Chevron Left
返回到 儿童营养与烹饪

學生對 斯坦福大学 提供的 儿童营养与烹饪 的評價和反饋

4.7
5,684 個評分
1,725 條評論

課程概述

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

熱門審閱

ZP

Oct 07, 2015

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

RH

Sep 17, 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

篩選依據:

76 - 儿童营养与烹饪 的 100 個評論(共 1,717 個)

創建者 Sarah F

Sep 14, 2015

I very much enjoyed this course and I learned so much! Very simple, easy to understand, but highly informative and valuable information. I would actually take this course a second time as a refresher because I liked it so much! Instructor was very clear, easy to understand, and pleasant to listen to. Her videos were also relaxed and fun which helped keep me interested.

創建者 Guadalupe A L

Aug 12, 2016

Me pareció un curso muy completo, cada semana daba información nueva y de forma innovadora, siempre explicando cada concepto y la realización de mapas mentales en lo personal me ayudo a recordar mucho lo que me iban enseñando.

Aportaron muchas ideas de cómo realizar recetas que son aptas para los niños sin embargo, también son completas y saludables para los adultos.

創建者 Srilakshmi

Apr 11, 2019

Enjoyable and adequately paced. I personally felt that some of the knowledge shared here may be common, it is important to understand the details and explanations. The only scope for change in the course is that you can provide vegetarian/vegan subsititutes for the non-vegetarian ingredients. Otherwise, loved the instructor! I'd definitely recommend this to others!

創建者 Elaine C

Nov 18, 2019

I love the way Maya explains the topics in the videos, making it all easy to understand, and at the same time, getting to some technical aspects that increase our comprehension. And it looks so easy to cook in a short time! This stimulates me to get a healthier lifestyle and take better care of my 2-year-old boy. I love the ideas from the cooking demonstrations.

創建者 Mónica R R L d M

Sep 20, 2017

This course has been a great and important experience for me, not only for personal and professional purposes, like housewife and human being has been wonderful, I've been able to see what important is the daily nutrition and to help others to learn about this discipline, specially for the smallest in our homes. Thank you very much for its support and teachings

創建者 Nariye U K

Oct 13, 2015

Thank you so much for such a great course Mrs.Adam!

Being a mom of a little child is much easier now, at least at the kitchen! Now I can say that quality of the foods I buy will be higher and the quantity of the red meat we eat will be managed.

Wish you success in your future project and health and happiness to your family!

Best regards,

N.U. Kurchakova

創建者 Noelia P

Nov 15, 2017

I LOVED THIS COURSE!!! Professor Adam was clear, concise, and to the point. This made the course super easy to understand and follow! It's courses like this one that are informative as well as entertaining that help me want to continue my education in nutrition. Thank you so much Maya Adam and Stanford University for making this course so gratifying!!

創建者 Tan S C

Sep 18, 2015

I love this course very very much... i think the lecturer, Maya Adam has done a very good job for making this subject interesting,... I also like the way she explains stuff... she makes it so easy understandable! I hope she will have more course to come.. will defintely enroll again! Please notify me if she has any new upcoming course!! Well done! =)

創建者 Leslie L

Aug 15, 2016

I was so thankful to do this course a second time for my certificate because it refreshed my memory on the healthy pantry options and since I originally did it I had eliminated processed meats and cans from my grocery list but the refresher helped me to learn ways to create recipes, discover their nutrition facts and present it as for a recipe book

創建者 Thais C F M

Nov 03, 2015

I'm taking this course just out of curiosity and I'm loving it!

There's a lot of information about food, how to understand what you're getting from the markets, how to be healthy in a world full of processed meals... it's pretty interesting! I'm also enjoying all 'cooking demonstrations' videos.

Thanks for all the material and knowledge!

Cheers, Thais

創建者 Linda S

Feb 22, 2019

I really enjoyed this course! My children are grown up now but I still love to cook for them. I see that i followed many of these practices in healthy family eating as they were handed down from my mother. But I have learnt some facts & ideas that will help me in my profession of caring for paediatric clients in their own homes. Thank you so much!

創建者 Camila G

Sep 06, 2017

Me a encantado formar parte de esta experiencia.

