Chevron Left
返回到 儿童营养与烹饪

學生對 斯坦福大学 提供的 儿童营养与烹饪 的評價和反饋

4.8
7,628 個評分
2,370 條評論

課程概述

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

熱門審閱

ZP
2015年10月6日

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

RH
2017年9月16日

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

篩選依據:

2301 - 儿童营养与烹饪 的 2325 個評論(共 2,350 個)

創建者 Kimberley G

2016年5月17日

Informative and basic...would have liked to have gone into more detail.

創建者 ajmath n

2020年4月9日

Best course but how to see my certificate then I will review it again

創建者 James G

2015年8月13日

Good overall course, basic and got me interested in cooking again!

創建者 Maria D A C

2016年2月21日

Nice and clear course, but the level is not university level...

創建者 Ferenc D

2015年11月2日

Very basic course, not too challenging to a non-american.

創建者 Anushka P

2020年8月12日

Content was too easy to be a university level course.

創建者 Diana M

2020年11月1日

Great online course for basic nutrition and cooking.

創建者 Patricia s

2019年2月22日

A more evidence-based approach would be interesting.

創建者 Yana M

2015年11月10日

It's good for people who are beginners in cooking.

創建者 Ana R C

2016年2月25日

Too basic. No processed foods.. ok but what else?

創建者 Rebecca D

2017年3月2日

Accurate , but very basic information.

創建者 Tânia

2016年5月30日

doens't address the vegan lifestyle

創建者 Mikala S

2016年5月5日

A bit american - but I like it!

創建者 yazmin s

2017年1月19日

excelente informacion

創建者 BAIJNATH K P

2015年8月14日

good course

創建者 nontobeko m

2016年6月2日

A

創建者 Tiana R

2016年6月6日

First, I would like to say that with the exception of ONE exam, I was able to take all the tests WITHOUT WATCHING THE VIDEOS. That shows that this is a poorly put together course. Secondly, this course did NOT cover CHILD NUTRITION, it covered general nutrition. There was nothing helpful in regards to meal planning with children (although there was useful information in the Lunch Packing Video.) Although it claims the project at the end of the course is optional, it will not let me complete the course without doing the project. I find that extremely frustrating. This course offered a lot of great information (even if it was a weird combo of factual/opinionated) I was frustrated by the fact that this course is OBVIOUSLY geared towards the upper middle class/rich instead of the the everyday blue-collar family. I will do the project to complete the course but was very disappointed in my first course through Coursera.

創建者 Sergiu

2016年1月2日

Changed my mind after watching the cooking. The course on nutrition is just "ok" but the teacher has a very skewed idea about what "healthy cooking" really is and fails to present with reasons for her recipe choices.

Anyway I stopped watching the course, again, the nutritional part is fairly good but if you choose to continue the course at least make sure you keep searching for other points of view as well.

Best of luck.

創建者 Emel E

2020年12月8日

Hello all, it was a lovely course. I am a vegan chef, photographer and mum. I hope they will convert the course with plant based ingredients. Please stop using and seeing animals as food. They are here with us not for us! It is not healthy to eat them. It is bad for us and bad for the planet. Thank you. Emel Ernalbant

創建者 Hal A

2015年8月13日

Condescending, not backed up with evidence and preachy. Somewhere in there are some good ideas for making healthy food for kids but given I'm probably of similar politics to what they're pushing and I found it obnoxious I think they're alienating a lot of people. Must do better.

創建者 Iva K

2018年1月3日

This cours is good for beginners. It´s nice to see videos and thing about what we have been cooking for our family and children. But I really appreciate deeper view into what is good for babies, infants. What should be the first meal they meet in their life.

創建者 Ekaterina N

2020年10月19日

a verey-very simple course, I expected more from Standford. Not how to go to supermarket and wash cutting board after raw chicken.

Was expecting more stuff about difference in food at different age.

創建者 Jennifer D

2016年3月30日

If you aren't familiar with cooking and nutrition this course is a good fit. However, if you have a bit of background in healthy eating, you may not get as much out of this course.

創建者 Komathi B

2019年3月20日

Very basic course into child nutrition. Recipes were very basic too. Was hoping this course will cover on how to read labels especially e-numbers.