my first completion at the Coursera platform. Love the way - the course is designed. Small videos with relatively simple quizzes, and to the point information and limited work amount. Dr.Maya really nailed it. Bravo!

創建者 Xin j C

Aug 24, 2015

am doing diploma of Early Childhood Education and Care. This course has helped me lot about providing healthy and safe food for children!

創建者 Ana-Christina A

May 31, 2016

Very informative.

創建者 HannahHanh N

Sep 03, 2016

Maya helped me conquer my fear of kitchen cooking, gifting me basic learning blocks of being my baby's chef-girl-r&d!

創建者 Mr L G

Sep 11, 2015

Really useful as a CPD platform or as a parent wanting to research

創建者 Ernest K

Feb 11, 2017

Nice but basic.

創建者 Irene V C

Mar 21, 2016

Excelente curso!

創建者 Sujit K N

Jun 03, 2017

Great course for Child Nutrition. I have learned many things from this course via Maya

創建者 Roberto G

Nov 17, 2015

i love it and hope to continue more courses like this

創建者 Kajal S N

Jun 12, 2017

This is one of great course that I have learned many things about food and nutrition from via Maya.

創建者 Nathalie D

Nov 08, 2015

This class was very helpful in better understanding the nutritionnal values off various foods and how to best prepare them. It covers a wide variety of food related issues, such as the agro-industry, food safety, antibiotics, pesticides... and helps in atking informed decisions when preparing nutritious meals.