El curso de Cocina y Nutrición para los más chicos me resultó sencillo, ligero, y a la vez lleno de información valiosa para el día a día.

"No hay excusas para NO alimentarse bien" sería el mensaje que me gustaría enviar a toda esa gente que está empezando a tener consciencia alimentaria. Saludos

創建者 Elizabeth G

Aug 28, 2015

It is the first time I can hear directly about the importance of 'child nutrition' in every day life setting. I do thank for this introduction, thanks to the Stanford University for this interesting online course. I do hope that there will be more friends of mine in Indonesia that also should pay attention to this great source of learning

創建者 Angeles E

Aug 14, 2015

I like how everything was clearly explained; besides, I think the teacher focuses on things (such as having a own garden or cooking one's chicken breast) which are really useful because they are affordable and they are easy to get used to. She doesn't talk about radical targets which are difficult to follow but quite common sense ones.

創建者 Maria G P

Sep 25, 2015

This course helped me to solve some questions i had about nutrition. It also helped me with lots of techniques to include vegetables and healthy food at home. My 9 years old boy tested a cucumber yesterday with salad dressing! i couldn't believe that was possible. It's easy to follow and encouraging. Thank you.

MG. from Venezuela.

創建者 Christopher D

Jul 11, 2016

So informative, cute, and easy to follow!

For scholars and parents, this course is so varied and helpful for anyone along any step to gaining the knowledge necessary to contribute to the fight against Big Food companies. The knowledge against these corporations is so ahead that it is almost like watching Food Inc. or Cowspiracy.

創建者 Jennifer D

Apr 03, 2017

Loved the course. Very professional, instructor was very warm and explained complex topics simply. Very nice combination of videos, demos, and lecture. My only comment is that the quizzes do not align perfectly with the lesson. There are numerous examples of being quizzed on something that isn't taught until the next lesson.

創建者 Natalia M

Apr 22, 2019

My first course on Coursera and I am so glad I've taken it here. Great instructor, very clear instructions and lots of new information+ of course, my favorite, new recipes and cooking videos. I have already learned so much and even my husband noticed that I started cooking healthier. I definitely recommend taking this course!

創建者 Benjamin L

Nov 12, 2017

I really enjoyed the class. As an adult (who feels like a kid at times), learning about these practices of thinking about nutrition and the environment are wonderful in helping not just children but also parents to improve their intake of healthier food choices that will lead to more enjoyable meals that are also super simple.

創建者 Caleigh G

Nov 29, 2015

Great course. Easy to understand if you do not have any background in nutrition. However, mostly basics if you do. I especially enjoyed the emphasis on local and organic as well as the cooking demonstrations at the end of each week. I learned some great things about local and organic food and came away with some new recipes!

創建者 Seret T C

Oct 27, 2015

This is a great course. I take it every chance I get. This will be my third time completing it and every time I do, I not only refresh my current knowledge, but I learn something new, or relearn something that I had forgotten. I very highly recommend this choice. It has helped me make more positive and healthier choices

創建者 John M W

Jan 08, 2016

We don't have children, but I really enjoyed taking this online course on child nutrition and cooking offered by Stanford. Dr. Maya Adam did a very good job with the lecture videos, course content, etc. I just signed up for the Introduction to Food and Health course presented on-demand. You should join me on the journey.

創建者 Ana B

Apr 26, 2018

Soon I will be a mother; and both my husband and I have suffered from overweight, so we were both interested in learning more about how to keep our future daughter healthy and happy at the same time; This course has given me the necessary knowledge to begin to embark on a healthier nutritional path for me and my family.

創建者 Elyasin S

Mar 12, 2017

I did several online courses about health and nutrition. I really like this course because it is easy to learn the content and the dishes are delicious and easy to make. It is a bit US centric, but that is not really a problem as the issues are in my opinion becoming more global (if they are not already; e.g. obesity).

創建者 Mariana

May 20, 2016

I loved the course!

I loved the way that the different issues are explained, I like the graphics, the videos, the quizzes - everything!

I just tried for the Passover the almond cake recepie and it was fantastic!

I really recommend this course not only for child nutrition but also for 'picky' and stubborn adults.

Thanks!!